Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel und Gästehaus Gute Quelle

Talstrasse 6, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#34 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Nice clean and friendly in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were very uncomfortable

    The cleanliness of the place and how helpful the staff were in accommodating us with being able to park our motorcycle in the garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place. Parking space is not guaranteed. You need to park on a public parking where some spaces are reserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather small, nonetheless very clean.

    Nice room with comfortable bed. Located very nearby the city center but on the right, more quieter, side of Moesel. Very good WiFi coverage throughout. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice to have breakfast in the terrasse under vines.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar across the street stole almost a full nights sleep - it was Saturday night and the commotion continued until 4 a.m... Had to close the window, but it didn't really help. So the location is not very good, especially if you plan to stay during the weekend. Also the staff could not immediately give me a statement to give to my company - I was on a business trip. The promised to send it by email. Also the receipt I got is from the restaurant, not the hotel - I might not be able to reimburse this :(

    Nice to have breakfast in the terrasse under vines. Nice private parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Cochem by Motorcycle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's probably what you're used to but massive pillows flatten down to almost nothing even when folded over on itself. That's about it.

    Clean, comfortable, comes with garage for mcyclists, handy for walking into town. I was here in 2016 and 2017

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Thanks for your service . a 5 min walk to town which is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    you really need to enjoy this guesthouse . which has 2 parts great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and cosy guest house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and cosy guest house. The family that run it are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included and dinner available too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    the pillows were horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    A very pleasant summer evening by the River Miosel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk to the bar/restaurant in separate building but as weather good, no real problems.

    Good room with garage facilities for the bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly landlords.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the poor quality of Wi-Fi. And of course, it would be better to have an elevator, although I doubt it possible, considering the old historic building.

    Very friendly landlords. It is a family business of 100-year standing. Good location, clean and a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Speaking as bikers, the location was great and wonderful to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained one night!! :-(

    Speaking as bikers, the location was great and wonderful to have a safe garage for the bike. Only 5 mins walk to all the bars and restaurants. Really friendly, helpful hosts, and very trusting with the guest house. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.1
    Good location and free use of a garage for our motorcycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't realise we had to walk 5 mins from the guesthouse to the restaurant for our breakfast each day. No plug in the bath. No Wi-Fi. Only one totally flat pillow on bed, although another was provided for next night.

    Good location and free use of a garage for our motorcycle. Heating and hot water good. Good value.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: