Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grieshaber's REBSTOCK This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 183, 77694 Kehl am Rhein, Germany

#4 of 13 hotels in Kehl am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked this hotel because it had a good restaurant. We were arriving at the location after a long trip and would have enjoyed staying at the hotel for a meal. Fortunately, I called in the morning to ensure the restaurant was open. I was told it wasn't so we made alternative plans for dinner. When I booked the rooms nothing indicated on the website that the restaurant would be closed.

    Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming hotel close to the German/French boarder. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Visit the Christmas market here in Kehl, it has actual locally made items and lots of stand that support local groups. Restaurant at the hotel was amazing but make reservations!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location was further away from the tram stop (Hauptbahnhof) than I thought. Walking through the dark and quiet town in the evening by myself wasn't very nice so if I had known, I would have taken a taxi. But at daytime the walk goes fast. This is a very good choice when visiting Strasbourg where the hotels are often fully booked. The tramride from there to Kehl is 20min and service is frequent.

    The room was nicely decorated and very clean and quiet which I appreciated very much. Breakfast was beautiful and there was plenty of choice. I appreciated that the coffee was brought to my table in a thermos instead of a central coffee machine which is becoming more and more popular in hotels these days. The terrace wasn't open since it is winter but I am sure it is lovely in the summertime. At check out the hostess gave a thank you present, which was a pot of jam. How lovely!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised at our arrival by the number of square meters of the room. Our bedroom was very small, under the roof, very warm, a very little bathroom but the decoration was splendid even if the bed was very small too. This room was not acceptable for the price and the excellent reputation of this hotel we were convinced that the reservation done via booking.com was the reasont. We've discussed and we've got for an extra of 30,00 euro (so not exagerated) another room much more bigger with a big bed and a lovely decoration. Globally this hotel is exceptionnally decorated and the staff and the owners are really Exceptional but pay attention to the kind of room you book.

    Decoration, bathrooms and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff. It is quite isolated but there is a wonderful village about 2 miles away with everything you could want. The hotel is opposite the Rhine with great cycle routes on it and lovely to sit at and watch the wildlife. Good choice for breakfast with hot food too. Room was very good size, with comfy beds. Would stay again, the area is fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The safe in our room didn't work, they already knew this and had no intention of fixing it. We were refused service in the restaurant as they were too busy with a large party of other guests in the hotel, the chef did however book us into a restaurant down the road. Not ideal after travelling 509 kilometres that day. The noise created during the night by a group of unruly German guests meant we got little sleep. Seriously NOT impressed with this accommodation.

    Absolutely fantastic Mediterranean restaurant named In Fine on Hauptstraße, 147A, 77694

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in the courtyard was good, unfortunately no menu in English which made ordering food difficult. Staff were rushed and unable to help. No air conditioning in garden room, it was very hot.

    The breakfast was really good, very attractively presented. Quirky artworks everywhere, lovely fabrics and décor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so hot in room that I couldn't sleep good at night even though I opened the window.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the owners how treat us with my kids, very friendly. I like every single details of the hotel, Everything was different and has very special touches, very creative a mixture of very modern with very classic. The Cleanness if the hotel is something 👍🏽 It's a hotel for a romantic time and in the same time is a hotel for family with kids. The internet wifi speed like you are at home. Very high speed 👍🏽 I really would stay in this hotel when I come back to Kehl. And wish to find a room :) Don't miss it,, specially it's not far of starsboutg or Baden baden, Colmar , Friboug or Europa Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this time VERY small room, single bed for my size not comfortable, mattress to soft, room to small for that money!

    I have been in this Hotel 2nd time. Very clean, nice staff, was always good to be be there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a great place to stay. The room or better mini-apartment had very original and warm design. We felt immediately like home. I can only recommend for families. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly. There is a parking just below the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything ok! it was only difficult to find by night because the name of the hotel is hardly visible

    free parking, very comfortable room, delicious and abundant breakfast included. nice position also for visiting Strasburg (5-10 minutes by car)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could actually hear people in the neighbor rooms

    The rooms were newly renovated and very modern - designer style. Dinner and wine was excellent and the staff was very service minded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant should look after its hotel guests properly. Even a piece of bread and cheese would have been okay.

    The hotel is nice-but being sent away at 8.30 when no other restaurant is open is just not right.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room to the street too noisy and only acceptable with closed window but then the room became stuffy and very hot. WIFI very slow or not available in many places of the hotel.

    Breakfast outstanding and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower is strange, in the middle of the room

    very nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky and unique with amazing fresh breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean, very good breakfast, good staff. good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent restaurant Original Design room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, going an extra mile to help Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rien

    Very nice hotel, with kindstaff aa d design room. The restaurant of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tea available

    We were made welcome from start to finish very helpful and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sign (name of the hotel) outdoors

    nice deco, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is perfect breakfirst.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awesome breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a bit higher but it worth.

    Nice decoration with different theme. Breakfast even better!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is very chic. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel, big beautiful room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoe horn

    Restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Unusual decor, v comfortable beds ,superb food, very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear noices from other rooms

    Excellent breakfast, nice bed and pillows, clean, quite location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom very small.

    Cleanliness, breakfast, room design

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Access to the hotel main entrance and to the breakfast room only with stairs, there was no ramp (we were travelling with our baby's trolley and if there were ramps it would have been easier to move it). There was no refrigerator/mini-bar in the room (but it was not a real problem, since we traveled in winter, and didn't actually need it). Slow and low-quality wi-fi in bedrooms.

    Free and easy car parking. Near Strasbourg city center (which was the reason of our booking): about 8 km, 10 minutes car travelling. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable room (despite being a little small, it was fair for one night over). Nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Made to feel very unwelcome by the staff and owner. Went to restaurant on the 1st night and asked which menu I would best understand, French or german then no help in translation as I knew very little German. It took nearly 30 minutes for a drink to arrive then service became slower. Meal very good although another 25 minutes for our coffee. Not a good dining experience

    Room very well presented, well decorated

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely 5-night stay at GR while exploring rural Germany and Strasbourg. Our choice to stay on the German side was wise - better value, better access and highways, and this delightful hotel. Gabrielle and her staff are marvels: exceedingly pleasant, efficient and hospitable. The hotel is immaculate and attractive. The dining is OUTSTANDING. The breakfast buffet was bountiful. If I were to site one shortcoming, I would fault the limited storage in our room. Otherwise GR gets 10 out of 10 from us.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was a bit too rushed. Understandably, since they had a full restaurant to run.

    The facility was beautifully decorated. Delicious aroma came from the restaurant' kitchen as we get to the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise made by other guests Too thick pillow 15 minutes brisk walk away from the railway station (and rather unfrequent buses to get you there)

    Ambiance Finishings Breakfast Cleanliness Comfort

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was exceptional. Location was central to everything. Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Couple

    Somewhat small hotel sign. The first time I drove past

    Breakfast was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful Quality Hotel comfortable bedrooms,great restaurant and delicous food.Strongly recommend. Dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Included a marvelous restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything..great room and fantastic breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too hard.

    Lovely individual room decor, great shower room, excellent breakfast, nice people.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staffs are friendly ,rooms very comfortable breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we had diner on the patio which was very nice. the breakfast was great (good bread). We were able to park the bicycles inside

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    unfortunately the restaurant was closed but this wasn't disclosed at the time of booking

    very friendly staff, nice rooms, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    The hotel has style from top to toe. Style is in everything: room decoration, food, attitude to guests. Very elegant and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    that I cannot book a room for a whole year on specific dates

    the attention to details

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and exquisite restaurante.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel was very well located and the breakfast was just perfect! I recommand this hotel if you want to stay close to Strasbourg.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Grieshaber's REBSTOCK traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: