Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DORMERO Hotel Freudenstadt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-von-Hahn-Str. 129, 72250 Freudenstadt, Germany

#33 of 41 hotels in Freudenstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.5
    Unprofessional hotel management
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They forced me also to change the hotel for the first night and to come back on the second night, which was ridiculous and really unprofessional from their side and the reason was "technical booking problem", but we all know near the fairs that they moved all the "normal guests" to get more rooms for the "special" ones. I booked my room on 15th of August which was more than one month in advance. I also don't recommend to anyone, don't book!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    2.5
    NEVER AGAIN! Extremely unprofessional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This the most unprofessional hotel I have ever been. They made me change the hotel after the first night and then come back. Overbooked… I have booked my room 2 months in advance. I don't recommend to anyone, don't book! On the other hand, they renovated a really bad and old building. Tried to look interesting and modern, but did it very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    The beds are comfy it has an underground garage to park in.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t enough staff on reception, we waited 5 minutes with all or kit in the garage to be buzzed into the hotel & then waited again to find someone to call us a taxi into town. It’s a 15 minute walk to town, so a bit out the way but the price reflects that. Finally the red and black look plus all the named rooms (the doors all day “push me honey” on them) give this place a bit of a brothel feel - which was entertaining. NB it isn’t a brothel.

    The beds are comfy it has an underground garage to park in. We didn’t eat at the hotel so can’t comment. Couple free football and pool tables. The decor is really nice in the rooms & the rooms & bathrooms have radiators so you can dry any wet kit from travelling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great, but too spicy oriented for our taste.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are a conservative one, or simple you dont like the "sex" theme, maybe this is not an hotel for you. I mean, sexual references are included in almost every place of the hotel (wall colours, staff dressing style). Well, despite I consider myself still young, I also consider that, sometimes, "the less, the best", that is, with a less sex oriented references, even only with a glimpse of them (if the hotel style is oriented in that way) our impressions about the hotel would have been improved so.

    Room was very clean, with a great and confortable bed right in front of an also, great TV. Staff were also great, very kind and with a very good english level. Also, if you have a pet, you can travel with it without further issues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory but had expected a little more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They seemed to be a bit short staffed. Had to wait for a drink at the bar. Evening meal at restaurant could have been better. Only one chocolate mousse for the 2 of us. Used glasses were not replaced when cleaning the room. 10 euro for parking was a little ott. Could maybe be included in the price, after all you have to park there. There were empty bottles in the underground garage.

    Large comfortable room with a huge bed. Good wifi. Free drinks in the bar fridge. Not too far to walk to town and in the middle of the other BLack Forest towns. Good walking tracks around the area. Reception staff quite friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for cooler days
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked two double rooms of same type and for same price. They gave us rooms nearby but one room was way much smaller than the other (The shower area was so small, that one person can barely stand there) and we were not informed beforehand about this. Although the staff was really friendly and helpful. When the second day we discovered about this, they offered us a larger room in another floor. Secondly the rooms were terribly hot and the staff did provide us with a fan after we asked but only for one room!

    The staff was super responsive and friendly. As soon as we asked for something , they tried to help us immediately The hotel is clean, located not so far away (1.5kms ) from main centre but in a serene place. The rooms are as shown in the picture with all facilities. They have enough parking space. They have pool tables , an in-house restaurant and a super cute red squirrel as pet. The bigger room which we had was really good in terms of space and arrangement. The TV was big and had a lot of latest movies and programs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Generally good, clean hotel 10 minute walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and menu choice in restaurant was poor. Check out took ages due to conference party also leaving - needed more staff to cope.

    Modern, good-sized & comfortable rooms. Nice extras like free mini bar drinks (although restocking was somewhat erratic).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking motorbike.

    Rooms are very clean and well presented. The biggest TV I've ever seen!! Good shower and bathroom. Amusing stickers on the free mini bar! Paid 10 euros to park bike on the property which seems a bit much. 10 minute walk to town centre and numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great base to tour from, we were on a motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far out of town to be able to walk in to the centre but nice and quiet location made for a restful stay. Had to pay for secure underground car park which was disappointing.

    Really friendly staff, newly renovated rooms and great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good locatiin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is not to be recommended. Definitely not good value for money. More like boarding school food. The room was nice, but could have been a little cleaner (cobwebs and stains on the wall) . No soap in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, good locatiin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didnt work for most of our stay and the parking was quite expensive.

    Very nice hotel, pretty view and very comfortable beds. It's also a (firm) walk away from town, which was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Loved the room, parking too expensive, breakfast overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    9 EUR per day for parking is a bit much. Breakfast was overrated; it was rather basic for the price.

    The room was really big. The free movies were awesome. The light system as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Gym, but too hot to use.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great difficulties with the room charge. Charge even for parking motorcycle on a otherwise useless spot on the property.

    Gym, but too hot to use. Some nice details.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    It will do as a stop over ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty, body hairs on bed and underneath, stains to floor and ceiling and traffic noise heavy in the morning

    Staff excellent and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Cool spot with nice young atmosphere :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool spot with nice young atmosphere :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A little out of the way .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the way . but the rooms are excellent . parking is a bit harsh at 10euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    4 Stars Superior is a joke, max 3 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no aircon, parking not free, old building, expensive breakfast, staff very slow, long waiting time by check-in

    Room was big, free minibar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    stylish.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    deserted location

    stylish... in a funny way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    much better than looked at first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner restaurant menu a bit limited. Paid parking even with out-of-town location.

    Enormous room with enormous and comfy bed. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall design of the hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall design of the hotel and rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at check out desk when we arrived - no bell to ring for someone. Would be a good idea to have one.

    Room was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Will book again!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, Fancy Design, Great Lightdesign (LED), Huge TV, Free Movies, Free Minibar .. Quiet Location .. TOP

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all something different

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out side of room and left need to be clean

    The room clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from shop

    The room was big and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    The bed and tv
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and tv

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel but a little out on a limb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uber modern and very spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    silent location next to the Schwarzwald forests
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    silent location next to the Schwarzwald forests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Good location near the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location near the forest. Though quite far from city centre but ok if you have car. Very nice breakfast, good to have SPA, but there not so many options inside. And we got a bassinet for our kid, which was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    very good location for black forest hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi weak in some rooms Beds and pillows a bit worn out

    very good location for black forest hiking Friendly and professional service Comfortable sauna Clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    T

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: