Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luther Birke Wittenberg 3 stars

Am Teich 1, 06889 Lutherstadt Wittenberg, Germany

#12 of 25 hotels in Lutherstadt Wittenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to find, but added to the seclusion of the site.

    Rooms and location were spectacular. Dinner and breakfast were delicious, and staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend for a trip to Wittenberg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty small, and there was no tub in the bathroom even if the reservation notice said there should have been one. Also, there was quite a bad smell coming out of the shower when we got back to the room after dinner. The bed pillows were too soft and uncomfortable.

    Really quiet place, no noises, good Wi-Fi, average breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not know! We actually had everything we wanted.

    We had a fantastic maisonnete-type room and a large bathroom as well as a separate shower with toilet, excellent.The hotel is beautifully situated amongst nice gardens and it is very quiet, exactly what we wanted. The service was very good and the breakfast was excellent. We were very content and we can really recommend this hotel to people who want to visit Lutherstadt Wittenberg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe adding fans in the rooms for when it is hot!

    We loved our stay! The hotel is a nice, quiet retreat just outside of Wittenberg. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the restaurant served delicious food! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a beautiful place located about 10km from Lutherstadt Wittenberg. The people were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay there again in this beautiful and quiet location in eastern Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was outside the city and quiet. We woke to roosters crowing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Dinner was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only problem was getting there. We think because of road construction. Lost our GPS and were driving on farm roads through the fields in the dark of the night but we did find it.

    Wish we had had time to stay for awhile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room decorations were right out of the Stalin era - that is non-existent; hire an interior decorator please

    The staff went out of their way to take care of us English speakers in a part of the country where English is not used that much; rooms were adequate size and had the basics; the beds were good on our backs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was blocked by android due to security

    metal shower hose, bathroom ventilation fan, nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superfriendly stuff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Tiny bedside lamps in the room and no other lamp availa le. Couln t see anything in the room.Expensive restaurant.

    The hotel was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quier, clean room, friendly , good food, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fin morgenmad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a nice and cosy hotel, where the personnel is making you the stay very comfortable. excellent price/quality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Breakfast was minimal.

    Quaint location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staf. Clean, big and cosy rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be better if there is a lift for guests who carry a heavy luggage.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room. You will need own transport. Will stay here again. Garden lovely. Landly senary.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very kind personal and helpful. Location is excellent and great for a quiet night.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    No lift. We had to carry all luggage on 3rd floor.

    Nice and clean hotel located in the quiet German village.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quality of breakfast, WI-fi with complicated pin

    environment.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have visited over the years for work and have found Hotel Grüne Tanne good value - clean, friendly. I keep coming back.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: