Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gutshof im Oertzetal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eschedeer Straße 2, 29320 Hermannsburg, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Hermannsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Extremely beautiful place With the most welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted already before entering the hotel by a very nice host who knew we were coming and remembered our names. Amazing! We were shown our quaint and cozy rooms, and had a great dinner in the beautiful garden surrounding the place - it really was everything one could hope for. The beds were good, the breakfast very fine, and we couldn’t have wished for a nicer place to stay. 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    the restaurant is worth a visit, but not breakfast or hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom from the 1960th dirty curtains curtains didn't cover the whole window front; curtains were too thin, so it was never dark inside the room walking guests in the room above made extreme noise (just by normal moving) very good restaurant for dinner, but poor breakfast wlan strength in room: maximum one bar

    very good restaurant in the evening! helpful and polite service in the restaurant clean bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice food for dinner, Great location to relax, kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two beds were not comfortable at all. It seemed to us that they were quite old and maybe broken :(

    Nice food for dinner, Great location to relax, kind staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value traditional gasthof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a bit dated/traditional and would benefit from some refurbishment, but the current owners have only taken over last year and I expect they plan to refurbish.

    Nice location by the river and in an area of forests. The building is a traditional gasthof with large restaurant and a large garden. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant, run by Fritz, has an extensive traditional menu and excellent trout. Good bar with wide choice of beers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved the cosy feel in the hotel and loved the idyllic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The duvet and the pillow wasn't the best quality, but ok.

    The staff was so helpful and nice. Food in the restaurant was excellent and great service. Wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.0
    Nice hotel in the country site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in the country site. We arrived on a Saturday evening and the hotel had a live band on site. We enjoyed our meal in the other quieter sitting area. Delicious evening meal with good wine. The room was large and comfy. Very friendly staff! Would love to come back if we are in the area sometime in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    At Home...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing : the toilet with the hole in the front ! First time I see this kind of toilet even my previous trips in Germany. After seeking on google, it seems to be a german way of life, so Warum nicht!!!

    The personnel, the restaurant, the environment, the breakfast, free parking inside, the quiet...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets, curtains and walls of the room were not my style (but the bed and shower was fine)

    Very nice staff. Personal and caring. Good food. Great beers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The restaurant in the hotel was excellent we had the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel was excellent we had the best meal of our holiday there. Great rural location and really helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very comfortable, relaxing experience with friendly staff in a beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal in our room was a bit poor at times.

    Really great staff and a wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value, nice staff. Good welcome.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Children in room above were quite noisy with lots of banging and crashing.

    Room was comfortable and staff friendly. Beds not too hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Middle of the nature
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of the nature

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13