Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gut Steinbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinbachweg 10, 83242 Reit im Winkl, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Reit im Winkl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one room was a little bit small and not enough options on climate control in the rooms and menu for dinner not available in english ( esp for the kids)

    very friendly and helpful staff, great location and good quality food and lovely facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wir hatten ein Standard DZ Geigelstein gebucht und aufgrund der Fotos auf booking erwartet dass dies voll renoviert sein wuerde. Dem war leider nicht so, Bettgestell und die harte Matratze waren mindestens 20-25 Jahre alt - genauso wie das Bad. Weiterhin waren die Cafe Terrasse, der Wellness Bereich und der Fruehstueckraum ebenfalls nicht renoviert, somit haben wir 90% unserer Zeit im Hotel in einer alten Umgebung verbracht - waehrend die Fotos suggerieren dass das ganze Anwesen top renoviert ist. Eine unnoetige Enttaeuschung, die Preis Leistung war angemessen und wir haetten durchaus auch mit realistischen Bildern dieses Hotel gebucht, vielleicht aber in einer hoeheren Zimmer Kategorie.

    Das Hotel liegt wunderschoen und ruhig auf einem Hochplateau, das Abendessen im Restaurant war sehr gut und die Stuben in denen es serviert wurde waren wunderschoen designed. Das Preis Leistungsverhaeltnis hat gepasst. Die Umgebung mit Wildgehege und Ziegen ist sehr idyllisch. Personal war ausgesprochen aufmerksam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Kaiserwinkl
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is picky and not something that can be acted upon quickly. However, the outside lights were pretty bright and I could not see much of the night sky from the hotel.

    Excellent staff, especially Andrej, who helped us when we arrived late at night. Also,the cleaning staff on the second floor were very nice and accomdating. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Kaiserwinkl
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short!!! ;)

    Beautiful location, gounds and hotel rooms. Excellent staff, whose natural friendliness truely made us feel at home. We greatly enjoyed the swimming pool, sauna and spa, which was beautifully layed out. Also there are so many different small seating areas to enjoy the beautiful scenery, good book, and excellent cuisine. I really liked the different fire places also. Thank you, Gut Steinbach Team, for our very nice and relaxing short vacation!! You all made a huge difference. This hotel is truely one of a kind! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More baby friendly (salt free) food should be available.

    Luxurious hotel in a fabulous location. Amazingly baby friendly hiking right on the doorstep. Staff were extrememly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Kaiserwinkl
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light or inexpensive dinner options

    Restaurant on premises very good but very expensive. Breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was fine, but nothing exceptional.

    The spa accommodations were fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air of superiority of some staff.

    The food was good, but quite expensive. Decor, nice location, facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Geigelstein
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have tea and coffee in the room

    The service is outstanding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Kaiserwinkl
    • Stayed 3 nights

    superb location, wonderful staff, loved the balcony - will go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wish they had more items written in English, like the restaurant menu , and if possible to write an icon or written (contains alcohol ) for the Muslims or non alcoholic people

    The view and locations was excellent for nature lovers

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel restaurant was disappointing. The bar was not staffed and service during our meal was slow and sporadic. There didn't seem to be enough waiters for a busy Saturday night service. Meal was nice but not worth the wait!

    Hotel staff were friendly. Clean, well equity rooms with nice views. Lovely swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We payed for a 4 stars superior hotel but we stayed in a 3 stars room!When we went into the room ,it was different from the photos we had seen.It was a room with old fashioned furniture.What' s a pity!

    Location ,common facilities, breakfast.Our room was clean with a nice view.Staff for brekfast was really polite and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa closed on Sunday. Internet was poor. Electricity failed in room.

    Friendly staff, good service.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: