Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Sonnenwald This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Scharfenberg 30, 16909 Wittstock, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Wittstock

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Nice, clean rooms with very friendly atmosphere of owners. Delicious, with fresh product, breakfast. A very pleasent stopover close to motorway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is interrupted and speed low, confusion about single or double occupancy, no sheets for one bed at all

    Friendly English speaking owners, hospitable environment, neat and clean sheets and towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find (even with GPS)

    Comfortable room, basically equipped yet very clean and pleasant. Great host, great dinner (not on premises, therefore even more tasteful) and breakfast. PS: Lovely Tara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe we just had a bad luck, but our room was a little old and humid/dump and there were lots of mosquitos. Luckily we had a repellent with us, so it was not a problem.

    For one night - ok! Clean bedding and bathroom. Breakfast will take any bad impressions (if any) away! It is very nicely prepared, delicious! For this price one should not complain much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems really, although we only stayed for a single night.

    Helpful, attentive staff, we came in late for the check in, but the manager waited for us, although it was late already. The rooms are nice, the bathroom is large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly place, they fixed an extremly nice dinner even though it was after restaurant hours. the breakfast was very nice, and they had an extesive selection of beer, and a nice dog. I would definetely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    There was everything you are expecting from a good German guesthouse – clean and comfortable rooms, kind hosts, great breakfast. What else do you need? – convenient location, free parking and Wi-Fi, good price 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent one night here on the way to the ferry at Rostock. The hosts were very gracious. The rooms are basic but the price is great. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place for short stay. We had a two floor apartment with planty of space for four member family. The apartment had a extra large bathroom. The whole apartment was very clear. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location 1h30min from Berlin City Centre, very close to the motorway from Hamburg. Clean and comfortable room, good parking, nice breakfast to the price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Warm welcome by the owners who run this guesthouse. Fantastic breakfast! A small place still you can pay by credit card. Peaceful quiet landscape. A friendly dog. :-) It is an excellent stay for overnight. We definitely go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing / Nichts

    A very nice and comfortable small guest house along the way to Rostock and the ferry to Scandinavia. Clean and tidy, excellent breakfast, welcoming and friendly family running the place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite close to the freeway, only took a few minutes to get there after turning off. Very nice breakfast. Good value for the money on the family room. Very nice and friendly staff. Small bar where we could order some refreshments after arriving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are welcoming and accommodating. The room we had was on two floors; very spacious and quite cozy. The breakfast was served with a personal touch and great care about the guests requests and wishes. Great wifi too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly owner, the nice garden. We came w five kids and they loved it, especially the owners dog and birds. Very cozy...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - in the middle of nowhere - all night loud techno music - lack of restaurant

    - breakfast - comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quit place, nice area, good breakfast, parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as expected. Very nice family hosting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only after 8 (too late!). Frankly too expensive for the overall offer.

    WiFi and silence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average. Coffee is terrible, better ask for tea!

    Very friendly owner. The accept dogs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice singleroom. Easy chech-in/check out. Good breakfast. Very kind personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, owner services and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was spacious. The setting was peaceful and the owners were friendly and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfest and personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel just for friends. Very well during a trip!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was lovely and owner spoke english also was really kindly! 10 points and parrot stamp!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were so nice and friendly. We truly recommend this. If we go abroad by car again we will most likely come back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner couldn't have been more helpful and thoughtful and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very simple and small and the bed was rather hard and uncomfortable. The place was dark and a bit difficult to find.

    Very nice and complete breakfast. The most wanted bread type was refilled.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was difficult to use wifi. You need to ask password to staff.

    It was very pleasant to have early breakfast. We had to left hotel very early (7.00), so we did not expect this service. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room temperature was quite low when we arrived - the radiators were all at 0. The room heated quickly after turning them to 5, though. This was also partly our own fault, as we arrived 4 hours earlier than noticed at the time of booking. The high chair was a bit old fashioned, and our 8 months old baby could slide out of it easily. I had to keep a hand on her while feeding her.

    Friendly hosts, quiet location near the motorway, excellent breakfast. Definitely recommended to families with smaller children. We cant wait to visit in summer time and try the outdoor pool and explore the surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we arrived around 22:00 (pension very hard to find, totally blacked out at night) we were given a "familly" room streched on two floors with very steep stairs (top floor bedroom was unusable because of high temperature and no AC). Rooms were of moderate standard needing refreshing, in bathroom we met unsecured power socet and open vent pipe which was noisy at night. We were given different room than reserved on booking.com.

    Just the breakfest

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel room was relatively spartan and small.

    the little restaurant (housed in a previous sauna block hut) was just fantastic: freshly caught trout, excellent Salate. Everything had a story and was local including the spirits and wines. great!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners were very helpful and accommodating. We were delayed in getting on the ferry to Germany and didn't get in until 1:30 am. The owner called to see when we'd be getting in and was up to greet us and check us in. They asked when we wanted breakfast in the morning and had it ready for us when we finally got up.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice pension with really great service. Breakfast good. The room, and bathroom clean. Good price adequate to the quality. Lokation close to the highway. The perfekt night during trip.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very accommodating, we'll definitely come back 😊

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest should be more varied and more hearty.

    Very nice and friendly owners. Clean room. Tasty breakfast. I recommended in 100% !!!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed the pool along with the magic garden. Really friendley place. The most perfect breakfast. Our kids loved it too.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience.

    Comfortable room. The multifunctional massage shower was good. The breakfast is excellent. Delicious coffee.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice friendly people

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Great breakfast and helpful host

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great value for money solution Lovely and relaxing breakfast location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Pension Sonnenwald traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: