Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Passstraße 2a, 52070 Aachen, Germany

#1 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 659 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very nice family-owned hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. They do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm sure that I will come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to commment. Some noise from street, but closing the window solves the problem. Parking space is a bit complicated, but situation was well explained by owner. Similar for the opening hours of the reception, these are limited but it's no problem really.

    Good breakfast Nice homely atmosphere Good contact with owners Clean Close to city center and Carolus thermen I would come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Luxurious, affordable most welcoming slice out of reality just book already!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely the best hotel we have encountered! We are a punk rock band on tour for more than 8 months of the year (The SoapGirls) and we experience many hotels but this one is now a firm must and a favrit and we highly recommend all persons looking for accomodation to book this hotel! This is rare indeed to even post a hotel review but this hotel deserves us taking time to review! Family run, exquisite rooms, food is beyond awesome and as its a family run hotel the warmth passion and love you receive is beyond belief!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly. Located near everything. 5 min walk to Carolus Therme and 10 min walk from the center. Good breakfast selection. Clean decent sized rooms and the cleaning service was exemplary. Posibility of booking a parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was really nice and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were very hard. The parking reserved for us was on the street in front of a garage entrance where a normal car doesn't feet, so a part of a car is in a prohibited area, and the chances that another car scraches it were very high, we had to take the risc for the parking fine..and we had to pay a daily charge for this parking place. The breakfeast was a bit overpriced and there is the breakfast place was very small so we had share the table or wait.

    The room was really nice and confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    No place is perfect, but this hotel is close to this.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only drawback is the parking, since the hotel only owns two parking places that you need to book and for those owning high cars (SUV) don't expect to park your car here, but try to find room in the street for your car.

    No place is perfect, but this hotel is close to this. The owner was very kind and provided us with all necessary instructions to get to the room and have our car parked. The rooms are very nice and have an original yet efficient design. The hotel is well situated, quiet and not far by feet from very good restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.0
    Great value, very friendly and a really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road quite busy and 10 minutes walk to the historic area

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and recently renovated rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Small but clean room, wished more from the breakfast though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the breakfast, a bit too 'homey' for me. I like to be able to refill my own juice and coffee. And the room was very small.

    They had a fridge in the room. The bathroom was very fresh and clean. Eggs cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    It is a very cozy hotel, with a lot of good details,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very cozy hotel, with a lot of good details, friendly and familiar owners. The rooms are comfortable, well decorated, and breakfast is great. Well recommended hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and comfortable family hotel in Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner is very nice and friendly. Even though reception desk is closed at 18h and on weekends earlier, he didn't mind staying later to welcome me for late check-in or when I had to leave luggage after check-out. People can have a lot of privacy here and room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful Place, best staff ever , i literally felt like...
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful Place, best staff ever , i literally felt like being in Hilton , The Honor take the matter of hospiatlity so serious, best breakfast it literally combines the feeling of being in a 7 stars hotel but in familar houselike atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative thing was the wifi connection in my room. It was weak and going down all the time.

    The room was large enough and extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, made me feel home. Breakfast was very good: good variety of food and definitely good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was a little abrupt stopping on the floors, but it was a little funny

    The staff (whom we assumed was the owner) was absolutely wonderful. He was kind and very helpful. The room was very big, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was all fresh served and you could ask for fresh-made eggs, coffee, and tea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Small hotel but carefully arranged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a problem. It was good that we arranged parking before arriving; worth the extra price.

    Small hotel but carefully arranged. Near a major road but on a quiet side street. Not far from the historic center. Breakfast was very good. Staff attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be free coffee and tea facilities in the room for this price.

    Excellent breakfast with good choice of local food.Friendly staff.10 minutes walking to Cathedral.Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean, and roomy and the breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing was horrible for 2 reasons. No airco and it was really hot, so we had to keep the windows open, so you could hear cars racing on the road nearby all through the night. While we were there, they were doing construction work. Afterwards we heard that there apparently was a water leak in the reception area. While they were working however, until 10 p.m., we had no idea what was going on. So the communication about this issue should have been better.

    The room was clean, and roomy and the breakfast was great. The proximity to the Carolus spa was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely room decoration and it contained just what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room decoration and it contained just what I needed. Staff were very helpful when I phoned in advanced to arrange getting in to the hotel - and spoke English too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming impeccable small family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This small hotel is impeccable. Clean, well-run, safe, charming. The breakfast is especially good. The owners, a married couple, take real pride in doing everything right. Every possible delicious breakfast offering is on the buffet, plus bacon and eggs cooked to order. Excellent coffee drinks, also to order. The dining room itself is richly decorated with interesting German antiques -- truly pretty. The rooms and baths have been fully modernized. Beds are comfortable. Fast internet which is easy to access. This is our home in Aachen. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay - excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location with parking available. Very friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is absolutely delicious! You can tell the owners love to take care of their guests. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Enjoyable overnight stay! Felt very relaxed and energised afterwards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy, comfortable, great food - excellent breakfast, had a lovely pianist playing beautifully over dinner! And I loved my swim and sauna. Everybody so helpful and kind - can't ask for more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cosy family-run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was really large, quite comfortable, although a bit too soft for me. Also I liked the color coding of the towels: in the triple room there were three pairs of towels of different colors for each guest. When there are more than two of you travelers, sometimes it's difficult to distinguish whose towel is whose when they all are white :) I liked very much the style of the breakfast room, and the breakfast itself was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI was weak and we could not really connect. Not a problem for us since we were there for only a night and not on business. Could be an issue for longer stays or if one must absolutely have internet access.

    Super friendly staff and owners. The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We loved the breakfast room decorations and the the breakfast is not only generous but also excellent. We loved that the towels were different colours (one colour for each member of our family) and we each got a large and a small one. We recommend this hotel and will book again if we stay in Aachen again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice family run hotel walking distance from spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You really need earplugs. The streetnoise is overwhelming.

    The (small) room came with fridge and kettle and nice bathroom. Good beds, super breakfast. Walking distance to wellness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great place, recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing in particular we didn't like.

    The staff was very friendly, they called us in advance to ask if we want a parking. The room was good and the bed very comfortable. It was only 5 minutes walking from Carolus Spa, plus an amazing breakfast! Very close to a supermarket which was opened until late.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay for a short writing trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're tall, you don't always have enough room under the desk or table. The decorations were a bit too retro ;)

    The breakfast offered many choices. The bathroom was clean and modern. The staff was very friendly. It's a real family run hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Friendly comfort & unforgettable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We stayed at Granus several times and always try to get back if it's on the route. For its unprecedented hospitality, home feeling and best breakfast, so delicious and authentic that you will never forget (:

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    The owner and the staff were very hospitable, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The owner and the staff were very hospitable, breakfast was very rich and varied and the bedroom was pretty new, comfy and spacious. We had a parking spot for around 10 Euros a day and didn't touch our car during our stay since the center can be reached on foot within 10 to 15 minutes. The Carolus Thermen are even closer. All in all, we can highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good plentiful breakfast, nice renovated room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not working. Some rooms are renovated, others not.

    Very good plentiful breakfast, nice renovated room, very comfortable and very good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful friendly family run hotel - will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning but this seems common in Germany and Belgium - great fan in room though.

    Super friendly staff, modern comfortable room, great breakfast selection, easy walk to center of Aachen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The decoration and customer service by the hosts was great. They were very kind and attend all our needs with willingness and good attitude. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. We strongly recommended it, if you want to have a very special attention and a pleasant stay with great German hosts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    3.8
    When trip advisor gets it wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 2 car parking spaces - only 1 available when I arrived so had to leave a car full of possessions in the street. Neighbourhood very poor and a long walk - 20 mins to the cathedral. A lot of noise outside during the night especially from bar next door. Shower cubical clean but shower door very dirty and broken. No hospitality tray provided - just a very pricey minibar. Breakfast very varied - but none of it was anything I wanted to eat. Trip advisor vastly overstated quality of hotel Would defiantly not return

    The bed was comfatable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Renovated rooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated rooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    11 out of 10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well organized room, big TV, conformable bed, very very clean, staff quite friendly, really good breakfast close to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Home in Aachen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator jolted at every stop

    Staff, location, ambiance, room design. Place is very homey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Very quite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot. The fridge was a little bit noise

    Very quite. 15 min walking to the city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, very comfortable. Good detail on decoration and comfort. Owners very helpful and engaged with guests. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable for a one-night stay as a solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs were extremely friendly. The single room was cozy with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Service was excellent and room&breakfast were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise came through the windows a bit too loud.

    Service was excellent and room&breakfast were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    nice decoration
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff members are very considerate. they called me to confirm the age of our little one and offered us a larger room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    great breakfast, personal service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, personal service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortabel room, silent in the night but still close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortabel room, silent in the night but still close to the city centre. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Aachen
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superfriendly staff, great breakfast and good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Modern, nice apartments with exceptional customer service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, nice apartments with exceptional customer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, location very close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, location very close to the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    Close to carols termen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old-fashioned breakfast mediocre limited TV channels

    Close to carols termen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast! I was sad that I could not try it all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Good stylish breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good stylish breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    Everything was excellent - especially the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    All very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    All very good. Very nice breakfast. Is 5-10 minutes walking distance from city center. Parking available at an accetable cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and functional family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some roadwork just opposite, starting early in the morning.

    Excellent service, clean and comfortable. Good communication.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.0
    Room for breakfast is very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room for breakfast is very small, they asked us to go to the room to wait.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast! Friendly people and warm welcome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy restaurant full of detailed decorations. Very clean and tidy room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for thermen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.5
    Decent Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable draining in the bathroom. Small Breakfast room.

    Decent Breakfast. A warm welcome. Decent Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel, but my room was extremly small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ther room was very very small.

    Clean and modern Room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel to spend the night. Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location just outside city center

    Personal service, extremely friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Excellent family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent family owned hotel. Very kind people. Breakfast super... and in a few minutes walking you are at the Thermae.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, 3 min from Termes. Good breakfast. Nice stuff. Parking possibility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast in a very nice room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Would like to stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from bus/tram stop

    great stuffs, great breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Stuff is extremely polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are very uncomfortable! 🙁

    Stuff is extremely polite and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Really good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very cheap but good value for money.

    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast! Simple, clean rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    For those who like family businesses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family operated hotel with a wonderful personal touch. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast more than generous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good of 1 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I want a refrigerator to cool the drink.

    We were very good stay and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great room, breakfast and owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The big street around the corner is a bit noisy and not the nicest street of Aachen.

    The room, breakfast and owners are great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast is excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for parking…. No Wifi!!!

    Breakfast is excellent! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is not a very glamorous place so, if this is what you are after, don't go. However, it is an honest, clean and pleasant hotel, very good value for money and I cannot find any flaws with it.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived and also at breakfast. It is only minutes away from the spa so, for our purposes, the location could not have been better. The breakfast was varied and served in a very cozy room. We were three friends enjoying a day at the spa and we felt safe and comfortable. We appreciated that fact that they offer a room for three adults, which is very rare but a must for staying up late to chat with friends. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Receptionist is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The towels in the bathroom looks a little old and it is better to replace to new one.

    Receptionist is very friendly and helpful. The bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    The Berens family were welcoming, warm, flexible, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Berens family were welcoming, warm, flexible, and efficient. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed the room very much. Their tip to visit the Carolus Thermen was spot on. Too bad we had to leave so soon!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: