Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Burgunderhof - Adults only

Am Sonnenbühl 70, 88709 Hagnau, Germany

#6 of 25 hotels in Hagnau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Dream location in the middle of vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The openplan toilet and bathroom in the room does not allow for much privacy. We would probably go for another room category next time

    The location was superb and the breakfast outstanding. Also very friendly and personnel service. Particularly nice was to step out of our room on to the deck with ponds , wonderful landscaped garden and Great Lake views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    this is a bed and breakfast, not a hotel. definitely not 4 stars,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Before my review - this property claims to be 4 star hotel. In my opinion this is a completely misleading claim that has no basis whatsoever. It is a very pretty staged property with breakfast but the owners would prefer if you did not touch anything. Let's start from the beginning: 1. Reservation. Upon completing the reservation over a month before arrival we realized that you could not cancel the reservation. Meaning you are charged at the moment of booking with no way of getting you money back. 2. Check-in. Very shortly after the booking we were notified that free check-in is only possible between hours 15:30 and 18:00 (and to be fair reviews mentioned it). We got multiple requests to confirm exact time of arrival, which was not really possible given we traveled by car from other part of Germany. 3. We arrived at around 17:40, we were welcomed by the owner in the yard who took us to the reception with no one to check us in yet, he referred to his wife to arrive shortly as she was the one speaking English. We waited for around 10 min for her to show up.I asked if we could get some water after the long road and she said it was available in the room. She proceeded to explain the procedures that included showing us some keypad for night entry after hours, but did not show us where the key pad was and which door to use. She did give us a larger room as we stayed entire week. 4. Cleaning. The rooms are "cleaned" during the breakfast that is offered exactly between 8 and 10:30. As we stayed for 6 nights we could notice a very superficial way of cleaning as all the dead bugs were never cleaned up from the floor. 5. Bedding - thin base mattress is topped with couple of foam pads, most likely added due to previous customers complains and covered in plastic. It makes it uncomortable to sleep on, escpecially during the warm/hot nights. Not exactly 4 stars in my book. Blankets are individual blankets fit for kids, not for adults.

    beautiful property with very pretty grounds and a lap pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Lovely secluded setting, but expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lower ground floor room that went straight out onto the garden which was lovely. Unfortunately, for what we paid and the write up given of the room it was not as luxurious as we expected it to be. It was also situated underneath the breakfast room, so from approx. 6am every morning you had people walking overhead and you could hear cutlery and crockery clinking. The bathroom was not much bigger than a cupboard and there was nowhere to put your toiletries etc. We understood there to be tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but it was in a cupboard in the corridor. Not helpful when you want an early morning cup of tea! Hagnau is a beautiful town but there is always a 2 - 5 km traffic jam either way in or out continuously throughout the day and night!

    The setting and gardens were lovely, and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Suite with Spa Bath and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything is perfect , thanks to my friend the owner of this beautiful hotel , and his brilliant, beautiful daughter and energetic .. ideal place to set up and wander the vineyards

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    10
    Hotel Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't think of anything!

    Great hotel to relax. Everything is made to make you feel comfortable. Great internet access (easy and fast). Delicious breakfast with everything you can imagine! Beautiful location in the vineyards, hotel decorated with love. Owners place great value on ecological sustainability. Want to go back and stay forever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome view and beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the city

    The view, adult only, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was uncomfortable

    The excellent breakfast with many homemade choices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fab place with great hosts
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free use of sauna, heated pool not reliant on solar energy. Coffee and tea facility in the room

    Location and being Adults only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful views, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation and wines to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family run hotel was clean and very comfortable with friendly staff and owners who were knowledgable and passionate about wine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Amazing place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy, spotless, quiet location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    Didn't stay long enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet service was very bad.. But, this was Very important to me, and was not made clear to those who made the reservation for me. Once I realized that it was not adequate, I could not check out without paying the entire 3 week stay... They were not flexible. However, staying was not an option... It was not a good experience.

    Didn't stay long enough.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The whole place is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was that the Wi-Fi did not work in the room, only is public areas.

    The whole place is beautiful. The owners are very friendly and greet you every morning at breakfast. The breakfast buffet is great and they will make you eggs to order along with bacon. Our room was cleaned while we were at breakfast which was nice. Let us taste different wines for free. All in all, a great weekend was had here.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing setting, stunning grounds and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi only worked near the reception; it would be much better if it worked in the rooms and at the pool area for international guests.

    Amazing staff, amazing setting, stunning grounds and lovely wine. Hagnau is a stunning location. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Dieses familiengeführte Hotel biete eine perfekt gepflegte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dieses familiengeführte Hotel biete eine perfekt gepflegte Hotelanlage. Die Zimmer sind in perfektem Zustand und der Service war außerordentlich freundlich. Wer auf der Suche individuellem Urlaub ist und nicht als einer von vielen Touristen behandelt werden möchte, ist in dieser Traumanlage perfekt aufgehoben!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay, very quiet, very clean and splendid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great place to stay, very quiet, very clean and splendid view on the lake. Very nice to relax for a few days. You start your day with a delicious breakfast and a warm welcome from the whole family. You can then enjoy the beautiful garden and rest. If some energy is still there, the pool is fantastic! In 10 minutes walk, you reach the village. There are many restaurants. The hotel is also a good starting point for some walks.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Superbly run, very friendly and lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only concern was the open plan bathroom facilities. We prefer a door on the toilet!

    Superbly run, very friendly and lovely surroundings. Excellent breakfast and really relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The hosts are extremely welcoming and they pay attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts are extremely welcoming and they pay attention to small details. The comfort is outstanding. Very good breakfast. Super location between the wineyards which gives a special charm. It is very quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Owners fantastic, comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners fantastic, comfortable, personable, competent, and overall the best of hosts. Breakfast was various and plentiful. Eggs so fresh!! Room with beautiful view and well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In room Wifi was about the only problem. Non-existent in room but worked well in the lobby.

    The Hotel exceeded my expectations. The fact that it was a winery was a plus. The room was beautiful and the staff was great. Breakfast was excellent. Everyone was very helpful in trying to answer questions about the local area and not a far walk from the lake in Hagnau.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    I like everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like everything. The location is very convinient. The room was very nice.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: