Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Köln Brühl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Römerstraße 1, 50321 Brühl, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Brühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1872 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice, comfortable and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and outdated. Bathroom was very small, shower/bath tub very narrow and dark. Toilet was inconveniently placed behind the door. No coffee and tea facilities in the room.

    Bed was really comfortable, Checkin and out really fast and easy, all facilities you need were there, it was nice and close to phantasialand, free parking, shower had a lot of power, nice restaurant, bar and breakfast, room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed and enjoyable - no real issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite small, I would've liked pastries as well. The bar staff were odd - they were either not friendly or not good at English, and I don't want to assume which, but it wasn't an enjoyable experience either way.

    Room was very comfy, a bottle of water was provided which was appreciated. Check in and out was very easy, with desk staff being very friendly, good english, and easy and quick processing. The hot breakfast was much better than normal German breakfast so I was pleased. We went to the bar both evenings for drinks and bar snacks. They had a wide selcetion of drinks and we tried the Chilli con carne and nachos, both priced around 6euro and were both good. We didn't try the restaurant as it closes at 10pm. About half an hour's walk to Phantasialand, or a 5 minute drive. Bathroom was nice too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location for visiting phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea machine in room would make it even better

    Excellent breakfast with good choices of cooked options and breads fruits and juices and teas and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a well appointed hotel with excellent standards of catering and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The barman seemed a little distant and abrupt - he could have been little friendlier but it didn't spoil the visit.

    Excellent restaurant - good standard of cuisine served. Rooms very clean and reception staff very welcoming and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel let down by breakfast staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Among our party we had an allergy sufferer. Whilst the staff at dinner were exceptionally helpful, at breakfast we asked for advice as suggested on the literature, but we just got a shrug and were told none of the bread was suitable.

    The staff at dinner in the restaurant were most helpful, as was the barman. The hotel is welcoming and well-appointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lactose and gluten-free options were available during breakfast, but only after asking (including margarine). The products did not match their regular counterparts, as for instance no yogurt was available. The quality of the WiFi Signal in rooms at the end of the corridors was poor. It even disconnected several times, and drained my data plan.

    Free and very big parking lot, no problems during the whole stay. The hotel is close enough to Brühl Süd station, but still a little far from everything. Rooms are spacious enough. The voucher strategy for beig environmental friendly is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Staff very warm and welcoming and patient (eg when we talked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very warm and welcoming and patient (eg when we talked with our friends too much, delaying our choice of what to eat for dinner!). Very helpful in handling our luggage after check out while we spent the day at the local theme park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    *check out til 12:00!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Everything was great!! Except the cleaning crew. @ 08:00 MAKING A LOT OF NOISE. *Unable to check in early after a long drive...

    *check out til 12:00!!! *breakfast 👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Amazing services
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had newer and more luxury showers than other rooms (bath tub + shower).

    The very friendly staff and great facilities, like the sauna and the parking garage. Supermarket next door and the station is only a 5 minute walk with a direct connection to Cologne.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great room with aircon for those really warm days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with aircon for those really warm days. Very comfortable bed and great shower which are the important things when you’re travelling. The breakfast which was included was superb ! Plenty of free parking and very friendly reception 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    The small bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small bed. It was for children under 11 yrs old. Our daughter is 13 yrs old and very tall. It was not reported ont he website during booking of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    My room used to be a smoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room used to be a smoking room. You feel the smell even after weeks... Or it was always a non-smoking room, it just had one undisciplined guest before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.0
    Decent Stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisy.The air conditioning was not working.There was no mini fridge so keeping things cold was hard.Their was no door on the shower so the bathroom would flood.

    Breakfast was nice.Good Variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    The location of the hotel is perfect if you consider going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in the room the smell of old carpet was all over the place. We needed to stay with the windows opened across all our stay at the hotel. The hotel really needs a fresh cleaning and renewal. In the evening we were surprised by a turkish wedding that simply didn't allow us to get a good night sleep.

    The location of the hotel is perfect if you consider going to phantasialand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast super !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at 15 o'clock. We arrived at 13.30. We were told we should come in about an hour. We arrived at 14.50 and the room still was not. We're supposed to wait for 15 minutes. Finally, it was 15.30

    Breakfast super !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location for visiting Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and broken shower faucet Rooms are noisy and can have a refresh.

    Great location to visit Phantasialand. Only 10 min by car. Very good breakfast. Lot of choices. Very good service of hotel staff. Even after problems with my booking via booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Receiption very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receiption very friendly. Good location - in case you want to go to Phantasialand: It is less than 10 mintues by car. Breakfast is really good. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect fit for Phantasialand visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get two connected rooms though I had requested an arrangement in advance when booking.

    Hearty breakfast. Comfortable beds. Easy access to two large supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    If you like adrenalin rides and theme parks this is a great hotel to get to 1 in 15 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 adults and a child in our room and it was pretty small i.e. beds only and just managed to get our luggage in with a small bathroom and toilet as well. Fine when we only needed the room for sleeping, if you wanted to spend time relaxing in your room you would be in the bed.

    The breakfast was included and there was a lot of selections. It was very close to the awesome theme park Phanastasialand. The outdoor bar was really pleasant in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old furnished, especially the showeroom. We had a regular room, very bad smock smell. Please write down "non smoking room" in your requirements if you are not a smocker.

    Free parking and wifi. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Moderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All TV films are only in German there should be English TV films.Breakfast buffet contained cold cuts only from pork and in general was very poor buffet

    Location was good staff were very helpful and friendly,bed was big and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have one bigger bed than 2 smaller ones pushed together.

    The staff were amazing and so kind! The room had everything that you would need and the breakfast was good too. Had great transport links to phantasialand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disgruntled there was no kettle in the room, but I think that's because were British. I didn't bring my travel hairdryer as the website states there is one in the room. There is, however it's from the 70's and took about 30mins to dry my hair. If I was to be picky I would say the lighting in the shower was dark and perhaps needed another mirror near a dressing area but these didn't particularly bother us.

    We had a lovely welcome from the staff on reception and were allowed to check in slightly early. The reason we were in bruhl was for Phantasialand and the staff were happy to give us directions and advice of a cheaper ticket. We asked for a taxi to be booked both mornings and arrived promptly both times. Rooms were clean as was the bar and dining area. Comfy bed and pillows. Location great for Phantasialand but be advised it is at the bottom of a hill with the theme park at the top. Simple to walk back from, took us about 30minutes but wouldn't advise walking there as the hill is very steep. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you into bruhl bus station but again this is a long walk back to the hotel. We chose to walk back second day and in pouring rain, would still prefer to walk back than use the shuttle. Our taxi to get there in the morning was 10.60 one day the 9.20 the next

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    If you liked smokey business hotels in the nineties: this is your pick!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet offering is Telekom Hotspot only, slow speeds. The breakfast offering is OK, however having only 2 cheese options, whereas the meat options (Aufschnitt) are in abundance is typical German style. As usual in German hotels, pillows are a real issue. So bring your own, should you want something firm. What annoyed me most is that smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms are on the same floor, so the hallway non-smokers have to cross to get to their room has the stench of nicotine. In 2018, no hotel should allow guests to smoke in their room and have non-smokers pay for the additional cleaning and reno costs. Not recommended.

    Price paid was fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the dishes contained too much fat and you could literally see the grease on the croissants and the pancakes which were tasteless.

    The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We got upgraded upon check-in and that was a very good start. At breakfast, the staff was as friendly as the receptionists and they always anticipated our wishes. The restaurant was full in the morning but the waiter managed to arrange a table for three fairly fast while we were heading to the buffet. There is a lot of choice among the dishes in the morning, ham, sausages, cheese, fresh fruit salad, croissants, scrambled eggs and a nice variety of tea. In case you travel by car, you may use the free parking located outside the hotel. The motorway is just a stone's throw away from the hotel and the theme park Phantasialand is just a five minutes drive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread rolls are useless considering the number of bakeries in the vicinity.

    Room warm, spotlessly clean, good WiFi, all staff extremely friendly, excellent breakfast except the bread rolls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Close to Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The pancakes at the breakfast buffet could have been less greasy and the fruit salad could have been fresher but that is just a minor detail.

    The hotel is located in the city centre of Brühl, next to a supermarket and a drugstore, yet in a very quiet area. The hotel staff was extremely adorable. Upon check-in we were upgraded and got a room on the upper floor with a view of the Cologne Cathedral and the TV tower. The room is well equipped with coffee and tea facilities, bathrobes and slippers and amenities in the bathroom. There was a lot to choose from at the breakfast buffet and the staff even anticipated our wishes. As the hotel was almost fully booked, they managed preparing a table for us at peak time, brought refill to the buffet table (fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, croissants) even ten minutes before closing the breakfast room. Parking and Wi-Fi in all areas are free of charge. If you travel by car, you may access the motorway easily within a minute or two. For people travelling to the theme park Phantasialand in Brühl by car, this hotel is a great place to stay at. Many thanks to the entire friendly staff at Hotel H+ Köln Brühl for its hospitality and constant generosity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal could be stronger in rooms.

    Location. Room was well appointed and clean. It was nice to have the desk not in front of the bed. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom is a good size. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Have recommended to friends and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic. Because of weather conditions we stayed at the hotel for dinner, and the restaurant was great. We ordered from the menu, but they offered a great buffet also. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the city center. We took in some of the sites the city has to offer, and went to the Christmas market.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast - quite large
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit far from public transport

    Nice breakfast - quite large A bit far from public transport, but walking distance, 15 min. from local train station Brühl Sud

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Big variety of breakfast, late check in was possible, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keeping woke me up at 8 am on Sunday, as the lady was knocking on doors saying in a loud mannner "room keeping". Beds are not very comfortable for couples: we had twin beds instead of one double bed as it was advertising on booking, difficulties in finding a parking spot during the night. No bathrobes or slippers offered (for a 4*hotel I find it strange).

    Big variety of breakfast, late check in was possible, clean and cosy hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful, courteus and spoke excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, courteus and spoke excellent english. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the rooms were very clean. I would come back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms quite small and crowded and the ventilation was not working accordingly and was pretty noisy, but when you are tired you won't hear a thing.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel. Good location between Bonn and Koln. It is not in the city center. If driving car, it is good choice. Breakfast is extremely good! Very comfortable beds! Quiet.Good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked but slow. Parking place was full always.

    Friendly staffs. Room design and comfortable room. Complementary coffee machine in a room. easy check in, check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel. perfect for going to Fantazia Amusement Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, alot of parking place in the hotel. The staff is great smiling and very helpful. The hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are pleasent and clean. The location of the hotel is great, 5 min drive from Fantazia Amusement Park. Breakfast is surprisingly pleasant, very rich and varied. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast. Be careful what room you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the sunny side of the hotel and the air conditions was poor. The room was too hot

    The breakfast was amazing. Top quality with a great selection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our grandson had only a very narrow sofa-bed. During the night he fall out of this bad and he was badly hurt by the iron unprotected board of the bed so that his face was bleeding.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Koln Bruhl provides a proper place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff seemed to struggle when more people arrived at the restaurant. had an impact on the waiting time...

    good breakfast, plenty of choice! room quiet & tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were exceptionally good, especially after I had lost...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked more healthy options on the dinner menus, chicken caesar burger had half a jar of mayo on it and came with a sachet of mayo!!

    Staff were exceptionally good, especially after I had lost my wallet, they helped amazingly. Rooms are comfortable, even has a running machine and exercise bike. Breakfast is good quality and plenty of it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded our Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went out for supper as we don't like buffet style evening meals.

    The large choice of hot and cold food for breakfast on the buffet. Amazing. Excellent car parking. Comfortable mattress. Lifts came when one wanted them. Price reasonable when compared to similar hotels in Koln.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good quality for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was a bit difficult to get functioning when it worked (didn't all the time!) and the strenght of its field was poor.

    First of all the staff was very friendly. Sauna was available for free every day. Pharmacy was in the same building and grocery in the next one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Really good breakfast, there were a lot of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really hot in the room. Almost 30 degrees even though the radiator was turned off. When I called the desk they told me to open the window. There was nothing they could do about it.

    Really good breakfast, there were a lot of options. Very nice scrambled eggs, pancakes and a yogurt bar!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    It's perfectly clean !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfectly clean ! You can see that the place has been around for some time but it's still in a perfect and clean condition! It would be great if the hotel had an ice machine to offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money in the vicinity of Cologne or Industrial park in Wesseling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During Peak hours with lost of tourists, WiFi can be unavailable thus compromises Connection for late Meetings and work. Some part of the room like the bathroom could be renovated and sometimes, I find defect ea shower leaking.

    Friendly caring staff. Nice flat Screen TV. Courtesy bottle of water. If parking is full, we can use the Underground parking which is nice in winter time when outside temperatures are negative.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    After booking i informed the staff that I will be travelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    After booking i informed the staff that I will be travelling with a 1,5 year old infant, at first they said it will not be possible to arrange for baby bed, which was fine with us, but we where pleasantly surprised that they had arranged for a nice baby bed for us. We loved the hospitality, also breakfast was great, even though it was a bit overcrowded, it was managed well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Real Value for Money with Great Accommodation plus Fantastic Breakfast Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Pricing is fantastic. Real value for Money. Gladly surprised that the low room rates include the fantastic and wide range of buffet breakfast. 2. Staff are courteous. 3. Parking is convenient for guests who come in car/private transport. 4. Hotel is next to a local grocery store (Netto. For buying small stuff like car windshield anti-ice spray, food snacks, drinks etc)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for visit to Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and the blankets a bit short. Bathroom was a little bit outdated (but it was clean and functioning so not a problem).

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Quiet and clean room. Good location for visit to Phantasialand (6 minutes by car). Plenty of free parking at hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just seemed lacking to us could have had that bit extra i.e. cooked omlettes and pastries.

    All staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. Location was good for the train into either Cologne or Bonn for larger Christmas Markets - 5. minute walk to Bruhl Sud station for U Bahn.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Hotel area very quiet and beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was long distance to the exhibition of cologne

    Staff are very kind, area very quiet and beautiful, big supermarket near the hotel, breakfast was very good, rooms are good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    I loved the big buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints at all

    I loved the big buffet breakfast I like how close hotel is to Phantasialand

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in Bruhl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Friendly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay and close to Phantasialand.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is 5 min driving to Phantasialand, rooms toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far

    Location is 5 min driving to Phantasialand, rooms toilet wear clean but it’s not fancy Hotel however you can sleep in clean place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Cleaning of rooms starts just after 8 am so remember to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of rooms starts just after 8 am so remember to use the do not disturbe sign

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good for vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, cleaned room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a quick stop and first stop in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and breakfast

    I liked free parking ,breakfast,price and very very near fantasia land amusement park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Good parking facilities, clean room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good parking facilities, clean room, good breakfast, Airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning did not work properly, the room stayed quite warm.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    we are really had a relaxing night after phantasialand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are really had a relaxing night after phantasialand....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I disliked about the property

    It is very wel located near a famous theme park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    There is nothing to criticize
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly staff, very good breakfast, free wifi, clean room, comfy bed. Overall I was satisfied, it is very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    Breakfast buffet was simply wonderful. Staff very friendly. Large parking space. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    unfriendly staff, poor buffet, this hotel has had it best times
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airco didn't work breakfast buffet choice was poor and did not get filled up when they were empty staff seemed unhappy, unfriendly

    the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location to catch the subway into Bonn and Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for people looking to visit Phantasialand,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for people looking to visit Phantasialand, only 5 minutes away by car. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Really clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff and restaurant is a real disaster ! Restaurant waiter rude and do not care ! Chaotic breakfast !!

    Really clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the bathroom was too small, the breakfast was average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Modern Hotel great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Köln Downtown

    Ex Ramada hotel, very nice property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small. Organisation of the breakfast in the morning wasnt that good.

    Big room. Close to phantasialand and cologne. Friendly staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The miserable barman

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: