Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of GuestHouse Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bergheimer Strasse 24, Bergheim, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    Not suitable for mature couples or anyone with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have on site parking. The parking garage was to far away. There is no point in a kitchen if there is no tea or sugar. The room stank of someone using the toilet. They are not anywhere near the sights. The reception didn't know where she was on the map. They offer 2 people on card. So if you go by yourself, the card must stay behind to work the electricity. So, no access to the building after hours. The shower floor was dangerously slippery.

    After what I went through, I would not return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    nice hotel in winter for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't have place for breakfast, it was at lobby. Time of breakfast was short (8-10 am). Many flies and Insects at room when we open the windows, need to put NET at windows. All teas have flavors, which not every body like it. breakfast kinds is not tom much (No egg, No cornflakes ....est )

    the location is very good. near from every things in Heidelberg.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent - would recommend. Good value for money and ideal location between station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was lovely, light, bright and airy. It was nice and quiet. Everything was completely clean and it had everything necessary for a few nights stay. It had the feel of a boutique hotel in terms of the standard of the room and continental breakFast was a lovely touch. Also, the bed was really comfy for a good nights sleep!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Guesthouse Heidelberg is awesome !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Guesthouse Heidelberg is so comfortable we did not want to leave. The room is very spacious, very comfortable, very clean, friendly front desk staff and conveniently located only 2 blocks from the end of the Hauptstrasse (fuessgang it walking street). They also kept their promise and reserved one of their two parking spaces for us. This place was awesome !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location; clean and comfortable. Provides fresh filled rolls and pastries along with coffee and tea for breakfast. I arrived after check-in time but the information previously sent by the Gueshouse explaining the self-service access to room keys etc. was great and the arrival worked without any problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Would be nice under other circumstances but please sort those pillows out !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we stayed during the very hot weather. There is no air con and the room was on the top floor facing the main road, so very, very noisy with the windows open or very, very hot without. I guess this was just unlucky, but nothing similar could be said for the pillows provided. They could only be described as being like a blob of squidgy dough in an hugely oversized case!

    The room itself was lovely, spacious, very clean and with the kitchenette was really practical.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the apartment would have been useful

    Great location, very clean and comfortable Staff helpful and free breakfast was great as you could something in a bag and take it with you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.0
    No coffee or breakfast Sunday morning (should be notified,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or breakfast Sunday morning (should be notified, so guest can make other arrangements). I had a ~20 hour flight ahead, so it would've been nice to have some food before departure. Everything else was great, and the room was clean, well stocked, and comfortable. thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    They gave us a quiet room as previously requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the kitchenette could have been better equipped (there was one spoon for two people)

    They gave us a quiet room as previously requested. Very important for us given that the hotel is in a quite busy area of Heidelberg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Really good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had no gluten free options.

    Room was very quiet. Location was good - close enough to the station to walk and central enough without being right on the high traffic tourist areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    There is a bright lamp in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, without a workdesk. The reception has limited working hours, if you leave your luggage there you have to come within the working hours to pick it up. On Sunday the reception is opened only until 12:00, starting from 12:00 until departure we had to carrey the baggage with us. The price is too high for what it offers.

    There is a bright lamp in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable for longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleaning - staying in my room for 10 days, they set your bed, fold the towels, but the floor is often dusty. There are no cleaning equipment in the room so you cannot clean it alone. Also, the reception closes at 8 in the evening so there is nobody you can ask in case you need something.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room. I stayed for 10 days and it was really comfortable - large bed, large bathroom, small kitchen cupboard with sink and electrical cooker. Also enough space for the luggage with large wardrobe. I asked for the iron and got one with the small ironing board during all my stay. They also serve breakfast - not advertised, so a little surprise. It is basic - prepared sandwiches so if you are allergic to something, cannot eat (like me), but there are croissants and different bagels, some muesli cereals, yoghurt, coffee, tea, juice... really nice and sufficient! All in all, I'd stay there again and recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good stay but inaccurate info
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room it explicitly said "twin bed", but the bed was single. There was no microwave in the room as claimed on my booking.

    Good location and nice small breakfast. Kind employees. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice room with polite stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restricted in 2 device internet code.

    Nice room with all the comfort you need, polite stuff and nice place near market and many shops. Near walking distance start the big pedestrian markte street also. The small breakfast great with nice and tasty sandwiches and croissants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great guesthouse, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was spacious with a sitting area and a small cooking area that was very well equipped. The bed was really comfortable. Great breakfast with muesli, yogurts and rolls filled with cheese and ham, fresh coffee, fruit teas and Danish pastries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location,spotless ,very friendly and would deffo stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    am maybe a bar but there was nice cold beverages in fridge and I am a thirsty irish man so maybe as well off or we would not have got up early to see the sights he he

    Very nice place,excellent location about mid way between hauptbahnof and the oldtown,nice fresh coffee and breakfast and the man in charge was very helpful with my minor booking issue and looked after us very well,Hats off to him

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay. I wil come back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light at the bed for to read could have been lighter.

    Cosy bathroom. Very friendly staff. Good organisation to check in and out. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Comfortable but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a 24 hour reception. Just something to be aware of. Also pls avoid room number 16 . It is right next to the Main Street. Also anytime someone closes their door the whole room shook with the noise and vibration.

    Extremely clean and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Charming modern stay on the edge of the old town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't really work in my room so I sat in a communal area to use it.

    Very comfortable clean rooms. My attic room had two large windows and was light and airy. Location great - just on the edge of the old town so better value for money but only about 5 mins walk away from start of old town. (At the other side of old town to castle.) breaky simple but tasty - they had muesli and milk! Yum! It was my second stay there for work and I'd stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    nice place if you dont need internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work. It worked only and at some moments in parts of the room specially in the bathroom. I was not able to work during these days. I dont recommend if you have to work or if you need internet . Go to another hotel, because the public transportation is fantastic and it does not matter actually where ypu stay in the city.

    Location is very good, close to everything. The city has increadible public transportation system, so it does not matter where younstay. They have a small breakfast as offer, not great but..it is something.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is in a great location close to Bismarkplatz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a great location close to Bismarkplatz. Good restaurants just across the street. Our room was the the back of the hotel but even though the windows look double glazed it still was quite noisy. Breakfast was in the lobby beside reception which was a bit strange.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice 'sleepover' room for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wireless wifi router obviously badly located, very poor signal and slow data transfer in my room. Breakfast area and buffet was a little small and simple, for space reasons I guess. Good enough for my business trip but f I was a tourist and/or family I would have appreciated a little more.

    Nice with a kitchenette in the room, room and bathroom clean and nice and of good standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in this particular room was not good and we had to go out into the hall to get a good connection.

    Room was spacious, very clean, comfortable, quiet; lovely bathroom with a great shower. A breakfast was provided even though we understood that there was none so it was a nice surprise. Convenient location in terms of restaurants, transportation, shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fridge in the hotel room that hummed all night. It woke me at 5.30 so I had to get out of bed to switch it off. I did not sleep after it. Even though the hotel had no control over it, the WiFi failed. The breakfast was nothing special. It was rather paltry actually. It was served in the reception with no space to sit down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Location with Moderate Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The walls are not soundproof. I was woken up in the middle of the night by a woman screaming. It turned out to be sex noise from next door. Luckily, the guy did not last very long :^D so everything was quiet again after five minutes. - The room is very small and does not have space for a second bed. - The free wifi is very slow and only allows two devices. - The maid seems to be very persistent on cleaning my room. There is no sign I can put out to tell the maid not to clean my room. - I wish there were some cooking oil and seasonings in the kitchen.

    - The location is great. It has a lot of restaurants nearby, many of which are affordable. There are several grocery stores just several minutes walk away. Shopping centers, Galeria and Mueller, are several minutes walk away. It is about 20 minutes walk from Altstadt but it is actually a good distance. Altstadt is very noisy and full of tourists and locals. Since most hotel rooms are not soundproof in Heidelberg, you want to be a little away from Altstadt for good sleep at night. - The bathroom is clean and has a lot of space. The water pressure is definitely good and warm water is always sufficient. - The room comes with a kitchen. I did not expect this but it is a pleasant surprise. The kitchen has everything I need to make simple meals in my room. Why spend 10 or 20 euros on a meal eating out when you can make a meal with far less. - The breakfast is good. I know it is just a couple sandwiches, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee and fruit juice, but it is good quality and helps me travel during the day. It is served from 7am to 10 am. Honestly, you can find food at the breakfast bar as late as 10:30 am. - Check-in time is flexible. Although check-in starts at 2 pm, I was allowed to check in when I arrived at 1:30 pm. - Some staff members are very friendly and are willing to engage in American small talks :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant stay but facilities aren't good enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to store bags after checkout and no toilet facilities in the lobby - so if you need after you check out you're stuck! Also no aircon.

    Location was good and the free breakfast was a nice surprise. Although it was small it was perfect for 2 travellers on a budget. Staff are also super helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We loved the filled rolls and coffee for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite hot at night and it would have been nice to have a ceiling fan.

    We loved the filled rolls and coffee for breakfast. The hotel was in an excellent location, a 10 minute bus ride from the Railway Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was very modern and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise was abit loud. (Could have closed the window, if it hadn't have been so warm)

    The room was very modern and tastefully decorated. (Even had a mini fridge, which seems to be rare in Europe.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good but be careful in Summer....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the biggest problem is that we come in hot days... and there is no AC in room. we were probably in the one of the best room for winter since it face to the south. To cool the room off we have to open the window as well as the door of the room... the first night was OK (not that hot in night so we closed the window). However the second night was crazy --- so hot but when we opening the window, we immidiately hear the noise out side... (weekend so people wandering in the street...) and if close the window, it is hot...

    Hotel is located well near the old town, with good public traffic access. The receptionist is very kind and helpful. Room facility is new. The small breakfast is actually quite better than expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I was there for work and forgot to bring an adaptor with me, and she went across the road to locate one for me asap. Very grateful for that! Thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse was easy to find and not far from the old town. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, reception being manned part time. We were pleasantly surprised to find that self service breakfast was provided, (juice, coffee, rolls and pastries), at reception, which you could take up to your room. We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    I was really surprised and satisfied with the breakfast...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not suitable wheelchair users!! Unfortunatelly, there is one thing that made me feel disapointed. I came to Heidelberg for the appointment with my doctor, since few months before I had an operation. Therefore, I was moving on a wheelchair. While searching for the hotel on the booking.com, I specificaly looked for wheelchairs friendly places. GusetHouse Heidelberg advertises itself as a wheelchair friendly place. You can imagine my surprise, when I saw stairs just behind the main entrance. Just to be clear, we are not talking about 1 or 2 steps. They have full stairs, with about 7-8 steps, no lift for wheelchairs. Thanks God I was able to climb those stairs and a nice man working in the reception helped me to carry the wheelchair all the way up the stairs. But if you are using a wheelchair and are not able to walk at all, you'd better do not take this hotel under consideration. The information on the hotel page is misleading :(

    I was really surprised and satisfied with the breakfast quality. It consisted of delicious sandwiches, coffee, tea, two types of juices and quite big selection of muffins and other cookies. Besides, service was outstanding, really nice people working there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    We will be looking for other Guest House Hotels around Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    By far one of our favorite places to stay during our vacation in Germany/Austria. The room was on the top floor and it was a large room. It had a small kitchen, with coffee maker and a refrigerator. Bed was comfortable and the neighborhood very quite. Only a few blocks from the Altstadt. The included breakfast was small but more than enough to get you going. The coffee was great and that was very important.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A nice centrally located hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located very centrally. The room was really nice and clean, and there was also breakfast provided. Overall for a cheap rice, this is the best you can wish to get! Next time in Heidelberg I will definitely book the same hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Please change the mattresses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the room and would definitely visit the guesthouse again if the bed would have been comfortable. We had never experienced that before, but we both woke up with aching backs. There is no 24h reception.

    The apartment was very central located, had a big room as well as a big and very nice and clean bathroom. It also had a fridge and free wifi. We liked that we could check in already at 11 am! The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Very clean, very friendly staff, good location convienient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very friendly staff, good location convienient to transportation and we loved the corner room we had. The breakfast was well stocked and maintined

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Location, staff, room size, price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located directly on very busy street. Both cars and street train. If you need to open windows for air and have a room facing the street...very loud.

    Location, staff, room size, price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Great spot but up a hill from the station, if you are tired maybe a taxi!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Nothing they could do better.

    We liked the room very much. In fact the whole place but it was an uphill walk from the station. Also very quiet area at night so walked back to town for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.5
    Good location but not a good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid 100 euros for the room per night and I am sorry to say we found the price-quality ratio rather bad. We asked for a quite room upstairs and got a room on the ground floor next to the stairs and the lift. The reception has very limited opening hours during the weekend.

    The location of the hotel is very good. The bath room was nicely made.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.0
    the location in between the Max Planck location and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit small, but OK. Nevertheless, when I arrived, it had a non pleasant smell hanging about. The bad small was no longer there the day after, leaving the windows open. The wifi connection was quite poor.

    the location in between the Max Planck location and the central parts of the town was suitable for my requirements

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Family with 4 children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small kitchenette was useful but it was not equipped to have been able to eat in. I didn't ask for pots and plates, I'm sure the staff would have been accommodating. The maids knocked and entered the rooms and started changing towels and emptying bins. I would have expected them to wait until we checked out (we couldn't find our Do not disturb note). We asked for an extra bed, which never made it to the room and reception had closed so we had to make do without it. The reception staff were helpful when we spoke to them though.

    This hotel was in a great location, central but far enough to be a bit quieter. The rooms were clean and spacious enough to have a travel cot. The breakfast (rolls/ pastries/ coffee) was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could really do with air conditioning rather than a fan. It was so hot!

    Great location in a beautiful city. Perfect for our visit to the German Grand Prix at Hockenheim. Scrupulously clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely new clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night..pubs...trams late at night and early morning.

    Lovely new clean facilities...convenient location. Close to transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    It was OK. Easy to walk into heidelburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt more like a hostel than a hotel

    Quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only two devices can be connected to internet.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Convenient, but the bad smell in the room spoiled the visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a cooker in it and it had a smell of curry

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean. Overall my stay t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean. Overall my stay there was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Fruehstueck on top
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruehstueck on top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall our stay was most enjoyable and we would certainly come back
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little uncomfortable

    Courtesy from staff, very helpful, Excellent location, very quiet Very clean and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Heater for room was in bathroom only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater for room was in bathroom only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff very friendly, helpful and efficient.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave

    Reception staff very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    It was close to the Historical Center, walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was close to the Historical Center, walking distance. Weak breakfast, but ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Heidelberg and would...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived on Sunday afternoon the complex was unmanned .

    We enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Heidelberg and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was a great all round hotel, clean comfortable and friendly. A good breakfast,good location and would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the old town.

    Very clean, quiet and well equiped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    The room was clean and spacious ,you could turn on the heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious ,you could turn on the heat as much as you wished,the staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    The WIFI signal is so poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI signal is so poor! We cannot use the internet at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    great location, good breakfast, value for money, highly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location, good breakfast, value for money, highly recommended

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when we arrived

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insulation from room to room was limited, one could hear neighbour guests talking through the walls

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Quite pleasant. Bonus of being able to sit outside on a small deck and enjoy a glass of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Breakfast was really nice and casual. We weren't expecting it to be included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    convenient location, quiet, clean, breakfast is good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs at entrance may trouble for luggage

    convenient location, quiet, clean, breakfast is good enough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very romanice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iwe really liked everything

    It was very close for everything that we wanted to. See

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not liked.

    Heidelberg is a amazing place to visit. There is a lot of history plus world famous university.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money, a spacious room with adequate facilities. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in our room was on a raised platform - could be a safety risk.

    Excellent location, basic kitchen, spacious room, good free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    , Sweet room with a small kitchen inside which was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    , Sweet room with a small kitchen inside which was very comfortable, the staff was super nice and helpful. Modest but satisfying breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    great location, friendly staff, really nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even though breakfast was so nice there was no real breakfast area just 2-3 tables.

    comfortable new room, with little kitchen. clean, bright

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for those travelling alone, or those without exceptional needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm.

    That we arrived late but with a simple phone call we were let in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    I like this place, not to far from the old city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this place, not to far from the old city and the shopping street. Quite, clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    It was the perfect place to both work and tour heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and comfortable room, good internet access Very good fresh breakfast I would love to come again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the place and the food!! The location is perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of noise right outside our window from partyers. Went on from late night till early morning. Not much sleep.

    Very nice room and great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to spend a few nights.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very clean. The small kitchen in the room is very convenient. Its location is perfert. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    It's near the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's near the old town. It's a best place to stay for exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: