Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gut Ising This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchberg 3, 83339 Chieming, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Chieming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good spa & wellness hotel for long weekend:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, great spa & wellness area, personell very nice and always ready to help. I really liked the family atmosphere. Nothing was a problem there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice self contained facility but the faciities are not so good if you are not an experienced rider.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool uncomfortably hot as bathwater. We asked to book a hack and were told we had to book a lesson first. Instructor not very good. Turned up the next day for the booked hack and told we had the wrong footwear so had to have another lesson as we couldn't go outside. When we tried to cancel, we were told that you had to give 24 hour notice.

    Facilities close by. Great breakfast buffet and good restaurants on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    In perfect condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities are not sufficient

    In perfect condition

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, really nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very friendly staff, really nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel with all you need
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms could use a renovation.

    Outstandingly nice hotel in beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was extreme nice and helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    4.6
    Nice pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were not very friendly in comparison to other hotels in Germany. Never asked if I needed anything or how my stay was during the three days I was there. Corporate event had music blasting until 4 am.

    Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Rooms very pretty, and the Spa area is fantastic! They mixed up our food order, but apologised AND served an excellent dessert free of charge - can't ask for more. We have enjoyed our stay very much, and we'll definetely be back!.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    Friendliness of the staff and the real nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the staff and the real nice location

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Spa path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa path

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: