Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadt-gut-Hotel Großer Kurfürst This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neutorstraße 41, 26721 Emden, Germany

#26 of 30 hotels in Emden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Beware of the bathroom door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The big disadvantage (in our room) was the bathroom "door" -- a sliding piece of frosted glass with a noisy mechanism (enough to wake your companion "pre-show") and zero sound insulation. Not for the faint-hearted or newly acquainted! Extremely strange -- especially given that there was more than enough room for a proper door.

    Convenient location for both railway station and town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of lift.

    Central, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Location was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very badly and no one cared about it. There is no lift and for travellers with heavy bags it is a mess.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    We loved the location right beside the Old Town and only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we found the hotel with no difficulty , we had difficulty finding the hotel car park and weren't very happy about the parking facilities. It was a bit of a problem getting out of the hotel car park in the morning .

    We loved the location right beside the Old Town and only a five minute walk from the harbour .

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    central location, helpful staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    central location, helpful staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    There is no elevator and we had to carry our luggage it was...
    • Group

    There is no elevator and we had to carry our luggage it was very exhausting I booked for a smoking room and i got a non smoking one

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    6.3
    Excellent location with car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hallways and public areas around the rooms really smelled of stale smoke.

    Excellent location with car parking.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: