Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gutshof Hauber This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wehlener Str. 62, 01279 Dresden, Germany

#65 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great clean hotel with big rooms, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi- fi was woeful! It was on one minute and gone the next. Very frustrating.

    The room was big and airy and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, staff very nice. We rode our bikes into the city everyday along the bike path and felt very safe in the city leaving the bikes locked up. We did have a u-lock and chain lock as well. Good value and great location. Tram stops just around the corner as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything else went on wheels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing is that the wifi didn´t reach my room. I was able to see 2 wifi networks but didnt got enough power on either of them to be able to use internet, so, basically there was no wifi because it didn´t work

    Everything else went on wheels. the owner gave us indications about the city, what to see, how to get there, etc. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. We ate tasty food too either at the restaurant and at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Definitely one of better hotels we ever stayed at. Room, location and staff; just very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, definitely would go here again.

    Very helpful staff, we checked in after 9:30pm and the receptionist was thoughtful and willing to explain several things, the next days we could keep the room a couple of hours longer. A very spacious room, a lovely and quiet place in a nice neighbourhood, the Elbe river a couple of minutes away for a run or a walk, and with the tram stop across the street very convenient to reach the centre of Dresden in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was very clean and there was enough space for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facility was awful. The sink was tiny and the shower head was on a very low height. The walls to the next room were not soundproofed as a result we could hear everything from the other room until late at night. The breakfast did not offer hot food and the waiters/waitresses in the restaurant were not polite. I would not stay there again because of the noise at night and the average breakfast.

    The room was very clean and there was enough space for two people. We liked the location outside the city which was very close to the bike paths along the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful and comfortable stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was extremely slow.

    Very good breakfast. The room was basic but sparkling clean and comfortable. It was in a very quiet location which was lovely. Close to the river for a morning walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    A well-run hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Squashy pillows!

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful; they explained everything , in English, for us and gave easy directions for the use of the tram into the city. The room was a little old fashioned but comfortable and clean. There is a lift. The outside space was lovely to sit , read and have a glass of wine. There was a reasonable choice at breakfast, two different kinds of eggs, ham, cheese, fruit, yoghurt. We ate one night in the restaurant, traditional food but they do smaller dishes for those of us daunted by some of the portions! We enjoyed the tram ride into the city so being out of the centre was no problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Probably the best place to stay in Dresden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    A beautiful well run establishment,with very friendly staff and management. All very helpful. Also for convenience, the tram to the city stops directly in front of this lovely hotel! A short 20 minute ride each way and lots to see. I loved this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with nice personal. Restaurant is also nice. Easy to get to the center of the city by tram. Rooms are very clear.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I was very happy with my stay in Dresden and Gutshof Hauber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    City Tax paid during checking-out. It should be paid during checking-in.

    Excellent breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good choice. Everything perfect. Very helpful staff, always smiling. Speaking fluently English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay. Manager was very helpful in giving us advice on getting around town. Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent selection of foods, well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Strolling along the Elbe after a very good breakfast was posible at Gutshof Hauber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi could be imoroved.

    We wanted to be out of the center and near the Elbe and these goals were met. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very nice location,clean,good breakfast,you can rent bike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location,clean,good breakfast,you can rent bike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for Elbe cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small sink at room

    breakfast and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    Sehr sauber, ruhig, sehr gute Qualität Frühstuck,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nur kleine Details die uns keine besondere Probleme verursacht haben: Kein Haarshampoo im Zimmer verfügbar. Nur ein kleiner Beutel vom Duschgel pro Tag pro Person. Am ersten Tag (Feiertag) keine Hände-seife verfügbar. Nach unserer Beschwerde bei Rezeption haben wir ein paar zusätzlichen Duschgel Beutel als Ersatz bekommen. Am zweiten Tag haben wir endlich Hände-Seife bekommen. In den letzten zwei Tagen unseres Aufenthaltes war Hotel WLAN ausgeschaltet... Die Gardinen schafften nicht das Zimmer dunkel zu behalten (wichtig nur für Spättaufsteher). Allgemein sehr positiver Eindruck, aber der Teufel versteckt sich im Detail...

    Sehr sauber, ruhig, sehr gute Qualität Frühstuck, freundliches Personal, sehr angenehme Verbindung mit dem Stadtzentrum durch Straßenbahn (Haltestelle vor Hotel).

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Gutshof Hauber traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: