Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gut Klostermühle This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstrasse 11, 15518 Wilmersdorf, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wilmersdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money in restaurants: prices high above average and not ok for the rather mediocre food. Especially the Klostermühle had ridiculously high prices. Overall, the property would need a makeover to really upgrade to a worthy 4 class standard.

    Very good breakfast, great spa, lovely location, attentive staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small with a bed sized 1,40m, it was right above the mill wheel, so it was rather loud at night. Dinner was ok, but too expensive.

    The breakfast is reaally good, the staff in the breakfast room is very friendly. The surrounding area is amazing, especially round the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection could be slightly better, not that it's bad. The restaurant food is okay, but could be better, too.

    Pretty much everything. The resort is great, the staff was nice and helpful, the SPA is very good, the entire place is very picteresque.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to relax for a weekend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old TV in the room, need to wear jacket to go for breakfast in the chilly morning...

    comfy beds, good mini bar, free parking, cozy rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy.

    The bed was very comfy and the place very nice in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope...

    Top service, yummiest breakfast ever, pool spa extra! Welcome drink on arrival, what else to expect?!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff was a bit rude, but that's always the case around Berlin still. We just arrived Saturday afternoon and the room wasn't ready so we went to the restaurant - terrace was busy so we asked for an extra table, first reaction was 'No - sit inside' - I insisted and pointed at tables and chairs standing in the corners. After discussion they made it happen but with a major eye-roll... similar experience in the spa - booked a manicure/pedicure but wasn't convinced about the service and attitude. they refunded the pedicure money when I said I don't want to continue after the manicare. That was very nice, didn't even expected that. In general a great spot but I feel they can react a bit better to the situation that people who check-out on Sunday at 12 probably don't want to leave right away but stay a bit on the property to relax and enjoy the spa. I booked a 80 Euro treatment for 2pm and was asked to pay 6 Euro for a towel because it was after check-out ... This isn't about the 6 Euro - it's about how you feel being treated, after spending 350 bucks for food & room the night before...

    Great Location! Beautiful Nature and walks around the lake. Nice rooms. Great Spa. Interesting history. Will come back!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I can think off.

    The room was spacious and clean, as was the wellness area and swimming pool. The location is fantastic, in the middle of the woodlands. The breakfast offered more than I could try.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't know what the concept was. There were not enough places to sit or just to relax. If you were not in the restaurant or sauna area, then we had to go to our room. A lot of little things were missing too, which must be there when you have to pay so much for a modest double room.

    The views and countryside.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms however are very small, stuffy with tiny windows.

    Love the beautiful setting of this hotel and the peace and quiet. Service is always good. Breakfast is excellent and the food in the restaurant is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great surroundings, nice equiped appartment, great SPA and Super breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is an excellent hotel in a superb location

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Too warm in the room

    Nice warm welcome, good food for dinner, very nice location (even though dark upon arrival), good breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Gut Klostermühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: