Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Greif Karlsruhe

Ebertstraße 17, 76135 Karlsruhe, Germany

#41 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1549 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst room we ever had. First, we had to wait 30min in order to check in because no one from the stuff was present on the working place. And what is even worse te staff is rude and unprofessional. We had a room on the seventh floor but the elevator was not working so we had to take the stairs with all our baggages. One more time we didn’t get any excuses. The toilet was extremely small and the bathroom needed a renovation. To finish, there was un unpleasant smell in the room. I wouldn’t suggest to anyone to book this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift was not working at all, not on a day it was more number of days, the staff is least bothered to inform to the customers, i have to carry my luggage from 5th floor to ground on my shoulder. Very poor service from customer service desk. They didn't answer to my questions and least bothered to explain or to say sorry.

    Only Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really 'Novum' like the name would suggest... Carpet and forniture were very old and bad smell could be felt from just outside the lift and in the room.

    Location was practical, near the station. Price was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater turned off. Booked for 4 persons, but got a 3 persons room with only 3 blanket. Staff refused to provide a fourth blanket (that was already paid) knowing that we have no heater. Worst hotel ever seen ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 15:00, but staff didn’t seem to know what’s going on. Checked in into one apartment for four that turned out not to be for four and moved later on. The staff handled the situation well though.

    Comfortable room for three and spacious apartment in the next building. Perfect location next to tram and Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I appreciated most was the location of the place as i traveled to different places every day) just 10 min walk from the hbf Karlsruhe station 🚉 and there also Flixbus stop on the other side of the station too which is very convenient) the room is was cleaned every day,.))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl working on Sunday was not very pleasant nor helpful the staff otherwise was friendly and nice, a kettle for those of us who drink tea would have been nice though that is not major

    Spacious apartment, baby bed provided for free, central and quiet (apart from the trams), very comfortable bed, nice balcony, sponge and dishwashing liquid supplied in apartment, as well as, cooking oil which was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator (the apartment was on the 4th floor). It should have been a hair dryer. The toilet cover was not well cleaned underneath. In the balcony we found a rusty beer lid and a cigarette butt; in the conditions we were on the top floor, so these objects could not fall from above.

    Spacious apartment; place in underground parking (payable); the tram passes in front of the hotel, so it's easy to reach the center. New furniture, the possibility to pull the shutters; kitchen with induction cooker, dishes, etc. Very friendly staff at reception (24/24h), where you can find leaflets, maps, information etc. Shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a nice hotel, very clean ,and also near Hauptbahnhof. The receptionist are so kind!! And they really really help me a lot!!! Thank you so so much!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath is in the room but toilet ia shared on the floor (mentioned on the website). Bit dirty and dusty room & furnitures. Hotel is a bit old.

    Close to Hbf, great & safe location. Easy check in & overall comfortable for lone travellers for a few days-stay. Ok price, ok hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too old hotel still with some constructions in some room inside. Feacilities were old, and the room and bathroom were really tiny, smaller than I expected. Bad soundproof that one could hear snoring and washing in neighbors. Staffs may need to improve their work efficience to avoid customs' waiting (20-30 min) and making mistakes for check out. A bit expensive for the sevice and feacilities.

    Very close to the Hbf and several tram or bus stations were just 50m in front of the hotel. Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel and room have a bit of an old feel, considering that it's 2018 - not exactly modern. You'd expect a bit more from such a popular hotel.

    I loved the view from our room and the hotel's location. Also, the breakfast was pretty good too and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two rooms on two floors. Basic accommodation.

    Fairly easy to find. Very helpful lady at the reception who sorted out the parking at the hotel premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was an expensive extra when the Booking.com website seemed to say it was included. Bed linen smelled of smoke.

    Easily accessible, parking round the corner. Neat and tidy. 24 hour check in. Nice hot powerful shower in en suite bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for. If in Karsruhe is a fair, I would stay somewhere else, I got a room with shower in bedroom, for 3 times the normal price.

    The hotel offers a good price. You get what you pay for. If in Karsruhe is a fair, I would stay somewhere else, I got a room with shower in bedroom, for 3 times the normal price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did have to capture and expel a weird looking insect from our room... when we were leaving gave up waiting for the solitary tiny elevator and walked down from 5th floor

    Decent budget hotel, don't understand why not 3 stars, all the basics are in place, the building is not much outside, but inside it is renovated and updated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a double room and was given a room with two singles....I absolutely hate it when hotels think it's ok to do this and not even mention it. It's just awful behaviour. The beds couldn't even be pushed together. Literally on my booking form it says "one large double bed".... I mean, don't make me pay for a room you don't have. I could have just paid for a single room at a cheaper rate! The noise outside was awful. There were trams coming past until very late and early in the morning and they were really noisy. Actually you could feel the floor (and bed) shaking all night as they went past. The two rooms next to mine seemed not in use and under some kind of construction work (a lot of bits of wood etc. lying around) didn't especially bother me but not so nice to see. Usually I would complain when I get my room about these issues, but I was just so tired from a long train journey and I didn't feel like having a confrontation with the hotel staff, this is also exhausting and stressful.

    The staff were very friendly. The lady who greeted was lovely and could not have been more welcoming. Also nice serving staff at breakfast. Close to railway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rather noisy street in front of bedroom made it difficult to sleep with a tilted window - Breakfast somewhat disappointing for 7,5 Euros (no warm food like scrambled eggs) - Walls very thin, we were able to hear a neighbour snoring for instance - Somewhat old-fashioned, slightly rundown look of the place

    - We had a room on the most upper floor with a nice view over the city - Reception always open and receptionist helpful, printing something for us on demand - The room was clean, bed comfortable, shower not too small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one weak point is the free internet, which is somewhat ok for computers (who can better handle the weak bandwidth), but sort of weak for smartphones. For using chatting apps it is ok though.

    Very helpful and friendly staff! Excellent location for Trade Fair visits: it is located a few walking minutes from the main station, where the Trade Fair shuttle starts... and on the way back it stops almost right in front of the hotel! Accomodations are simple but ok for the Price and the breakfast is also simple but pretty good. All in all a very good experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrive on 5 Jan , I stayed 3 days , paid cash first 3 days, after I had to stay long more 7 days and the receptionist said is better to book on booking. I did that. Receptionist speak very good English and German.The hotel is clean, situated near train station and 1,5 km by center. I like that you can choose very easily the temperature in your room.Breakfast is ok. Near there is a good Italian restaurant .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've never been in such dirty place. I had to leave the window open all night (the room smell strong cigarette) with the weather outside -5°C...

    Nothing to like there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very impolite receptionist when checking in. The room smelled very bad from previous smokers. I found a long hair in the fresh towel. The breakfast was very basic. I literary wouldn't come back even if it was for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bathrooms I would do doors in the showers and maybe a little of space in the bathroom/shower would be better.At last a kettle and some coffee at hand would not be a bad idea! thanks for everything

    The hotel is at the centre of attractions in Karlsruhe and very close to the train station as well.Breakfast was very good. The reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude, of the lady in charge no willingness to be pleasant. asked for parking for a car and trailer, they responded not space for a big car and a trailer! audi avant 2lt diesel is hardly a big car,

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the train station, I arrived at the hotel by bicycle. There was. Place to store the bike off the street. I had a good breakfast at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the two from hotel staff that was at the reception at my arrival was a little rude and unhelpful. The others were friendly.

    The room was cleaned and heated and the bed comfortable. The hotel is near the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower ptessure was not great.

    It was 20 min away walking from the town centre. We came with a rental card and it was easy to find a spot outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They clearly told me there is no chance to check in before 14 pm which many hotel actually do even before 14 pm when they have rooms available and this is very helpful for people who have been traveling a long way early in the morning.

    The hotel is easy to find, walking distance from the railway station and also a tram. It is well connected to the centre of town with a few tram lines. It is quiet at night and clean. There is a pretty nice view on the city from the window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat down at heel in the public areas; only one lift for five floors each with many rooms. Bedding was a little cheap, but clean. Biggest problem is noise! Double glazing in rooms at the front does nothing to suppress the grumble and squeal of the major tram interchange right outside. I don't mind tram noise, myself, but noise phobes MUST be sure to ask for a room at the back of the buliding (though that's not really far enough away for quiet nights). Tram fans will on the other hand be in heaven.

    Good sized room, clean bathroom, welcoming staff and excellent breakfast room do a lot to lift this otherwise rather basic place to stay. Garage parking is underneath the property and could take maybe 20 cars. Area is safe (if not quiet...!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely rude and not welcoming at all. Hotel is really old and the price 110€ per night was really one of the worst price performances I experienced in all my travels.

    I got quite big and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After our room was made up and we entered it, it smelled like cigarettes. Not sure if smell came from housekeeping or smokers outside. Also the entry way and reception area had a bad smell.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No Air Conditioning in room. I wanted to book another date (a week after our departure).. and they couldn't do it over counter we had to do it on their website. Why is the receptionist unable to do it from her computer? What do walk ins do??? Because of that I book in another hotel in Karlsruhe. The breakfast wasn't worth 9Euros. They didn't have great selection and the coffee was horrible. Would have not taken breakfast at the hotel if I would have known it was such bad quality. Hated having to leave the key at the hotel every day (we stayed there 8 nights)... Because supposedly there is only one key... Really?! The hotel needs to be renovated and they need to put a fan in bathroom.

    One of the receptionist was so nice. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A clean and basic accommodation. Bed and pillow is too soft for my liking. 5 euros to park in their underground car park per day. A cafe, few minute down the road for breakfast. Also, an excellent greek restaurant closeby for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although advertised on booking.com as "you pay the property directly when you arrive", they took the money from my credit card instead. Maybe not a problem for many people, but it seems dishonest to me.

    The wifi was very good (at least way better than I'd expect for a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be good if there was a small refrigerator in the room.

    The location is perfect, just two blocks from the train station. The room and bathroom was very nice. The staff was always there and were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I would never go there even if its for free. Not clean, matteras was very old and curved, it was very warm in the room,if you open the window it was too noise due to the tram and busses passing 1 m far from the hotel. The builing was very old, the lift was not safe especially for children.

    Nothing,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm at the last floor under the roof but the day was particulary hot. The traffic in the morning in front of the hotel...

    Nice person at the reception, clean room, not far from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are rather thin - the people in neighboring rooms had television or talked well past midight, making it impossible to sleep before then. There is also no coffee or coffee machine available anywhere in the hotel, and since the only place the receptionist knew of nearly was an already closed bakery, the only way to get coffee that evening was to go back to the train station. (Now I know to bring it with me.) Hotel staff could say whether a room was open, but could not or would not book a night for my return trip, nor even tell me its price - so I stayed elswhere.

    The closeness to the train station (one tram stop away) was the best thing about this hotel -- plus the late check-in availability. The presence of a sleep sofa besides the chair was also nice and unexpected. It was not particularly comfortable, but far more comfortable than the chair for relaxing and watching the tiny tv set on the desk (the bed was too far away). The WC/shower area was adequate and clean. Otherwise, the room was rather mediocre comfortwise, but functional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not take this hotel if you intend to sleep at night. 1. You can hear ALL the noises from the rooms around you (above, below, sides), including shower, snoring, kids jumping on the bed at 6.45, and so on... 2. The hotel is located in one of the most busiest Tramway intersections, so you hear them from 7.00 on through the double glassed windows. 3. The rooms have only an orange curtain to shade the sun, so once your neighbors woke you up at 6.45, you cannot sleep again due to the brightness.

    The price only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though the hotel is completely non-smoking, I was placed on a room that stank of cigarette smoke and, over night, the smell became unbearably intense (I believe the smoke came from the toilet exhaust). I had to spend 2 of the 7 nights in this unbearable smell (so bad I couldn't sleep) and all my clothes stank of tobacco for the next days. The hotel didn't cover any laundry costs resulting from this...

    Very good price for the location. The rooms are small but decent and quiet for a quick stay. Some (and I repeat, some) of the staff at the reception is extremely nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude reception staff Breakfast not value for money No elevator at 7 th (last) floor

    Good and easy accees location Value for money (the cheapest in town) Clear enough but not sterilized

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike, actually :) The only "downside" could be the fact that the furniture and facilities in general are a bit old.

    Location is perfect - less than 5 min (walking to the central station). It takes less than 30 min walking to the city center (palace). Our room was spacious and clean. Staff very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bed for me, I'm 1m93, and the bed was probably 1m80 long. So a bit cramped.

    Very decent for it's price, excellent location, 5 min drive from the highway. Right in the centre, but well isolated. Also a fan available in the room for hot summer nights, as sleeping with the windows open is not really an option, there is a tram depot around the corner. Breakfast is very extensive for it's 5 euro. No desserts though, be warned :). Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a good time, at a very reasonable price. Also worth mentioning the free Wifi, it works decently, and usually you have to pay for it in hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice and eggs or croissants would improve the breakfast even more

    Well organised and divided apartment for three, pleasant personnel and very affordable breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the train station, but far from the rest of town. Not very much open around the hotel. The room was quite dated.

    Good sized room, very light. Not too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a smell of sigarette in all the hotel.

    the staff was very polite and the breakfast was good. They have a very cheap and comfortable parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff even when we arrived very late at night. Lovely plentiful breakfast and the chef was very attentive to the children. There was good variety of cereals, breads and spreads and ham and cheese. The fruit salad was partly tinned but actually nice. The showers and bath were clean and worked well. The linen was crisp and comfortable. There was underground parking for €5 which was very useful once we found it. Could this be more obviously advertised on the website? We drove round 3 times until we found it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was really small (didn't disturb me much since I stayed only one night there). For some reason i could not sleep on the bed properly, maybe because the pillow had almost no filling.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At that temperature an airco could have been used, but those things make noise and cost. It was exceptionally warm for that time of the year, once in 150 years? Internet was not that easy in practice.

    A rather silent place Shower working well (fast correct temperature) I don't need that much comfort. Aeration was possible at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy outside because of tram and construction, and no free wifi

    Good location right next to tram stop and not far from Hauptbahnhof, friendly staff, cheap price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was not all cordial. I had told that i have a kid of 4 yrs earlier while booking but they charged me extra saying about 3yrs kid should be treated separately

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I didn't know what to expect when I booked and would like to say I was pleasantly surprised. Arrived very late in the evening, was made to feel very welcome, the night manager was polite,informative and keen to make sure I was looked after. He helped me with my travel plans for the next day which was appreciated. Very good customer service. Very clean room with clean bedding and towels,very peaceful and quiet, nice big double glazing window which opened properly. In the morning the lady at reception was very accommodating and helpful, with a smile to great me. I was very satisfied and wonderful for the price. I would like to add that I can be very picky about certain standards of hygiene and cleanliness and in all honesty from my experience I couldn't complain which for me was quite amazing. Would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road construction (typical Karlsruhe, not the hotel's fault!)

    Rich breakfast (especially for the price) Really clean Nice people Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the none-smoking room has been a smoking room before and the carpet still holds that smell.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't have booking when arrived. took a long time to check in. Staff not very friendly or efficient. Room was tiny no room to turn around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facility and the shower attachment was broken.

    The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. The bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet smells awful.

    The location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in slow and difficult

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from the street (solved by closed window)

    Location near train, WiFi, equipment, lift

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lifts and Costly Breakfast.

    Nice staff, Neat place. Cleaning done everyday. No problems in particular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Insects in Room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Price, clean, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As trams go by some noise from it

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator could be improved

    Location / Price very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for 1 day and there are no complaints. Good value for money in this area! Also near the bus and train station!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really poor. Small rooms. Worn-out furniture.

    Not so far from railway station. Quite good connection to exhibition center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfort and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only 10 parking places for more than 100 rooms. Difficult to find a place to park car near

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointing night shift reception on check in and she gave us smoked room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Food quality was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated, the room smelt of smoke

    At a short walk from the train station, at a walkable distance from the city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Greif Karlsruhe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: