Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Theaterplatz 2, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

#7 of 32 hotels in Erfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1983 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was odd that there was no mini bar and it seemed difficult to score some peanuts. That was the one occasion when reception staff was not particularly helpful.

    Excellent hotel, great location. The breakfast is great, the room (suite) is very comfortable and spacious. Overall a really good find, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Business hotel in the center of Erfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel doesn't fell like 5 stars / booked "Comfort room" was disappointing, rather standard business level / hotel parking not free of charge (18 EUR per day?!) / room service required cash payment / bath tub didn't look inviting (old stains) / dust here and there (floor lamp)

    Representative business oriented hotel in the center of Erfurt / Comfy bed / Big lobby with nice bar & restaurant / nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    ROom was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not eat the breakfast as 21 euros for a buffet seemed a lot. We found a GREAT local place nearby called the Double B. NOt to be missed. Also, the first night we asked for nearby restaurant location and were given very vague directions that did not lead to a lot of restaurants. However, on the way we did pass by a lovely Italian (Sicilian) restaurant called Stefados nearby (not mentioned by check in staff) and enjoyed a wonderful meal and experience there.

    ROom was clean and comfortable. Nice bedding. Modern coordinated decor. Two twins pushed together as they do often in Germany. Hotel has a large airy atrium and a fancy restaurant and bar. It was just after Christmas and they still had lovely decorations up. Great location for walking around the old city of Erfurt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better especially when we requested early check in after traveling all night . Staff didn’t seem to care or make an effort to get the room ready. Check out is/was 12.00 noon and we didn’t get to check in until 2.45pm. We did book a suite and stayed 8 nights so we would expect this as a courtesy.

    Comfortable king size bed, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    The check in person was extremely helpful and friendly - the restaurant was very accommodating.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in, we were told our parking ticket would be validated when we leave. No charge was spoken of. When we checked out we were charged €18 for parking and told we should just know - we were made to feel stupid for not knowing. There was no tea/coffee in the room.

    The check in person was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was very accommodating with room service. We were very tired and hungry when we arrived in the afternoon. The restaurant was not officially open at the time but the staff allowed us to piece together two vegan dishes from the menu because the room service menu did not have any vegan dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very central only a couple of minutes walk from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa area was completely overrun. With one small sauna and a steam bath people were queuing outside for a long time to be able to get in.

    The hotel is very central only a couple of minutes walk from the Dom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and great building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the breakfast was solid and offered great ingredients, we would’ve hoped for something more special. Made to order eggs or pancakes, freshly squeezed juices, something a bit more special.

    The location is fantastic and situated right next to one of the newest opera houses in Europe as well as the historic sites of the city. The breakfast offered a good selection of German classics and great choices of baked goods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym OK, everything was working but the room temperature was too hot. Glass lift and walkways so you need a head for heights!

    Very spacious, modern hotel, really comfortable and spotlessly clean. Popular with families and business clients. Good variety at breakfast. Easy parking underneath the hotel. Short walk to the picturesque town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Not really satisflied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Staff are not experience ! * Electricity of whole Hotel were completely Broken down with no backup support system. * Wrong billing

    Good Location. walking distance to downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful overnight stay. Everything was very smooth and easy for a last minute booking in order to break up a long journey. The room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Erfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception desk person upon check-in was not nice at all....rude actually. Seemed annoyed I was getting a better deal on Booking.com

    Breakfast was excellent! Hostess was the nicest person we possibly encountered in all of Germany. Room was great! Location was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful base from which to explore the very interesting places to visit in Erfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing; it was all fine.

    Location - in easy walking distance from Erfurt's historical places. In a quiet, safe area. Excellent breakfasts. Very comfortable. Very helpful staff. Appreciated the free room upgrade offered (because the room we had booked had been damaged by previous occupants). Walking distance - even with our heavy suitcases - for railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Modern lobby, good breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and old-fashioned rooms, expensive parking... there are much better hotels at this price range in the surroundings.

    Modern lobby, good breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot; window overlooked indoor lobby; wi-fi was too weak; breakfast was too expensive; sauna had an unadvertised surprise fee. We were disappointed in this place and would not go back.

    Clean room; easy parking; could walk everywhere from this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    9 EUR a bottle of still water at the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9 EUR a bottle of still water at the bar.9 EUR a bottle of still water at the bar.9 EUR a bottle of still water at the bar.9 EUR a bottle of still water at the bar.

    The hotel was nice overall.Staff friendly and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    The room was organised perfectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    To begin with, I booked one of the three most expensive suites in the hotel. When we arrived, we were not told much, just the way to elevator. We were not told that we are supposed to pay after our stay and where and what times the breakfast is. Now I will mention the two main things I disliked about the hotel. I booked an expensive room and expected the highest standards, however when I connected to wi-fi, I discovered that the connection is poor and in case you want good internet speed, you have to pay extra. I could not send a Whatsapp message from both of my phones from my room. If I paid quite much for stay, why do I have to pay extra for internet? Second bad thing is that ironing is not for free there, as well as laundry (okay, laundry is usually not for free in most of hotels). But ironing clothes is for free even in budget Holiday Inn, so why is it not for free in such 5 star hotel, as we already paid quite a lot for stay? What if I have meeting in the morning and am expecting to have the iron in the room? Furthermore, I will mention some little and not so important disadvantages of the hotel. In the photos of the exact suit that we booked was champagne and macaroon biscuits. It was the reason why we did not buy champagne and snacks upon our arrival. It is a little thing in comparison to the good things that the hotel provides, but after we discovered that there was not any of these two, we had to go outside to get the mentioned things. Also, as I am a coffee addict, I was disappointed with the coffee machine in the room. Both of us altogether could make just 5 cups of coffee during our stay, which was not enough. There was no more coffee capsules given. In the gym there was no bars (you cannot squat, make deadlifts or bench-presses, which are basic and important exercises). I hope, you do not consider this as criticism, but as the reason to become better. If you improve the most of these things, I will come to your hotel again.

    The room was organised perfectly. The staff is very polite and will answer any of your question. They were trying their best for talking in English. Cleaningless was amazing, and there was everything that we may have needed in the room. Even a hair comb. The bed was very comfortable. Spa was okay. I would call it sauna with jacuzzi, because that`s what it is. Gym was tiny, but included several important things. I was amazed by treating us nicely by several little things. E.g., free water vending machine in sauna as well as apples for snacking. No problems with getting new slippers and towels. Breakfast was tasty and the choice was very wide. Lots of healthy options. Thanks to the catering and kitchen staff. I am very thankful for giving exactly the room I requested. When making a booking, I asked for providing us with a room on the highest floor, overlooking the town. We got exactly the room we wanted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    The bed was great and the gift for my little girl was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet failed a lot and was too slow. This is my only BIG complaint!

    The bed was great and the gift for my little girl was great. Breakfast was delicious!!!! Personal very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff but...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look a bit dated and the carpet is old. The most difficult part is that this is the second time that I have stayed here and there has been no wifi or in-room internet access. Very frustrating not to have internet access.

    The lobby of the hotel is nicely done, be the breakfast buffet is very good. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces in the hotel garage for hotel guests when we arrived, since only some of the parking lots are meant for guests.

    Good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Good for a short stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather scarce, location of the hotel good from the geographical point of view, however our room was quite noisy as it faced 2 streets with lots of cars driving through all night long. Wi-fi is weak and is not available at all in the bedroom.

    Bed was comfortable enough, room size good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel with convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Everything was great.

    Breakfast was great. We especially appreciated the gluten free bread, difficult to find at most hotels. The location is also great, quieter than most of the other hotels in town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking @ 20 eur I felt was on the expensive side.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took forever to release the hold on my credit card and was only done after I sent them a reminder.

    The room was clean and comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water during our stay, and no form of compensation for that.

    Nice modern hotel decent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    3.3
    Minibars empty, insufficient heating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibars empty, insufficient heating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little stains (mold?) between tiles in the bathroom... Room service was nice but the goulash soup was soooo salty...!

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect and had its own indoor parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Great facility. But, coming for the Christmas markets, we had wanted a more "local flavor" place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic Hotel. Seemed more like a convention hotel. Nice as it was, we had expected a more local flavor kind of place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, walking distance to most of tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, walking distance to most of tourist attractions, good breakfast, nice lunch menu, super friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A comfortable hotel with helpful staff and tech-friendly rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location. Helpfulness of staff. Areas for relaxation in the atrium. Lighting system let me turn out all room lights from my bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good choice if you are visiting ERFURT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & modern facilities, close to tram stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast just too good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just too good! They even got caviar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    breakfest with regional products
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra payment for parking

    breakfest with regional products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    For some it was too far from center of town, but we liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some it was too far from center of town, but we liked the location as it was quiet and easy to drive to. Walking to anywhere was easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    I expected more from a 5* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the rooms are old-fashioned, the furniture basic and old, ,,without style''.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable room.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Great WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel but very unpleasent experience with the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very disapointing. It was quite unhelpful regarding invoice issues, dinner locations...

    The hotel is nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Exemplary well received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge was excellent! Clean, modern , perfect place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, nice area to just sit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple of people at the registration counter were slightly unhelpful.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable, nice area to just sit and have a drink with friends. Close to tram.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.0
    Beautiful building, inside and out, perfect breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think they need to work on good housekeeping practices. The bathroom floors were very unclean We even had to be moved from our room to another room because of a large brown dirty area on floor next to the toilet. The room we were moved to (also a Suite) was a much better room, so I don't know why they didn't give us the best room to start (same price). But the 2nd room also had dirty bathroom floor. Sad for such a nice hotel

    Beautiful building, inside and out, perfect breakfast, extremely kind and professional staff - some of the best in Europe (except, unfortunately, for the cleaning staff which was unsuccessful at cleaning the bathroom floors). I would have expected a much higher standard of service and facilities for the bathrooms for such a nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small room, all average, not special or even 5 star. No swimming pool or extra's you'd expect at 5 star. Breakfast is ridiculously expensive, however, Erfurt is a very nice town where you can have very nice breakfast for less than half the price :) FYI: Bringing your dog will set you back €20

    Nice hotel, good location.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Walkable to the Christmas Market and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walkable to the Christmas Market and Old Town. The staff were very personable and courteous. The breakfast was the best of any that we had in Germany during our 2 week visit in 7 cities. AND, heated bathroom floors! Will definitely stay here again as we love the city and WILL be back.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location for visiting the Christmas markets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a bit steep (we opted out).

    Perfect location for visiting the Christmas markets. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, spacious room with extra amenities, such as robes and slippers. 10 min taxi ride to the main train station (about 11-12€). Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    Spacious, Clean, Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More a business hotel than a very cosy charme hotel. Bathroom a little bit outdated

    Spacious, Clean, Parking Location near the Domplatz Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff have no idea about advice for WIFI access. I had to negotiate the PC/printer in the public area of the hotel to print my boarding cards for the return flight.

    Fantastic location. Lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast was excellent in terms of variety and quality,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked the hotel for a weekend getaway as it advertises its day spa, both on the Arcadia website and at www.booking.com. When we arrived and inquired about available services like massages and such, we were told that the facility is not being run as a day spa anymore. So what you get now is a hotel sauna and a hot tub, really, with very restricted hours (open from 10-14:00 only on Sundays, for example). That is simply not acceptable.

    The breakfast was excellent in terms of variety and quality, with many regional products. However, at EUR 20 a person, the price was steep, especially considering that the room was EUR 140 a night. You would expect breakfast to be included in the rate, or at least to be priced more reasonably.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel changed the name without prior notification. Before 9:00am, a staff knocked our door and then opened the door with her key which looked like room cleaning.

    Restaurant is good

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is good, the hotel is nice, breakfast is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a WiFi and its free, but its too slow to send an email and it won't work at all on the phone or an Ipad. If you pay so much money each night, you should be able to do your emails.

    Location is good, the hotel is nice, breakfast is awesome.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Large modern hotel, so comfortable but not a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About a 5 minute walk to domplatz which is start of alstadt, Was ok for us. Outside area was overlooking a commercial area so not very attractive.

    Large modern hotel, so comfortable but not a lot of atmosphere. Great breakfast. Good staff overall but the breakfast room staff were exceptional, always smiling and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Large modern hotel with comfortable rooms with air con and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is ok. About 5 mins walk to the domplatz which is the start of the old town.

    Large modern hotel with comfortable rooms with air con and mini bar. Large undergound garage. Great breakfast. The staff were pleasant overall and the staff at breakfast were excellent. They were busy but helpful and always smiling.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Location but not strictly by the cathedral (Dom in german)...
    • Couple

    Breakfast was added to the bill until I produced my booking to prove it had been included in the price heck

    Location but not strictly by the cathedral (Dom in german) which its name suggests. It is 5 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    Location relative to downtown was reasonably good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was told by staff that the hotel could not provide service to iron clothes; iron and ironing board were brought to the room; the iron leaked rusty water onto a white jacket that then could not be worn; breakfast room staff were often impatient and seemed only interested in making sure that they had each guest's correct room number; buffet ran out of several items repeatedly.

    Location relative to downtown was reasonably good; hotel parking was readily accessible

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    Large comfortable rooms, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to park out back as the carpark offered (for a fee) was full. A pleasant male receptionist booked us in but the girl who was on later was quite unfriendly.

    Large comfortable rooms, very clean. Hotel was well appointed for town square. Walking in to front reception you got a feeling of spaciousness in the huge, open ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Our deluxe room was modern and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had unusually hot weather while staying in Erfurt and although we had air conditioning - for which we were very grateful - it did not work very well.

    Our deluxe room was modern and well appointed. The location of the hotel is on the edge of the Alstadt and although we wondered about the locations when we drove up it turned out to be an easy, short walk into the old town.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Efficient, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Window with view on the interior of the hotel; way too warm and no 'possibility' to open a window (would not have brought any fresh air). The view in the lobby/restaurant also brought te disadvantage of a noisy environment so you'd better be the last one to go to bed otherwise you might not be able to sleep due to the noise.

    Efficient, friendly staff. Parking on site at a fair price.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    5.4
    1. my room 335 faced the inner atrium, therefore it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. my room 335 faced the inner atrium, therefore it's interior could be voyeurized in details from both elevators, regrettfully all having glass walls. 2. this atrium also includes the hotel restaurant, therefore it was quite noisy in my room on Friday nite, as our windows actually faced this resturant. 3. during 5 nts of our stay we faced a breakdown of the following items in our bathroom: a hairdryer, shower hose, handwash basin plug, ceiling lamp. Too much, I believe. 4. due to unsufficient ventilation in the room sleeping wasn't comfortable at all. I dreamt nightmares every night (which I never do elsewhere), and so did most of my travelmates.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast,Staff excellent,Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    INternet was not so good

    Good breakfast,Staff excellent,Good location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful architecture and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff apparently not numerous enough to be able to offer perfect service.

    Beautiful architecture and excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Worth 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Flatscreen TV little to small. Less than 40"

    Worth 5 stars. Great breakfast. Really center. Stylish.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms just looked plain and a little boring. Just @ '5-stars' you would expect a little more

    Great Location Breakfast was superb

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is clean, new, most comfortable and good value A...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel is clean, new, most comfortable and good value A pleasure to stay there

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    Locaton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wi-fi and swiming pool.

    Locaton

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Within walking distance of the Cathedral and Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Within walking distance of the Cathedral and Old Town

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    the Location, the facility, the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Wifi was not Setup properly as the security protocol was refused by Windows.

    the Location, the facility, the food

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.0
    Good hotel near Dom Platz, several miniatures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel near Dom Platz, several miniatures. Breakfast is also good. I satisfied this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, comfortable quiet and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a walk to the center but will return

    Friendly staff, comfortable quiet and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Great Hotel, quiet and good air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Lan was very weak.

    Great Hotel, quiet and good air-con.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Efficient check in, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Missing character.

    Efficient check in, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    9.6
    Just a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a great hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly but not at the beginning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    After arrival reception said NO for check-in without checking reservations.

    Staff was very friendly but not at the beginning.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    Good staff,nice kichen,clean room-everything for 5 * its ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dark in reception

    Good staff,nice kichen,clean room-everything for 5 * its ok.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: