Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Chausseestr. 118-120, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#199 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4297 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Great property,great stay and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An iron in the room and robe. I am a celiac and there should be a separate toaster for breads. The gf breads were delicious. Staff were very accommodating! Would definitely rebook.

    Clean and modern room and property. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Thank you very much for the wonderful hospitality :) I really liked the idea which you can hear the sound of the television while in the bathroom :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location - staying here meets expectations
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked on short notice but the price for one night was still unreasonably high (at least twice of what you usually pay for a hotel like this in Mitte) - so keeo an eye on the price tag! Checkin could have been more inviting and friendly.

    Comfortable hotel with surprisingly modern rooms and facilities. Great location right in the heart of Mitte! Overall, you'll get what you can expect when staying here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to stay at when in berlin for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovation works taking place somewhere in the hotel which could happen anywhere i guess and at least they started at around 9 am to let guests sleep in a bit.

    Excellent hotel to stay at when in berlin for a few days. Good breakfast and location is close to an UBahn station. It is also located at a walking distance from all main attractions in central berlin. Will definetely book here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Location was fine pity about the protest
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t access the restaurants as the road was sectioned off and was allowed in to one of the areas but not allowed back to our hotel until the protest was finished which I suppose the hotel could not do anything about it but surely you were aware of the protest and should have informed us about it before our trip so we may have came a day later also was unhappy when the cleaner came to clean my room at 8.15 in the morning after all I was on holiday and he just knocked and then proceeded in to my room

    Location was fine pity about the protest

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good but not outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping left some thrash around. They came around later (I was already back in my room) but shouldn't they clean up in one visit? TV was like smallest ever.

    Breakfast was top notch! Staff could speak good English. Good location. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Recommended place in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with our dogs, we would prefer a hard floor instead of carpet, or at least, a badroom door that stays opened.

    The location was very good, near Tram, U and S-Bahn. Staff very friendly and kind with the dogs, clean rooms and good Breakfast Buffet. The parking spaces are very convenient right underneath the hotel. We loved the Sauna area after spending the day enjoying Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    A good, well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortably warm at night and, like many European hotels, there is no way to cool it down.

    Excellent facilities and room. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great Base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee facilities would have been beneficial in the rooms - however so much to see and do we wasn't in the room for long

    Overall excellent - breakfast set us up for the day and nice coffee

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Problem on first night with noisy room overlooking the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem on first night with noisy room overlooking the road was dealt with the next day. Moved to a quiet room at rear of the property. Great location. Walking distance to a lot of sights. Metro station nearby. Supermarket opposite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Earplugs required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was very boring, seemed to be mainly a working area - offices, small shops etc, few eating places although very handy for ubahn. Next door demolition work was going on. Drilling and hammering started at 7.30 am. The manager told me that there was an agreement that the workers would only start at 9am. After three days, with the building workers taking no notice, we had had enough and found another hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Efficient check in/out, good location and transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked twin and this was confirmed on check in, given a double, with two separate duvets!

    Efficient check in/out, good location and transport links

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the pillows weren't great.

    The room was clean and big. Very good, big and comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good, plenty chooses. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    These days were really hut (37C). Air conditioner is very weak and count cool down the room during mid day. In the evening everything was fine.

    Everything was great. Great location, clean and good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Outstanding facilities with excellent quality/price...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning in the room did not work very well and was extremely noisy, at the point that I had to switch it off at night. The free wifi does not work so well.

    Outstanding facilities with excellent quality/price ratio. The brekfast buffet was very good both in variery and in quality. Nice opportunity to chill at the sauna!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in H+ Hotel Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If there was a little problem, it was the pillows. Although beds were comfort, pillows for my need were to thin and unstable.

    It was a pleasant stay in H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte. Great place for Public Transportation and for walking to City Center also. Tram station is just outside the entrance, U station and the other bus and tram station a hundred meters walk. Rich breakfast, clean rooms and normal air-condition control and level. Our room looked the back side and it was quiet enough. Last but not least, hotel's personnel was so kind and helpful on whatever a visitor needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Berlin short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a good size, beds were very comfortable even the pull out 1’s for the kids. Room was clean with a supply of shampoo, body wash & body lotion.Breakfast was amazing, real variety & fresh. Staff were always helpful. Tram & bus stop literally outside the hotel & U - Bahn stop 300 m away. Would definitely stay again if in Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, Modern with nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    aircondition was a little to loud.

    Perfect location, Modern with nice room and bathroom. Breakfast was fantastic with a very nice staff. Everything exeeded our expectations. Price moderat and a lot of value for our Money. We will gladely be back. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and parking were the main reasons we chose this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioning was not very efficient and it was extremely hot the 2 days we were there

    Location and parking were the main reasons we chose this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    It was clean, close to popular attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were nice, kind and friendly but a few at reception not very helpful and a bit serious non accomodative gesture

    It was clean, close to popular attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, but terrible room situation. It needs to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not suitable for 3 people even if you book a Business Triple room. You have to demand the correct room which is not fair when you pay a lot for just a few nights.

    Beds were comfy, room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Central location with easy accessibility to whole of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states that it has air conditioning but it does not It has a system that takes outside air and blows it around the room. Even though we had it on full and on the coldest setting it could not keep room cool.

    Central location with easy accessibility to whole of Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seemed to be only butter available at the breakfast buffet - having said that I didn't actually ask staff for anything else (on holiday, you know). A kettle in the room would have been handy for a late night cup of tea.

    The breakfasts were very good. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in central Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The curtains are thinner than in most hotels, and let in more light than I'm used to. For the first few days I woke up with the sun before 6am, but eventually I got used to it. Wifi slow but usable.

    Friendly staff; check-in and check-out were a breeze. Room was well-designed and comfortable. It had a nice large desk for working, which is a rarity in hotels at this price range. The breakfast buffet was the same every day, but there was enough variety to keep it interesting. Only five minutes by tram from Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I would definitely stay here again next time in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good solid choice in the heart of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room air conditioning wasn't able to cope with the extreme heat (35 degrees) while we were there.

    Great location in Berlin. Clean quiet rooms with good showers. An excellent breakfast spread, good food and plenty of it. Nice bar on the ground floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel - can’t recommend it highly enough
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, spacious, modern rooms with an ecological feel to them. Great staff who were kind enough to prepare me a wonderful gluten free breakfast for an early morning start the next day. Great location close to the station and to a laid back, relaxed neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supermarket next to the hotel has been closed. It is not convenient as before.

    The location is in the vicnity of tram statio and the historical sites

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Centric, friendly and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, this hotel exceeded my expectations

    Perfect centric location, lovely friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Savory breakfast with lots of choices, I will recommend it a 100%

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is very good in order to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very good in order to visit Berlin; the public transportion is close to the hotel (subway station -aprox 5 min walk); the hotel has a private parking (for the parking you have to pay at the reception, but the price is ok); the room is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location. Value for money with friendly helpful staff. The public transport is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows could have been fuller and firmer.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The special welcome, in the room, was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful. Location ideal for public transport and near enough to walk to attractions. Staff at the restaurants that we used were friendly and prices reasonable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff, great location, decent rooms at good value in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows. Really, really soft and only one each. We didn’t complain, so it probably could hv been fixed.

    Loved the location, kind of mid way to everywhere, meaning about a 1km to 1.5km walk. Rooms were ok, it was 30+c each day and the aircon coped (just). Breakfast was serviceable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was a smoking room while I'm not. They said they only have this one for the type of bed I requested (twin)

    Location is ideal to go anywhere i the city. Good breakfast (but it's bacon and meat oriented, no pastries choices if you're looking for this type)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great location for public transport, nice cheap breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Great location for public transport, nice cheap breakfast place across the road. Bio-Supermarket across the road a big plus. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel for visiting Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Spacious room,refrigerator,air conditioner,2 botles of water at the arrival.Good breakfast,pleasant staff.Hotel is excellent positioned for visiting downtown or shopping on Friedrichstraße.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Great central location in quiet street with tram stop close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location in quiet street with tram stop close by and u bahn a short walk away. Comfortable, clean modern facilities in room with all facilities I needed. Good breakfast to start the day off well available over 5 hour period.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great big room, friendly staff, parling place under the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would like to rent bikes for the whole day, but we could only until 23:00

    Great big room, friendly staff, parling place under the building (reserved in front)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Recommended ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing actually :)

    Very comfort bed, perfect breakfast, staff behave very nice and the location of the hotel was very close to public transports (both u-train and tram). Trams pass the street every few minutes and are quite noisy. You should try to have a room that doesn't face the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, marvellous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and was constantly replenished before the food ran out. Great atmosphere in the breakfast dining room. Excellent location with trams stopping out front of hotel. Multi cultural restaurants in the area. For convenience taxi cost approximately €20 from Tegel airport. Great front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our first criteria when booking the hotel was that it offered air conditioning in the rooms since we visited Berlin in July. However our room was hot. Maya at the front desk was indifferent to our query on air conditioning and was lame in her reply. On persuasion however she connected us with the technician who informed us that it was not a proper air conditioning system in the rooms but more like a centralized cool air blower. That explained why the room did not cool down and the hotel apologetically didn't have fans to offer as well. For some one used to proper air conditioning if the outside temperature is hot this will be an issue. The rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel's location and food and comfortable clean bed / bathroom / coffee and tea maker more than made up for the inconvenience! If I'm travelling to Berlin in cooler months I will surely return.

    The room was comfortable enough for 3. The Hotel's location in Mitte is superb and well connected to the subway. The break fast buffet was a large spread with a good choice of food. Tea coffee maker in the room was so welcome. Overall our stay was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, facilities and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can point out is the room pillows that felt like a sheet of paper, all the rest was ok!!!

    Excellent location, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good location, very good breakfast (a bit crowded but everybody could find the place and you could have a breakfast earlier or later, it was frequently replenished), our room gave us enough space and very comfortable bed. The next time this will be our first choice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The Breakfast was fabulous, such a variety laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals served and a poor snack menu.

    The Breakfast was fabulous, such a variety laid out. One morning I had a pot of Foie Gras! Saturday’s scrambled eggs were the best I have tasted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location: handy to transport and to lots of cafes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very compact, but it’s still comfortable.

    Brilliant location: handy to transport and to lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. And free, secure underground parking is a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly.

    Great location, close to transport, restaurants. Easy access to trams and metro but many of local sights in walking distance anyway. Room quite small but nicely appointed. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location to explore the historical places of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None! except for the winter bedsheets provided during summer and a defective hair dryer in the bath room.

    Excellent location! Situated in the heart of the historical city, makes one to explore the city and not to worry about the commutation. All of the historical sites are round the corner to H+ hotel. The receptionists of the hotel are helpful and can share lot of information for a first time traveller.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Efficient clean hotel in a great location next to the U bahn and tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was tricky following the tv controls on the first day. Also I was locked out of my room on the last morning but fortunately a steward was nearby.

    The location worked very well as it is 2 stops by tram (M8 M10 M5) to the Bahnhof and 4 stops to Hackerstrekt Market (M5) for going to the Museum Island. Then for Potsdam and Sanssouci you can go to Friederichstrasse Station (2 stops on the U6) and take the RE1 train to Potsdam. I was at the front of the queue for Sanssouci Palace at 10 am! Having breakfast available from 6 am to 11. 30am is very good for travellers who want to see around. It was also good there was a supermarket next door so buying a bottle of Berliner Pils for 65 cents seemed a very good deal! Good quality breakfast and easy self-service system with decent coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    My first ever holiday it was great the tram bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first ever holiday it was great the tram bus and underground where outside d door literally outside the door. The air con was good still a bit warm at night.There is a shop next door that sells anything you need and a chemist directly across the road. not much in terms of food inside the hotel but a few places around Palm beach in particular was lovely and calm food was the nicest In Berlin by a mile. staff were great Stefan and Julia in particular made my stay great as a first time traveller. I would highly recommend the Berlin welcome card that is on offer it is transport on everything and all transport systems are connected. Big shout out to #GOOGLE as I said first time holiday and if I went the wrong way or got lost Out with the phone and I was back on track in seconds and I genuinely cannot read maps so again thanks Google. For anyone who smokes the smokes are exactly half our price and as an EU citizen up to 800 can be considered personal use ( I would suggest 200) don't be greedy that is in regular shops as we cannot get duty free smokes travelling within the EU. loved the Holiday thanks to all in H+Hotel Mitte for looking after us so well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt a tea/ coffee tray in the room and after a long day sightseeing a much needed cuppa would of been great

    A lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly and could all speak perfect English, The buffet breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for sightseeing. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have more than two tea bags, coffee pods and sugar. Not a problem though as housekeeping staff brought me more

    Comfortable clean room. Upgraded to a business room which was nice. Really comfortable beds. Coffee machine, kettle and fridge in the room. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and unrushed. Reception staff were helpful friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a situation with our booking and the staff want helpful or accommodating. Bordering on rude!!

    Not much.. just the breakfast. Definite not a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good and there is so many options.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no smoking area in building, it's so difficult to drink coffee and smoke cigarettes at the same time...

    Breakfast is good and there is so many options...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff and awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location and friendly staff and awesome breakfast. Location was walking distance from central station. They gave me adapter to charge my phone. Nice restaurant close by and cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre authorising my card for 2 rooms at full rate then having to pay for the rooms leaving 2 rooms still on my card, up to now 4 days later and still not put back

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Well Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have done with a kettle

    The proximity to public transport. If you don't like taxis this hotel is ideal. From Schonefeld airport the S9 or RE7 trains to Berlin Hauptbahnhof followed by a few minutes walk for a tramcar, 2nd stop and it's a few minutes walk. Oh..and breakfast choice is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no enough complimentary service for Tea, Coffee. even doesn't have iron, kettle. Only provide 2 bottle of waters. - When I asked to borrow kettle staff refused - When I asked front desk staff about the internet problem in my room, he operated his mobile phone and showed me it works well . I have answered him internet doesn't work in my room and he replied me he not heard before. Finally , I have brought my computer to lobby and finished my work. It's terrible!!!

    have not

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows which became flat as a sheet of paper once you put your head on them.. But this did not spoil overall positive impression.

    Location is good - metro or tram is 3-4 minutes away, you can reach main central areas in 10-15 minutes. There's a supermarket right next to the doors of the hotel (I travelled with a kid and this was very helpful). Rooms are modern and nice. Breaksaft was excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Located in typical Berlin, very clean, big breakfast room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in typical Berlin, very clean, big breakfast room, good choice for breakfast, close to tram and underground station (two stations to Friedrichstraße).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I missed the croissants but apart from that, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite a noisy from the trams, cars etc. in the street. The towels could be of thicker quality. They seemed to be a bit torned.

    I missed the croissants but apart from that, the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nicely spaced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could do with being a little varied - but still better than I get at home!

    Nicely spaced room. Nice bathroom. Quiet hotel. Great transport links. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, the room was very clean and they offered...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning did not work properly, and since the room was on an upper floor it was very hot and stuffy in the room.

    Excellent location, the room was very clean and they offered great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located in an very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in an very convenient location. There is a supermarket right next to it and a tram station just 5 minutes away.Although the hotel is right next to the street, it was not noisy at night. The reception was really friendly. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and had enough space for luggage. Overall, we are satisfied during the stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. One too soft pillow was provided although you could request more.

    Free breakfast was excellent.Central location made it convenient to see most tourist sites by foot. Convenience store right next to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point I could say is that the pillows were not very comfortable, minor issue btw

    Most of it: very clean, new, nice bathroom, good breakfast, excellent location (bus, tram, and subway stops in front of the hotel), supermarket right next door, dining places all around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    + Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom door shuts automatically. Cannot be left open for air circulation and there is no switch for ventilator.

    + Location. 2 minute walk to both tram and U-Bahn station. Close to main train station. + Cleaniness. Very tidy and clean. + Modern sockets. Bedside sockets are equipped with USB sockets which are extremely convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant location friendly staff and yummy breakfast. Loved Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant choice at breakfast, loved the warm pancakes with Apple sauce, sausages, and scabbled eggs. Nice flavoured youghuts, fruit and brill choice of breads and cerial,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea in the rooms

    Service effecient ,English speaking staff as we dont speak local language and they were very polite and helpful .thank you so much will definately book there again on my next trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing , enjoyable, we felt safe and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff at breakfast did not check on us, bu did on the other tables, very noticeable.

    Lovely breakfast.Quiet room, Excellent advice on orientating the city.All staff friendly generally. Only thing that was noticeable& can be improved on was waiting staff at breakfast, they never e er asked if we were ok, but they generally checked your other, native clients.. A big thank you toNeimur on Reception, he remembered my name, which was great when you think of all the resident guests at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Comfy bed and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom was quite small, as well as the "funky' bathroom. Indeed, the pillows were small, so we requested additional ones. The reviews said that the breakfast is amazing, but we didn't find that. The breakfast is just a little bit more than OK and they were pretty strict with the timings. It says that the breakfast is served until 10:30am and we thought that we can enter the dining room until 10:30h and then have relaxed breakfast, but instead you are expected to be out of the dining room until then. In general, hotel is ok, on a good location, but the price should be lower in general for this hotel. It says it's 4 star hotel, but imho it is 2-3 star max.

    Comfy bed and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows to soft but I did ask for extra and this was done right away with no problem

    Location great within walking distance to all the sights and loads of restaurants close by hotel bar nice staff very friendly giving tips on where to eat and see and they also do food but limited,room was a good size safe in room and small fridge free WiFi which was good throughout the hotel, nice bathroom big shower and very clean.we had booked the breakfast plenty choice hot and cold dining room spotless Staff make this hotel very friendly and helpful and nothing is a problem for them .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Highly reccomend. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second visit here. Excellent value for money and bedroom was very clean and breakfast very good. Ideal location for travelling all over Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    First of all, the room looks exactly like in the picture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, the only thing was missing was the view on the streets that I asked for it when booking 2 months upfront but received a view on the inside roof.

    First of all, the room looks exactly like in the picture, very spacious, clean and stylish. There were also mini compliments that were not so important but they made our stay very cosy: welcoming sweets, free bottled water every day, chocolates for Easter breakfast. Breakfast is worth the money, good choice of everything, welcoming staff and good views from the restaurant window. And also location, location, location! There is a tram station in front of the hotel, also you can just walk for 15-20 mins to the city centre and all top sightseeing locations. Thanks for the good experience, we will definitely come back to your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and hurt my neck to sleep on - a shame since the beds were quite comfy otherwise.

    Nice room, great location in walking distance to most things and close to public transport, friendly staff, good parking facilities, amazing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Room was really clean and had plenty of space with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really clean and had plenty of space with a big comfy bed. Great breakfast and friendly staff, couldn’t of asked for more. The hotel was also in the perfect location for seeing everything we wanted to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Almost always comfortable and reasonable to stay in H+...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When checing out at around 10AM, only the sole staff is dealwing with customers and had to wait a bit longer and I was nervous as I was on the way for a business meeting (not so serious problem, though, as I made it to the meeting a few minutes earlier).

    Almost always comfortable and reasonable to stay in H+ Hotels. The hotel in Berlin Mitte is close to underground and tram stations, and next to the REWE, a conveninet location. The staff at the bar is quite friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    great location, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were super soft so couldn't sleep well.

    The hotel is in great location, very quiet, close to everything, supermarket nearby. The room was super clean and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: