Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Darmstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eschollbrücker Str. 16, 64295 Darmstadt, Germany

#10 of 33 hotels in Darmstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2034 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel, huge bathroom, friendly bar:-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit loudly ventilation in bathroom and too sensitive control of water temperature.

    Large bad, huge bathroom. What you enjoy on every trip - they have table to put computer, write something. Quiet, even being in the city. Short way downtown.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    An acceptable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An iron in the room + tea/coffee making facilities would be good. I found the pillows difficult to sleep with and the bed too hot. Fairly expensive (I think) for the quality of hotel.

    Good choice at breakfast & nice quality. Staff professional, approachable & efficient. What I would expect from a basic hotel. Wi-fi worked very well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    It is a good hotel, with spacy room and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to book just few days in advance, and so the price was way too high.

    It is a good hotel, with spacy room and comfortable bed. The breakfast is OK, although nothing exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor details. Bedlights with the switches only in one side of the bed for both lamps. Bathroom fan cannot be switched off, but at least it was not too noisy.

    Good breakfast. Comfortable beds. General pleasant aspect and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable rooms: soft beds, big bathrooms with all the facilities, thorough cleaning every day. Helpful and polite staff (front desk, breakfast, cleaning). Very rich and tasteful breakfast. Quiet location, relatively closed to the city center (around 20 minutes by walk) and railway station (also 20 minutes by walk) - but local transport is good and well connected. There is also a narrow but long park in vicinity which is suitable for jogging in fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    A clean, comfortable hotel to stay, with supermarket next door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room.

    Room is clean. Breakfast is good with many selections. A big Supermarket is located next door. The bar is cozy and nice to stay,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean if excluding the bugs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I saw 2 cockroach bugs in my room, one of them I've killed, it was quite a big one. Very slow internet. In weekend the restaurant gets crowded during the breakfast, couldn't find a clean table at that time.

    Clean if excluding the bugs. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable business trip to Darmstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the WiFi a little slow to connect in my room. Since I only needed it for emails and web browsing, the speed was just about ok. The room had lovely bright lights in the bathroom and lobby entrance, but no bright lights in the main part of the room (just soft lighting which is ok for watching TV in bed). It lacked bright lights above the desk for anyone needing to read and annotate documents. (Fortunately, I was using my laptop so a lack of bright lights was not an issue on this visit.) Room was quiet.

    The breakfast was really great. One of the best that I have had in a German hotel recently. An excellent selection of both hot and cold food were available from the buffet. Excellent coffee too and a great selection of bread rolls. Plenty of space in en-suite bathroom. There was always someone manning the main reception desk which I also like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Darmstadt to be at for your trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good but few food are too greasy in my opinion.

    Clean and spacious room. Multiple facilities available in the room. The staff is very courteous and swift to respond to your queries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Modern, good size room with Aircon that worked, bed comfy,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed something to put my suitcase on

    Modern, good size room with Aircon that worked, bed comfy, excellent wifi everywhere. Parking garage 1.90m but a few above ground spots are available Breakfast ok. Dinner ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for experiencing Darmstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lots are kinda narrow on these platforms.

    2nd and definitely not the last stay. Perfect location, nice staff, comfy rooms and nice breakfast. Hotel bar for relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    food and parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a bit of a walk into the centre of town and not many restaurants open close by but it was a Tuesday night. That said the hotel restaurant was quite good

    food and parking on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no slipper and toothbrush. had asked them in 3 days more than 10 times for iron and always they said they don't have now they will bring once they have it and they never come back

    clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room. the building is rather outdated. Lighting in the bathroom was not enough.

    Breakfast was OK, hotel was relatively empty and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, not very central - clean and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve cheese selection at breakfast. Parking lot costs 10 Euros per day Distance to center is more than 15 minutes by foot if not an athlete

    Large room and very clean. Windows shading really covers the window to avoid light in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and quiet hotel. Super market located next to the hotel is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed 5 nights for business. Very clean and less noisy. Location is nice for me, because a super market is just next to the hotel. Free Wi-Fi quality is good without trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Good structure. Leakage of control.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out, the two employees at the reception as well as not well prepared were also rude. They charged the expenses of the stay twice, despite having warned them by showing my balance of the card on my smartphone as they had not issued any receipt at check-in. When I demanded that the sum be re-credited, instead of apologizing for the obvious error, they responded with disrespectful attitude, claiming they had to do it!?! At that point I demanded that they call the card service immediately! Lost a lot of time and no responsible person available! The breakfast was good but the staff were not attentive: once it was necessary to signal that the milk was finished, once the tray of the big cups was empty. Minor inconveniences: Difficult to control the temperature in the room: The air conditioning system is centralized.

    Toll Parking and position not so far from the center city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for service and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better selection of food for dinner and supper

    Breakfast was very good but had to constantly request for items to be replenish! Ran out of coffee and juices along with eating utensils and napkins often

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are big enough and the breakfast was extensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing found yet.

    The rooms are big enough and the breakfast was extensive. The staff is very friendly and the location is ok. I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Conveniently located for our requirements. We will stop here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed additional bar staff on Sunday night. The staff on duty could not keep up with the customers.

    Very comfortable business hotel in a pleasant area on the edge of the city centre. Good restaurant although with a limited menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    A good lodging experience with good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more variety.

    The hotel was very quiet. The beds were comfortable. The location was very good. Staff were very friendly. Parking garage was accessible, but not free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel seems to have only one wheelchair accessible room, which was inadvertently given away before my arrival. I had to stay in a normal room...This was not quite suitable.

    Friendly atmosphere of staff members

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Generally good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no coffee maker in the room neither water cattle to make tea. Consider the price I think these should be supplied. Will be nicer if there are croissants in breakfast

    I was upgraded to the quite area which was indeed very quite. Bathroom is large and clean, staff nice. Pancake in breakfast is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean hotel and amazing inter-continental breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was sometimes losing signal and was not consistent over the room area. Around 20 mins wlaking distance from the center.

    Very clean hotel and amazing inter-continental breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blankets are such narrow that can cover only the thin child. Reserved a big family bed. But to her only 2 very narrow blankets no more than 90 cm wide are necessary

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    This hotel was superb, can’t fault at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were friendly on arrival, hotel room was very big, excellent value for money and great location I had to leave early before the breakfast was available and so they made me a breakfast pack to take with me 😀👍, would recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convient from the airport and for business. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you would need. The breakfast and dinner menu could be more varied but was fine for a short business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are quite old fashioned and equipped with a cheap equipment (shower). Should be much better for a 4-star hotel.

    Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Really comfortable with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs an information folder. Restaurant menu is limited e.g. Little fish.

    Huge bed which was very comfortable. The whole staff are lovely, friendly and attentive and willing to help when one's German is inadequate. Hotel is immaculate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, convenient, friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room (of course the lack of a minibar is not bad at all), the toilet clogs too easily for a country where you generally flush paper (first time I thought it was my fault, second time absolutely not).

    Large room with comfortable bed, clean, a couple of complementary stuff included in the room, accommodating staff, close enough to public transport, walkable distance from city center (~20 minutes),decent selection of breakfast and serving time adjusted for holidays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel located in a nice area of Darmstadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was just a network name and no reception in the room, water pressure was poor in bath, seems that was technical issue in room shower system.

    Very good location, nice staff, clean and comfortable room, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    No change of the hot breakfast buffet during my week's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No change of the hot breakfast buffet during my week's stay, i.e. savory pancakes, scrambled egg, bacon, potato wedges, mini bratwurst & burgers. Cold buffet had good variation for a different choice each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking... Underdimensioned and needing all my Roman maneuvering/parking acquired skill to use!!

    Ease of connecting to FRA airport, courtesy of staff, and well tended structure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    I didn't find the front desk to be helpful when it came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find the front desk to be helpful when it came to asking for places to eat. I had a very long wait at the bar while the bartender chatted away. The bed was very hard. The parking garage was hard to park in.We will not return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite differed from what it was in the photos - not for the better. There was no sofa, just empty space in front of the bedroom. Perhaps we were settled in another room. Underground parking is paid - 10 € / night (probably for Germany it is typical everywhere).

    Excellent breakfast. Very clean room, the room has almost everything you need. Including - tea and coffee accessories, water, safe, shower gels and soap, etc. Very large bathroom. Comfortable big bed. Very quiet and comfortable place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great range of breakfast items. Great value for money. Large parking garage .Very comfortable beds. Close to wonderful Indian and Mexican restaurants.

    Excellent service at reception and dining area. Very clean and we had a very quiet room. Would book in here again. Didn't have dinner in the hotel as it was booked out with bus tours. But I am sure it would have been every bit as good as the breakfast. Complimentary water in the room. 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the last hour of breakfast the buffet did not seem to be replenished. On our last morning the tables where not properly set or attended.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was a pretty comfortable experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was a pretty comfortable experience. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was also very clean. I also liked the food in the restaurant, I could notice that it was prepared with care and the service was very nice and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive if you compare quality,price and location.Used,cold and bit dirty common spaces. At our arrival with 2 kids (3 yrs and 2 monhths -both tired and crying) the receptionist told us that it wouldn't be possible to pay for the room in the morning (their machine didnt accept oue Vpay = visa card) because they can't be sure that we will pay and that they request the immediate payment as a security!!!! Despite the fact that in the end their machine finally accepted our card we have never seen such a shameless behaviour before (not even in a hostel!) - and we have already travelled through some countries around the globe. Just inacceptable for the so called 4star hotel.

    Large room and good breakfast, 24/24 desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely way to visit Darmstad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there wasn't a minibar in the room to keep drinks/water cool.

    Very clean and comfortable room, great breakfast, good shower, great airconditioning in room, very comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A conveniently located and welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All satisfactory for our stay

    The croissants were not flaky at all, very bready actually. However the breakfasts were generally very good. We had dinner in the restaurant and were very satisfied even though we arrived later than we expected. Our room was excellent and easily reached from the lift lobby. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is pleasant, functional and nice inside, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the location was not so good, partly because I needed to get around town and public transit wasn't so easy to use.

    The hotel is pleasant, functional and nice inside, with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not quite optimal location; public transport isn't terribly useful,so I did most stuff by foot (25-30 minutes to conference venue, a bit less to center). Darmstadt is small enough that this isn't a big issue though.

    All good in the hotel; no complaints. Internet connection perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Service was great and staff very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room on the 4th floor although nonsmoking had a strong smell of cigarettes. Upon changing rooms to the second floor I was very satisfied

    Service was great and staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street below.Bar selection very poor,and often not staffed.Had to go to reception to get them to call someone to come to bar.

    Value.rooms very clean.great breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike, but coffee facility in room would be nice

    Helpful & efficent reception staff, very nice good quality breakfast, good location out of Darmstadt Centre but with nearby bus & tram stop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, I would return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel got rebranded recently, so there are minor issues - google maps gives you a different name, also in the hotel you have information you can collect frequent flyer miles for stays, while it only starts in May. Not big issues really.

    Pretty good hotel. Not very flashy, but everything was there - room, a free bottle of water, towels, a good breakfast. Asked for a quiet room and got upgraded to a room from the backyard for free, which was a nice touch. The lady at the reception was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable but pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is barely usable and the total price of the stay is pretty high. Also parking is not included in the price and they charge 10 euro's a day extra.

    Breakfast was very good, lot's of choice. Rooms are not too small and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for business, excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff frequently not present (perhaps coincident, but i had to wait twice 5 minutes before reception desk was manned). Paid parking (10 euro´s), would have been nice, if it was included.

    Very clean rooms, great breakfast. Good wifi and free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay with very few drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very little. The traffic noise from our road-facing room was quite loud in the mornings.

    Large room with excellent bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff - they helped us order in food when we arrived too late for the hotel restaurant on our first night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    easy location coming from the highway
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit noisy, you can hear people in the hallway, upstairs and in the rooms next to you Parking is an additional 10 euros

    easy location coming from the highway nice breakfast buffet spacious room and clean bathroom friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Lively hotel with an room with an office ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked like renovated office room. It didn’t feel cozy, it felt very cold. I expected better matrasses for such a hotel. There was just 1 pair of slippers, no bathrobe. A window to the corridor without day light. The staff collect plates at breakfast too fast.

    The location is great with an amazing view over Bern. The terrace is beautiful. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Cocktails excellent (though the waiting time was too long).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not ideal. Garage is not so easy to drive in or out and is expensive. Breakfast was very crowded but food was good.

    Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    If I'm ever in Darmstadt again, I'd stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the hotel from the autobahn was curious but that's not the hotels fault.

    The staff was great.. very friendly and helpful and everyone said hello, no matter who they were. The hotel was, seemingly, newly remodeled in a classy, modern design. Breakfast was excellent and the bar was really nice as well. Also, they let me park my large Defender in the above ground parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no central light in the bedroom so it was quite difficult to work on a laptop with poor lighting

    The hotel was in a good location. It was comfortable. Restaurant was very nice, friendly staff and good menu

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.6
    Crisis in Darmstadt ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their experience was OK till the morning when was not warm water or cold water water at all and I was late to a meeting because I didn't can take a shower or shave for me it was a very very bad experience and destroy my morning and my trip I was very disappointed.

    Everything was OK clue in the morning the crisis without water

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude - did not advise us where to sit so when we did find a table we were told rudely to move - this happened on all 3 mornings

    Choice of breakfast average

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was rich and the staff there was very attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day I arrived (Dec.26) the room service was close and I had to go to d.town just to grab some basic food after 11 hrs of overseas flight & train. The following day, I ordered room service and the food was very bad. The salad in particular was unacceptable. I took it down and showed it to the kitchen staff, they apologized. What a big contrast to the fresh breakfast! I didn't have my laptop so I assumed that I'd be offered one computer in the common space/hall. But the only one available was very old, there was NO internet connection (it was broken, they told me) to it and its location was very awkward (booth-like?)

    Breakfast was rich and the staff there was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay at Ramada-Darmstadt. I will stay here again, instead of at the Best Western-Darmstad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV remote control did not work in room #122. The staff changed my room to #121 on the last day of my stay.

    I liked the hotel's close proximity to both Rewe and Aldi markets. I liked the direct straight walk to Schenck on Landwerstrasse, and the arc-shaped walk to the Hauptbahnhof. I liked the size of the room. I liked the hot water in the shower, in both rooms #121 and #122. I liked how close this hotel is to the beautiful park called Prinz-Emil-Garten.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice, but location not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from the street, especially during early morning rush hour. Location is not so good - a bit too far for walking from train station, and to city center. No fridge in room.

    Very comfortable large room, modern, bright and clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Supermarket next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Very spacious rooms with huge bathroom, friendly and helpfull stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Same breakfast every day for log term visit its not perfect thing.

    Its was very spacious room, and stuff prepared a baby bed for us without any our request. it was very pleasant from hotel side. There a free parking in the area of hotel, so you can leave the car just on the street. Super market is just around the corner. Very big bathroom, very comfortable to come with children. We left little but later, but there was no pushing from stuff. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Nothing to complain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 2 kilometers from the center of Darmstadt, so if you can use taxi, the there is no problem.

    Everything worked fine. It's a German. ;) I got a value deal, so it was perfect for my travel. BTW, wifi is working perfectly now, no passcode is needed at all. Just need to go to browser and tap the "Go online" button.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    I like the receptionist girl she was smiley.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reservated double bad but they told me that they don't have double bad and gave us seperate 2 single bad in one room.

    I like the receptionist girl she was smiley. Breakfast was beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent Darmstadt Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had 2 single beds pushed together which were just OK & not the most comfortable. No tea/coffee for room. Location is slightly inconvenient & requires short tram ride or 20mins walk from centre (Luisenplatz) or Darmstadt Hauptbahnhof

    Large spacious room which was pleasantly warm, very good large shower, pleasant hotel bar. Good quality room safe provided. There are a couple of local restaurants nearby including an Indian & Mexican & hotel has it's own restaurant in the evening with mixed menu including steaks & pasta

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    Staff was really helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really helpful. They collected our missing charger. : )

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Loud guests
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    First trip to Darmstadt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little high in my opinion.

    Location was within decent walking distance to a lot of Darmstadt.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the breakfast and the Bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far away from Tram station 15 min walk.

    I enjoyed the breakfast and the Bar! Clean Room, Helpful Staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything it’s good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Everything it’s good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The big bed, more than 2 m length.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bed, more than 2 m length. Breakfast, parking place, water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for business purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During Breakfast most of the time you have to wait until the waiter has refilled the food of interest.

    Air conditioning in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    very nice modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is a little bit outside the center

    very friendly staff, good AC, nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for a stop when travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for a stop when travelling. Hotel was quiet and breakfast ample.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Functional stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot and no fan or aircon

    Variety of options for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay - clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff and wide offer on the breakfast table.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H+ Hotel Darmstadt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: