Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Casteller Str. 106, 65719 Hofheim am Taunus, Germany

#5 of 11 hotels in Hofheim am Taunus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1217 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs to notice the toiletries are not included. The time for shuttle bus from airport to hotel takes more than half hour.

    Room is clean and staff is helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Super transit stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bus journey was 50 minutes from the airport to the hotel as we stopped at another H+ hotel first. It was 20 minutes back to the airport as it was direct.

    Efficient check in, booked onto the shuttle bus for the following day so I knew what time I was leaving. Lovely clean, comfy room with complimentary water. Fabulously comfy bed - I slept really well. Great shower - everything was excellent. Good breakfast and 20 minutes on the mini bus back to Terminal 1. Highly recommended as good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A little too far to call an airport hotel, but excellent value for money as a business venue/motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not really an airport hotel. It takes 20 minutes to drive from FRA and a lot longer on shuttle bus. More like a motorway motel, close to several major roads. You really need a car if staying for any length of time if you wish to explore the area. Other than that, my only minor niggle would be the softness of pillows. I prefer firmer neck support to sleep, so had difficulty sleeping the first night even with three pillows.

    Very clean rooms, not that well equiped (no tea/coffee in room) but a comfortable mattress. Staff were excellent despite the handicap of having to relocate the bar to a conference room overnight, as the bar and restaurant are being refurbished until mid November. Very good breakfast choices and had an excellent evsning meal on the middle evening (Hereford steak cooked to perfection).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel, great German standard !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something that missing in every hotel - rug or towel or something in front of shower when u get out :)

    Basically everything, location was great for us as we traveled from uk to Slovakia, Breakfast great as in every German hotel, room nice clean comfortable, shower bathroom also nice, no problem at all Also good parking, plenty of spaces

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    The shuttle service does not operate after 22:30, although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service does not operate after 22:30, although anouncement was that time schedules range is up to 23:00. I had to take a táxi. Also in the morning after it was not posible to take the suttle because it was blocked on motorway traffic and did not respect the schedules.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel just off the highway with rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a double bed but were placed in a room with separate beds (which we moved together ourselves). Noise of the highway is substantial so you cannot sleep with a windows open.

    Hotel is located right next to the highway, so perfect to stay for a night while traveling through Frankfurt. Room was nicely renovated and clean. Enough towels and other bathroom utensils available. Breakfast was quite rich and there was plenty of space in the breakfast room. The local town has some pizzeria's on walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Conveniently located to Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The property was clean and staff were efficient. Hotel restaurant was very reasonably priced with a nice selection of food and good buffet as well . Breakfast was very good. Free car park was a bonus too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so many good restaurants in the neighbourhood, so we had to dine at the hotel's restaurant that honestly wasn't that great.

    Room met our expectations in terms of size and tidiness, the bed for our child was there as expected. Staff was always friendly and polite. Good breakfast with a wide choice of sweet and savoury products. Location is very close to the highway, I reccomend this hotel for travellers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could hear the noise from the autobahn. No AC. Kept the room window open for the air flow but that allowed traffic noise from the autobahn.

    The breakfast was excellent. The location was central to everything we wanted to do. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dilik

    Having dinner on the over looking the country side. The stake was done to perfection it's hard to find a chief that can cook a blue stake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast buffet, very clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not a problem for us but could be a problem for others depending on what activities you are planning.

    Friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast with almost anything you would want! Better than many other hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    2 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not worth 4 stars, the room not clean good there is Cockroaches in the room also in the breakfast restaurant

    Nothing i did not stay i spent only first night and booked in the H4 hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Simple clean hotel close to airport at a good price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and they didnt have much security...meaning they didnt ask for my ID at check in and a while after check in i asked a different employee for an additional key to one of our rooms (kids room) and they didnt ask for ID they just gave me a key to that room. That concerned me a great deal!

    Simple clean hotel close to airport at a good price and decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are small but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service didn't arrive even I've called before and double checked about the timings. Got the refund for my taxi after waiting nearly an hour and called again. Made sure they put me on the transfer list for the next day but even though I arrived in time I've been told that the bus already left and was not on the list. There is a glue tape in the breakfast room to catch flies just above the bread rolls. Not very elegant.

    The rooms are small but clean. There is everything you need for a nights stay. Reception staff upon check in and housekeeping boys are really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Make sure you ask for non smoking room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like an ashtray, terrible for non smoking person. The room was noisy, could not sleep because of the noise from the lobby and airport shutle, bringing in/out guest to the airport during all night. Shower was jamming. Bed was super uncomfortable, it felt like you sleep in the pit.

    Our friends stayed in another room, it was not noisy or smelly. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    This is a very clean and friendly place with easy service to the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . The location of my room made it so I could hear cars coming in at night, people talking, as well as cigarette smoke drifting into my room. It was hot out, so I needed my window open. Next time I will ask for a room on the opposite side of the building.

    The place was very very clean! I loved the sauna and the breakfast lay out was beautiful as well as very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good parking.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the lack of aircon. Very hot during our stay and the rooms were very uncomfortable because of the heat. Bathroom needing some decoration

    Good parking. In the right vicinity for the purpose of our visit and took dogs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Far from airport with poor transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far away from the airport (>15Km). My plane was late so I had to take a taxi which costed me 40Euros. For the departure, I booked the morning shuttle: it was a large commercial bus that was already almost full when it arrived at the hotel, so several people had to stand for the entire trip to the Airport. Terrible ! Having "Airport" in the name of the hotel is quite deceiving.

    Clean room, nice decor, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean. The staff was so nice and welcoming. The outside patio for dinner and breakfast was very nice and enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was very good! The free shuttle to and from the airport was a huge asset.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Quite good option for Frankfurt Messe if you have a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, breakfast the same for 7 days I stayed there, some male front desk staff unpolite ( staff in the restaurant very kind)

    Proximity to highway, parking, safe,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ride from the airport was very long took us at least 1 hr but going to airport only 15 minutes.

    nice quiet surroundings loved the singing birds Dinner very nice sat outside on the terrace enjoyed the scenery.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant place to rest and enjoy a good meal while traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling with my wife and one and a half year old son. The room was quite comfortable and the furniture is in a good state. Considering the rating of the hotel I did expect to find a kettle and a mini fridge, which sadly I did not. The hotel provided us with a cot for my son, but there wasn't much space to move around in the room after it was set up.

    We stayed at the hotel one night because we were traveling. The hotel is located at the convenient distance from the highway, but not too near to be bothered by it. The surroundings are nice and green and there is ample parking. The hotel has a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was the best, most choice and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was the best, most choice and very well presented. Free airport shuttle was on time. Beds were very comfy and included 2 pillow each. Local restaurants are a 10 minute walk, reasonable prices and good German cuisine. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    the card was charged 101 euros (room price 70 euros ) , said...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the card was charged 101 euros (room price 70 euros ) , said that 30 euros will be returned within a few days . the money on the card has not yet arrived .. Why?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Ideal if you stop just for a night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a room with a double bed. The room was very small, not comfortable for two persons.

    There is a nice garden with a small lake around the hotel, and I liked to have a short walk also in the village where the hotel was located. The buffet dinner and the breakfast too was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice for short trips..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While check-in, the front desk personal was stressed and unhappy. Somehow, he has a problem with a taxi driver before us. Indirectly , we also feel that.

    It was nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall, we were pleasantly surprised how nice it was and the breakfast buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled with the Internet connection, and my wife needed to use it for work for a few hours. The staff was too busy to help her because a group of people were arriving from the airport. It was bad timing, but we chose your hotel and the people from the airport were assigned due to a flight issue. It’s no big deal, and we will likely stay there again next time we visit Wiesbaden.

    It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and memorable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small. Also public transportation is bit of a problem here

    The staff was very friendly and the morning breakfast is quiet good. They have a good free shuttle to airport at frequent intervals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for business stays near Frankfurt airport. Breakfast used to be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eiderdowns are too short (but this is a German feauture). Breakfast used to be much better. Clearly, the hotel is cutting costs and breakfast is good, but not as lavish as it used to be.

    Still a good choice for business stays near Frankfurt airport. The price is unbeatable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and competent staff. Very competitive prices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    100 meters below airplanes taking off from Frankfurt airport

    Remarkably friendly and helpful staff. They had a nearby restaurant deliver a salad right up to my romm in less than 8 minutes. The price is extremely competitive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location relative to Frankfurt airport (15 min drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar in the room.

    Good location relative to Frankfurt airport (15 min drive from terminal garage). Good breakfast included in the price. Rooms nice and clean. Restaurant/bar opened late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay in comfort and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb bed with very comfy pillows. the shower is very powerful and a great way to revilalise after a long journey from uk. the menu has delicious food and a good wine list all overseen by exceedingly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    This was a great base for us for a couple of days (with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much space in the room for unpacking and "spreading out", but that was a minor issue when compared to the overall comfort of the room. The parking area was crowded when we arrived, and we had to park in an area that was quite muddy.

    This was a great base for us for a couple of days (with a car) in the Frankfurt area. Our room was small but very comfortable and well equipped; the bathroom was modern, bright and clean; and the included breakfast was extensive and tasty. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere in the hotel was seasonal and joyous :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    I got a low price for the room - it’s not perfect there but good for a sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room was next to the elevator and this one is very very noisy... Discovered this after I was wearing my sleeping clothes. Was extremely annoying but I got another room. No one should sleep next to this noise! 1st bathroom was a little bit smelly. There is no tea/coffee cooker in the room. Thought this is standard nowadays but maybe I am just spoiled

    Staff was friendly and helpful. From reception to breakfast - everyone was nice. Tasty omelette for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    I often stay in this hotel which is perfectly located for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This time however (I stayed four nights) I found that the parking was full to the brim and twice I was forced to park in a mud-field-turned-into-parking where one evening my left shoe got stuck. Also, the hotel held a Christmas disco party on Thursday night, that had music with heavy basses resounding through the hotel until midnight.

    I often stay in this hotel which is perfectly located for my needs, is reasonably priced for reasonably good comfort, has competent and helpful staff and offers excellent and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight on our way from frankfurt airport to Amsterdam by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived pretty late and it was really dark. We had problems finding a parking spot. In the morning when the sun was out we saw that theres a whole bunch of parking lots around with plenty of space. Maybe put some signs up that the parking lot continues just around the corner or something.

    We chose this hotel for 2 reasons. Parking and Price and both where excellent. They have a large parking lot thats free and right next to the hotel. Overall quality of the hotel is "german average" that means above average in everywhere else in europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, quiet, and convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted to order a late afternoon decaf coffee at the restaurant, but there was none available. Also, the pastry selection was very limited & expensive.

    The room was compact, but well laid out, Front desk staff very pleasant, and the breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    new big rooms ,bed ws very comfortable, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    to reach the hotel frm the airport very complicated n reach the airport frm the hotel is the same story. Y hv t make a reservation an advance /1-2 day/ another option is taxi bt it costs almost 1 hotel night rate so it doesn't make any sense

    new big rooms ,bed ws very comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Do your self a favor, find another one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, mold in the shower, the room was not refreshed before entering. Water is not flashing well no in the shower and not in the toilet. Negation everywhere.

    Free parking, Internet, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for overnight stop. Just minutes off the motorway and quiet . Friendly welcome and excellent food with good wine list. Helpful restaurant staff. Very comfy beds and super pillows. Terrific shower!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    We are very satisfied, thanks to all H+ Hotel Frankfurt Airport West team...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They could have a small kettle/coffee cups and refrigerator in the rooms; we are familiar in most of the hotels we stay. We also should note; it is not very close to city centre and no easy public transportation to reach, too. But they have a nice airport shuttle service.

    The hotel team and services are very well; they were helpful in questions as well. Quiet, nice, clean weather and exceptional nice views around. We loved fruit trees in the garden and walking around them. Breakfast was very well; a-la-carte restaurant, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, horrible dinner in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately very disappointed with the restaurant. We got to the hotel late in the evening, there isn't anything around to it so we decided to go for the dinner ti the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was totally empty, which looked suspicious but we didn't have much choice. We have ordered schnitzel, fish and risotto, so schnitzel was very hard to eat, cod wasn't a cod and it has been frozen before frying and risotto very basic, totally overpriced. For what we received it was very expensive, the cheapest dish was a risotto with no meat for 15.5 euros. I definitely wouldn't recommend the restaurant for a dinner. The breakfast was Ok.

    The hotel was very correct. Nice rooms, clean, free bottles of water. Very easy to find it, very close to the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Superior room = Superior stay close to Frankfurt Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything - but some people might not like that it is a seminar/meeting hotel with activity in the lobby and restaurant areas. If you are not here just for the airport , you will need a car to explore the beautiful Taunus region.

    As many previous reviewers say: this hotel is exceptionally clean. The rooms are smallish, but have everything you need: great shower, desk, closet, TV. The superior rooms have air conditioning (good in summer!) and coffee/tea maker and are quiet - we heard absolutely nobody. We found the beds comfy, good linens and towels. I have recommended this hotel to others already - choose the superior rooms for excellent value, 10 mins by car to Frankfurt airport, helpful welcoming staff, free parking. The breakfast was really good, making a good stay great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Neat and comfortable hotel close to city and airport at very attractive pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stay 3 and save Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot during those days with temperatures of over 30 degrees. We would have welcomed air conditioning.

    Unbeatable price quality. It is a typical chain hotel, but rooms are very clean with all you need. Right at highway exit, and thus less than 30min away from Frankfurt center. Breakfast has enough choice, fresh fruit salad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Attractive hotel, very clean, great breakfast, comfortable, very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 3 and save Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms have air conditioning, mine did not. Make sure to ask about air conditioning and location of your room ahead of time. It was difficult to open the curtains and window because I was on the first floor by the parking lot and would not have privacy. To resolve this, I tilt-opened the window from the top and pushed the curtains together in front of the window and left the sides open to let the air ventilate. I also left the bathroom door open and ran the fan to circulate the air at night.

    The property was very clean. My room upon arrival was very clean and my room was cleaned every day very well. The hotel was very nice to look at including the gardens and lobby. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. The breakfast food was very delicious with a large selection of food choices. and the dining room very clean and attractive. I had a wonderful time and felt comfortable and at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    A short stay close to the airport and therefore the Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short stay close to the airport and therefore the Hotel met my expectations, if staying longer I would have given it a lower feedback as it is placed in "nowhere" and as there isn't that much to do. I normally take a walk in the morning to get the day started and not even that was possible according to the Hotels location. However it fully met my expectations and need this time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok on average but some great service mixed with terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stranded guests at the airport waited over 1 hour before getting a ride to their various H+ hotels. My flight was late and the reserved room was not available. Only smoking rooms with twin singles left. The night manager was rude and did not schedule a shuttle or taxi for the morning return to the airport even though we requested a shuttle ride which was promised by the booking site.

    Shuttle driver, Mohamid Amini, was excellent. At the airport the shuttle driver stayed with the backlog of H+ Hotel guests (about 20) trying to get to various Frankfurt H+ Hotels. He coordinated with a bus, several taxis and his own shuttle to help the stranded guests. The hotel day manager was great the next morning getting us a taxi as shuttle was still unavailable. Fantastic breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    A 4 star hotel with missing amenities for a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a 4 star hotel does not have a minibar, the amenities from bathroom were consisted just from a shower gel, the smart hotel TV does not work properly, services page info from TV missing ( not working) , mattress from bed not confortable ( very hard) .

    Quiet zone, clean .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel with poor transfer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They declare free shuttle from the airport. At shuttle station nobody new about this hotel and shuttle driver brought me to wrong hotel then I paid extra 25 euro for taxi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    For Wallau exhibitors only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 3 and save Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff, the room, the restaurant and breakfast (both quite poor), the unprotected WLan

    Location close to the Wallau Fair Center, otherwise too far from everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Overall the stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 2 and save Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant - The team in the restaurant on 10/02 night were not responsive. I guess they were aware that i am from Asia / India. Instead of reviewing the food menu suggesting a suitable dinner food, they simply said "help yourself with the buffet".

    Room was small, comfortable and clean. It was my first visit to Frankfurt, the front desk were very helpful and cooperative. I appreciate their hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice rooms - avoid the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hamburger was dreadful. We picked it as the safe choice - you can't get a burger wrong can you? - yes, you can. 0/10 We booked two double rooms and arrived to find we had two twin rooms

    The rooms have obviously had a makeover and were better than the standard of the hotel generally Hotel shuttle bus picked us up from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.7
    Serves its purpose...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stay 2 and save Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underlying humming noise (felt mostly at night), shower water almost cold in the morning, noise in the back in the morning (moving garbage containers or similar)

    Spacious room, very nice bar/restaurant service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Beware of Prepayment Charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival prepayment was taken without my knowledge, not before as stated, then another prepayment was taken whilst we were there. Nearly 2 weeks later these payments have still not been voided back to my account even though our bill was settled in full on departure. Not happy at all as this has ruined our trip away and I'm the customer doing all the chasing :-(

    It was clean, staff were pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    cheap but covenient 4 star hotel at 15 min from Frankfurt Airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are pretty small and without a car the hotel is in a pretty remote area.

    nice extended breakfast buffet free shuttle service to airport super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for 1 night on the go
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    choice in the restaurant is quite limited

    easily accessable from the highway, neat rooms, nothing fancy but good value for money, wide variaty of choices at breakfast, the waiters were kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel if using Frankfurt airport and are not working to tight timelines
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have benefited from clearer information on on how and where to get airport bus. Used a taxi which was expensive €40!!!

    Whilst some distance from the airport the location was convenient. It was reasonable value for money and the staff were particularly friendly and hospitable. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location by the Autobahn.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coldish and somewhat sinister atmosphere. The restaurant looks like an interrogation hall.

    Great location by the Autobahn. Good value for money. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel but dine elsewhere is my advice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is like a school canteen with very bright lights, the food is incredibly expensive. The waiter/barman/manager was quite rude and would benefit from some customer care training.

    Breakfast was really good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Good stay with free breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for double bed,but we had to move the beds together by ourself. Requested for higher level,but got ground floor room.

    The staff are really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful stuff. Good value for money
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for this stay

    Stuff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    Very nice stuff, free parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, near Autobahn
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Commercial,

    Breakfast, near Autobahn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a little far from airport. Shuttle bus not frequently

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean & tidy and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean & tidy and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    good
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many TV channels in English

    Staff very friendly & helpful Great breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the middle of nowhere

    Very functional hotel. Great breakfast. Shuttle service. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, great service, good location if you need to get to the highway asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, great service, good location if you need to get to the highway asap.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Room and bathroom very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    our exprence for a 3 night stay with our dog
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free coffee and tea in rooms or around hotel

    Breakfast good with plenty of choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got single beds instead of double. No english chanels.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    It's just some where to sleep
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like been told how much to tip

    Good shower

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: