Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Goslar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Krugwiese 11 A, 38640 Goslar, Germany

#12 of 17 hotels in Goslar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Good stay close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Pool and spa area was a bonus. Good breakfast. Dining areas spacious and clean, meals served all day. Free towels and robes for pool..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel in historic Goslar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have air con, which given the current heatwave was a shame

    Located just 1 km outside of the Altstadt. Easy free parking and a very welcome pool. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in a residential area. Not much to do.

    Nice and clean rooms. Our room also had a balcony. Quiet neighbourhood. Free parking. The hotel restaurant was great! City centre is only about 1.5 km away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable, but not up to a four-star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "fitness center" was far below what should be provided at such a facility, particularly in comparison to the pool and sauna. The rooms, while well-appointed, felt quite small, and two people kept bumping into each other. Both my wife and I, who frequently stay at hotels both for work and pleasure, kept getting the feeling that this hotel, while nice, was not up to the standard of the four stars that they prominently advertised.

    This hotel is well-placed for exploring the city, both by foot and by bicycle. The pool and sauna were both clean, well-designed, and open late into the evening, which is often not the case in other hotels. The breakfast room was quite spacious, so there was no waiting to be seated, and the choices offered were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was good, staff were mostly nice (the young ones, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was horrible, there was a large variety but the food itself was very bad - tasteless (cheapest...) vegetables, fruits that have been cut a week ago... Kinnda yuck. And our room, as many others, was in front of the parking lot, so we had to keep the curtains always off for privacy. Location was in the outskirts, no cafe or restaurant around, but 3 mins in the car from the old city so it was ok.

    Room was good, staff were mostly nice (the young ones, the older ones were not really nice...) Sauna was also nice although a bit crowded Everything was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel for a short stay visiting Goslar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant smell of cigarette smoke through front entrance into lobby, long way to walk in the rain from car park to only entrance, inferior pillows.

    Light and airy lobby, exceptional pool and sauna facilities, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    It was OK, but not more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small. My main complaint: internet in Germany is pretty backward, but here wifi is very bad indeed: a hit-and-miss affair. If you can log in at all, the connection is switched off after 6 minutes of inactivity and you have to try and connect again. One iPad, only 4 months old, never connected at all. Accessing internet with an iPhone sometimes took ages. The router was just outside the room, but that didn't help.

    Hotel is OK. Friendly staff. Great swimming pool, with warm water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar and restaurant, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    little bit to small room for 2 persons

    friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bar and restaurant, good location near the highway and not too far from old town, botlle of water in rooms, taste breakfast, free big parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    I visit Goslar quite often.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 2 Save 15%
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant is too expensive ... I usually take the walk downtown. The last few months the breakfast is served in a (bigger) windowless room. I liked the view on the garden and herby demand the old room back! :)

    I visit Goslar quite often. For business trips this hotel is IMHO the best choice. The H+ (former Ramada) is located in a quiet neighborhood with easy access to the highway & good parking. The old town is still within walking distance (ca. 15 min). Good & cheap breakfast. WIFI is easy to access and reasonably fast. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay & would gladly return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinking water in Sauna area would be nice.

    That was a perfect stay - a nice room with a balcony, Sauna & Pool and one of the best breakfast we´ve had in hotels so far. Walking distance (~20 min) to town center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved the nice staff who gave the place a homey feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could be better organized and the pool area could be cleaner. Families had left baby diapers in a heap in the waste basket. Just a check up by the staff could have kept other guests from being annoyed by it.

    Loved the nice staff who gave the place a homey feel. Loved the comfortable bed and the speedy cleaning of the rooms. The breakfast was nice and the pool and sauna were nice to visit after long days of hiking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Large selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat unpersonal large complex but fine for an overnight stop.

    Large selection at breakfast. Still walking distance to the city center. Especially with the small spa the stay was very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Cheap for the facilities available and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and a bit hot as no a/c Some flies around the breakfast buffet.Everthing should be covered.Also some in the bar.

    Swimming pool very good indeed Nice staff Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Would Not Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken on the first night at 01.30 in the morning with horrendous banging etc. Also carpet in the room was very tired. Called reception. However it restarted. Changed room on second night.

    Friendly staff,superb breakfast. Second room was much better than the first. We changed due to noise in the middle of night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay and practice some ski on Harz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to bring money to the Sauna and Swiming pool area in order to use the wardrobe.

    Nice breakfast! The opening Sauna and Swiming pool are great, they keep it open until 22h!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Personnel was very helpful and polite, swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet is not enough for so many quests, it should have been doubled, people were waiting 10min or more that it will be refill , everyday is the same

    Personnel was very helpful and polite, swimming pool and sauna, comfortable room, clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.1
    Business stay at Goslar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is old style and I was feeling cold at night. Old insulation I guess. Did not see how to regulate the heat and there was a small window that seems to have remain in open position or at least for which I did not understand how to close it as it was unreachable. The hotel is OK provided that you have a car should you intend to visit the whole city as it too far of a distance to city center to walk

    Extremely nice, polite and smiling attitude of the personal. Both at Front Desk and during Dinner. Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The staff was very helpful. Great breakfast. It was possible to sit outside when we eat breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Cold water in the in door pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the in door pool. Even for August the water was very cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection. Great location for my purposes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The room, the location, the pool, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 4 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the location, the pool, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Balcon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Pool, sauna and gym were good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, sauna and gym were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, a bit away from Goslar center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests were a bit noisy very early in the morning (trip was during week of Hannover messe)

    Large room, plenty of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Price and quality match
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of town.

    Nice room (a bit to the small side), and nice bathroom. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is behind the hotel and you need to walk a bit with your luggage, but not a real issue.

    Clean, friendly staff, nice sauna and pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant Service at night was catastrophe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Service at night was catastrophe. 1 hour only to receive the menu. Missing side dishes Bad behavior of the Waiters

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    A friendly hotel in a quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant for someone whose German is very limited.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not comfortable

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the public areas where dated. Pillows uncomfortable.

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Parking was full no space for our car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full no space for our car.. we parked next to the hotel on the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast buffet was great, very friendly staff and great sauna and swimmingpool facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Balcony, Cleanness, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was uncomfortable

    Balcony, Cleanness, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    bed is very small room is not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is very small room is not comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was perfect, near to the train station and town centre, located just off the main roads
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar shut early both nights we were there, no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    A very dog-friendly hotel, we felt very welcome with our...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very dog-friendly hotel, we felt very welcome with our puppy. Nice sauna and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Super Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Beds very comfortable, good choice of breakfast items
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room.

    Beds very comfortable, good choice of breakfast items

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great this time

    bed was excellent breakfast is always great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    No room heating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room heating

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Twin Room Stay 3 Save 20%
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Drinking water each day. Sheets not entirely clean on bed.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.9
    - Delicious and varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel, but a little below the level of four stars. The room has no fridge or mini bar.

    - Delicious and varied breakfast. - Free parking. - Beautiful fairytale city.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Eggs however you want them for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar area is very small, we was over there for an engagement party. Isn't much to do around the hotel. Superstore is a 10 minute walk and town is 15 minute walk in the opposite direction.

    Eggs however you want them for breakfast. Great staff, great service.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    - upgrade of room without extra payment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - lack of minibar in the room

    - upgrade of room without extra payment - cleanliness and nice room - comfortable beds - breakfast - very nice and helpful staff - swimming pool, sauna

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.0
    Staff in restaurant was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service from reception main desk is very poor; there was no soap available in the showers at the sauna area. When I asked if this was corrected the next day I got poor treatment. First the man at reception acted very defensively and said that he didn't got any comments about that (...) but if there was no soap I could report back at the reception (they should have joined me and checked this immediately...), when I reported back because there was no soap available again (which makes me wonder if the sauna area actually gets cleaned every day as this is something the cleaning staff should definitetely notice...???!!!) I got treated like it was my fault. Made me feel like I was to blaim for simply reporting this, and no apology of course. VERY BAD!! CUSTOMER IS KING REMEMBER ??!! Also, when booking I only ordered extra meal (evening dinner buffet) for one night, the hotel actually charged these meals for 3 nights... Again, when I mentioned this at the reception I was made to feel as if this was my fault mistake, NO because I only ordered this for one night, which could be seen on my reservation confirmation. Again, no apology but this defensive approach, like it was a personal attack from me... THEY HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT HOW TO BE FRIENDLY TO CUSTOMERS AT THE RECEPTION DESK! Furthermore I had to leave a EURO 20 deposit for a bathing dress which was old and with holes in it, like I would steal that, this should be standard and complimentary... The room itself was ok (even though I would appreciate a water boter and possibility to make tea or coffee) and according to the hotel had recently been renovated, the bathroom clearly wasn't renovated as there was a lot of mould in the shower and the shower door didn't close properly. Furthermore, the room sound isolation wasn't good because every morning we woke up early from noises in room above us...

    Staff in restaurant was very friendly. Very good and complete breakfast buffet but: see negative comments. Goslar / Harz is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money, good free parking, approx.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Good value for money, good free parking, approx. 15 min walking distance from old city centre, clean basic comfort room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    - breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - It was supposed to be a 1 large double bed ( Superior Double Room ) but was 2 single beds with mattresses not very comfortable and old, you will see the deformations

    - breakfast - saunas - swimming pool - price

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    Plenty of parking with easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty of parking with easy access. We had an issue with our rental car and the reception staff went out of their way to help us sort the problem which we really appreciated. Onsite restaurant with both buffet and a la carte meals. The hotel sold us a map (not expensive) which had three different walking tour options of Goslar which we followed. Staff also showed us how to get into the city - about a 20min walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly personnel, excellent breakfast, big and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit outdated;however that also has its own charm.

    Very friendly personnel, excellent breakfast, big and free parking; the hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood and a short walk away from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Brilliant choice of breakfast at buffet, nice ambience in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds and rooms a little on the small side.

    Brilliant choice of breakfast at buffet, nice ambience in break fast rooms, wintergarten restaurant lovely, staff friendly and helpful, short and easy walk to historic centre of Goslar.Beds and rooms a little small

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The family room were were given was very spacious, but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dinner buffet was the worst food I have eaten in all of Europe. It was virtually inedible.

    The family room were were given was very spacious, but it was the second room because the first one was not appropriate for the number of people we were.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Good hotel, especially good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WI-FI sometimes was dissapearing. Insufficient parking places. I was turning around for 15 minutes to find a place to park. Hotel has big grass area rather not available for guests (only from parking placed on the back side of hotel). Maybe that is right place for increasing number of parking places. They should think about sign allowing to stop the car only for 3-5 minutes in front of hotel, also. There is a place for 4 cars only. Two cars blocked place for more then 15 minutes and nobody was around and two other cars were during total repacking including removing all the mess from bags (funny event). Overall I had no place to stop to pack my heavy luggage into my car so I was forced to block the street for a while.

    Good hotel, especially good breakfast. I don't understand other opinions (I've read before my reservation) about conditions in this hotel. I agree hotel isn't brand new but I think it fully meets 4* standards. I wish all 4* hotels have such standard. I know what I mean - you can see the number of opinions I wrote. I have the ability to compare.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    Good restaurant with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hospitality tray, and a yapping dog in the next room, let out by its owners at 6 o'clock in the morning.

    Good restaurant with helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    The hotel area and pool area were very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we booked we asked for a quiet room. On the second day of our stay we learned there was an all inclusive party weekend. During the afternoon and the night it was noisy in the hotel and corridors disturbing a peaceful stay and a restful night. We were not told on arrival and when we said our stay had been disturbed the hotel did nothing to alleviate that.

    The hotel area and pool area were very relaxing. The food was good and staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.1
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel did not have a map of the area showing the way to the old town; had to buy a small map (provided at other hotels) from the front desk. This was a first..

    Pool was nice. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Secure parking for motorcycles was not available.

    Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    half an hour walk from old-town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    half an hour walk from old-town temp in bedroom too high. even with window open.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    service

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff both at Reception and restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor chambermaid service - very cursory.

    Helpful staff both at Reception and restaurant/bar.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.3
    Nice pool, sauna and steam bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Localisation not close to the centre of Goslar

    Nice pool, sauna and steam bath Large breakfast with many options Open Day on Halloween

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Enjoyed a swim after walking in the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed a swim after walking in the hills

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    Quiet location, free parking, rich breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worn-out interior.

    Quiet location, free parking, rich breakfast menu.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    free parking, good location, good value for money, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free parking, good location, good value for money, very good breakfast, 15 minutes walking distance to old city centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    The hotel had every thing that we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    The hotel had every thing that we needed

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.5
    Parking, good breakfast, quite and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit confusing to move from wing to wing. WiFi WAS VERY BAD AND NOT WORKING INSIDE ROOM.

    Parking, good breakfast, quite and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Good beds and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good beds and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    The garage to put motorbike in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walk into town

    The garage to put motorbike in

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    Walking distance to the city center, parking available, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel a bit old

    Walking distance to the city center, parking available, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.0
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly atmosphere

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: