Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grüner Baum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere Gasse 4, 87600 Kaufbeuren, Germany

#7 of 11 hotels in Kaufbeuren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    We booked 5 days at the hotel, it was a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WIFI was very poor especially if you want to do some work. The GSM network had a very poor coverage this is why WIFI becomes very important.

    We booked 5 days at the hotel, it was a business trip. We arrived Sunday evening in spite of the fact that reception was closed they had given us instructions how to get in. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town. The room was large, very clean and comfortable Beds were very good, the pillows were a bit firm for my taste. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. There is a vending machine on the 5-th floor I guess. The breakfast was simple but tasty. There are 2 parkings, one is underground. We used only the outside one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Very good and quite hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and just 2 km far from the center. The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom clean and well equipped The staff is very nice The breakfast is also good I recommend you all this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several mosquitoes in the room kept me awake. Would be good if room were regularly sprayed.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    the hotel is very clean, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is very clean, spacious room. great breakfast and very kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Evrything was super I slept like a baby great room and bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evrything was super I slept like a baby great room and bed staff was excelent Thank You Kristijan Matic.I will visit again soon Ivo Begonja

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Kaufbeuren
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -.

    Everything was fine for my short visit in Kaufbeuren. Clean room, polite reception, good internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: