Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Köln Hürth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuzstraße 99 / Theresienhöhe, 50354 Hürth, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Hürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1429 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    A very warm welcome to this hotel, swiftly dealt with and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu in the evening is a tad limited but good nevertheless. Be careful you dont accidently eat something out of the mini bar!

    A very warm welcome to this hotel, swiftly dealt with and sent to my room, the menu in the evening is a tad limited but good nevertheless. Couldn't fault the room at all neither could i fault the staff. Will be using again in December

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Quite stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had issues with the A/C in the room, it wasn't efficient enough to cool the room and didn't sleep well for 3 days, 4th day I moved to another room on the 3rd floor, initially everything was okay, but then at 8:00 AM in the morning the A/C automatically switched off. This may be very good to save the energy, but for a hotel guest, the sleep quality is very important. Also, the duvet was very thick and I was sweating under it most of the time. Also, they didn’t have any power outlet other than the EU plugs in the room and when I asked for an adaptor to charge the phone and the laptop, they gave me one and took a deposit of 25 Euros for a something which costs less than a Dollar. Stayed for 4 days and they had placed complimentary water in the room which was helpful and the 2nd night there was no water and they said they will only keep for the 1st night which is very strange compare to the practice elsewhere in the world and charged 7 Euros for a bottle of sparkling water.

    The old lady who was running around to serve breakfast was doing pretty much everything and yet found time to greet guests and talk as well. She had so professional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for short stay near Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was of poor quality. Warm foods didn't look good/tasty.Warmed up breads is not my thing. Sauna area was dated .

    Close to direct tram to Cologne. Free Parking. Next to medium size shopping mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed! Ohh God knows how much i hate a double bed made from 2 mattress! Is very uncomfortable for sleep, people with back pain and especially for lovers!

    The bathroom looking impeccably, the free access to spa, good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    WONDERFUL SELECTION OF FOOD FOR BREAKFAST.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO KETTLE / TEA MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM. WOULD BE GREAT TO MAKE A HOT DRINK IN THE EVENING OR FIRST THING IN THE MORNING. ONLY ONE COMPLIMENTARY BOTTLE OF WATER ON ARRIVAL THERE SHOULD BE ONE GIVEN EVERY DAY.

    WONDERFUL SELECTION OF FOOD FOR BREAKFAST. SHUTTLE TO THE TRAIN STATION A HUGE HELP.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine. Would have liked some Kaffee und Kuchen later in the day 16;30.

    Room, staff and breakfast are absolutely excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall a highly enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a distance from city centre but I guess that reflects in the price you pay for accommodation. Would have liked tea making provision in room.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff, English speaking. Room and bathroom very clean, cleaned daily. Very pleasant waiting staff in restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.8
    Easy to find staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an air conditioned room but they didn’t give us the room with air conditioner and it was too hot of 38 C. We were with children and they didn’t sleep whole night.

    Easy to find staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, amazing room, very good varied breki’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, just fan.

    Very friendly staff, amazing room, very good varied breki’. Efficient clean and helpful star everything you would expect from our German friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel. German quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel, friendly staff. Good location, close to the Cologne and Phantasia land. Big shopping center next to it. Breakfast was good and diverse. There is also open terrace and sport bar and free parking. Sauna was not that big, but we were alone there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple doors (closing automatically) in the corridors which is noisy if you try to sleep late Cleaning staff super noisy (chat, laughs,...) in the corridors

    Super nice staff Clean Bus stop very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay at H+ again and will look for an H+ in other cities as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dirty and there was trash under the bed.

    The air conditioning was great. The room was the perfect size for our family of 4. Breakfast was great. Staff was wonderful. The pull out sofa was already made to a bed for our kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose in this location you need your own car.

    Everything very clean. Very spacious and comfortable room. Free parking and great breakfast. 5 minutes walking of the mall, just in case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location if you are attending an event at the Burgerhaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pastries left in the breakfast buffet by 8:00am and not replenished. Customers informed they had simply run out. In the evening group was refused dinner because kitchen was due to shut in 15 mins, told to go elsewhere. Sofa bed in family room hard and uncomfortable, but was expected.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    It is good for 3-4 days stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet connection in the evening was interrupting frequently and it was impossible to establish stable connection for work. In the morning is OK.

    The room was cosy and warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Happy to use next time in Koln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the Spa the steam room was not working and the showers were cold water only. Sauna was excellent. The gluten free foods at breakfast were only chocolate croissants but lactose free milk was available.

    Location near main routes. Quiet, friendly. Breakfast from 6.30am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect 1 night stop over
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area didn't look particularly pretty, but if you don't leave the hotel, it's perfect! 😊

    We wanted a bath in the bathroom and they were very happy to accomodate us. Nice room, nice bathroom, OK restaurant with enough options... Perfect 1 night stay on the way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    I couldn't get WiFi in my room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I couldn't get WiFi in my room. It didn't work at all! It worked in the hallway only so I had to get out of the room to send e-mail. It was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Terrible staff with no skills on how to deal with customers,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff with no skills on how to deal with customers, we asked for ice and got only a glass with 6 cubes then we asked for more and been told that they dont have more ice and what we got was enough. Wanted to have extra glasses and been told if we want to drink somthing we should do it at the hotel bar . Shower gel was empty when we got there and was still empty when we left (weekend stay) the hotel makes repairs with hammers at 9:00 in the morning on a saturday, when you complain,the reception will tell you that its not early at all and they have to use the hammer. I guess 2 stars is way too much stars for this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are staying in the rooms from 400+, they are accessed only via stairs and heavy doors to be opened - not great option when you have a lot of luggage.

    Great breakfast with a lot of choice. Many parking spots. Big room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    GREAT CLEAN AND FRIENDLY HOTEL WITH FANTASTIC BREAKFAST AND GREAT STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI WAS A NIGHTMARE. COULD NOT CONNECT IN THE ROOM THAT I WAS IN THE SIGNAL VERY BAD. NO COFFEE OR TEA MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM WAS A HUGE LOSS, AND THE FACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY ORDER ROOM SERVICE FOR THE TEA AND COFFEE IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. AND NO ENGLISH CHANNELS AT ALL. THEY CAME AND LOOKED AT MY ROOM BUT COULD NOT UNDERSTAND WHY I COULD NOT GET ACCESS AND THEY COULDNT FIX IT. 5 DAYS WITHOUT ANY ENGLISH TV WAS NOT VERY NICE.

    STAFF AT RECEPTION WERE EXCEPTIONALLY HELPFUL WITH LOCAL KNOWLEDGE AND TRANSPORTATION ADVICE TO AND FROM COLOGNE. BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC, SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. BED VERY COMFORTABLE AND SHOWER PRESSURE FANTASTIC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some days the parking might be full, but you can find a public parking area at 50meters from the hotel.

    The staff was super friendly and extremely helpful The rooms are super clean and quite large and extremeeeeely comfy beds and pillows, we slept like babies! The bathroom features a large shower area and modern feel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    good value for money, big clean room,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit difficult to walk to the hotel from tram station (about 1.5km) in the evening and on Sunday as no bus service from tram station to hotel. Option is to take a taxi. At daytime Mon-Sat there is a regular bus 714 . But the hotel is otherwise very good value for money.

    Very clean, big room with clean bathroom, very good breakfast,restaurant staff polite,overall we had an excellent stay. Shops nearby, nice area. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Overall ok, but some things should be improved to make customers happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness and the architecture of the bathroom was far from perfect. Towels were dirty and it was impossible for me to open or close the 2 windows - they were simply too high to reach.

    I liked the breakfast, as everything what I wanted to eat and drink was available and very fresh. Furthermore I appreciated to sit on the terrace as I could enjoy my breakfast outside to escape from the crowd inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Brief stay while going to Phantasialand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator doesn't go to 4th floor.

    Close to Phantasialand, very clean and kind, descent breakfast with lots of choice, great price to quality ratio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect but some adaptations needed to such a different culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer – Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket size

    Everything perfect except the fact that like very hotel in Germany the blanket is too small ! This is something I don't get since a) Germany is not famous for having a Mediterranean climate b) Germans are quite tall ! Anyway, nothing to blame on the hotel, they cannot do too much about it :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel and good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be more helpful and responsive. We asked something that was missing in the room. They said ok, but we never got what we asked. It's a bit far from Cologne

    Hotel was clean, room was spacious,breakfast was excellent, wi-fi everywhere, coffee in the room was plus, beautiful garden, excellent hotel for that price. I would definitely stay there again .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, comfortable, good value
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities either in the room or in the lobby - but room service was reasonably priced

    Friendly staff; enough room for our belongings; great hotel restaurant; free use of Internet PC in lobby to print out boarding passes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told on arrival that our rooms had been over sold. Eventually sorted out! Food was poor, sent back, no compensation for poor food or service. Waiter had bad body odour!

    Rooms were good, decent size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay when visiting the christmas markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing and certainly the reason why we would book this hotel again. Tram station was a 15' walk away and it stops right in the center of Cologne, so mobility was great as well. Staff at the reception and breakfast were very helpful and friendly. We received a map of all the christmas markets along with the shedules of the busses en trams so we could get to- and from Cologne without a hassle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, good room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the breakfast the restaurant was very full and it was difficult to find a table, it also took a while for staff to clean tables. Would have been nice if the bed was one big matrass, instead of 2 matrasses.

    Breakfast was very good, very friendly staff, great room. Close to the busstation, so easy access to Cologne and other destinations in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking Bus station to S-Bahn just 5min walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    very surprised by hotel quality and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was super !!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was superb and staff freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows of my room looked to road. and it was very noisy...

    breakfast was superb and staff freindly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and quiet Good sized room Clean facilities Great breakfast Near local supermarket and shops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C Poor Breakfast

    Spacious room Free parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Practical hotel with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning in the room. It was too hot

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust the air conditioning.

    Comfortable room with plenty of space. Coffee machine is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Excellent breakfast and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator inside room nor coffees

    Excellent breakfast and nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, new, fresh, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and location, far from a Cologne city center.

    Comfortable, clean, new, fresh, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    top hotel my favorite in germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    fantastic place .....have stayed here many times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast saved the day
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated furniture. At least the room was clean.

    The breakfast saved the day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I will definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service of the restaurant and clean room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to get food after 10 pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel but to far away from the first train/subway station and no airport shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airport shuttle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good, customer oriented service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected a more equipped gym.

    Good, customer oriented service. Very quiet room, you can get a good rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Good choice around and close to Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not easy to access to rooms ( starting from room number 400 )

    Excellent breakfast , easy and free parking , location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good but I was needed wifi but it didnt good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest to bus station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    Staff have no clue of anything, room not cleaned in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have no clue of anything, room not cleaned in the morning, breakfast is horiable .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Very Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer – Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi - in this modern time it is important to have free wifi access

    Excellent Food and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable saty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was the location

    Nice property and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Affordable and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel away from the city centre. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, good rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room and very suitable to family that finished a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and very suitable to family that finished a day at Phantsialand

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, lovely clean room, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and the pillows were very soft.

    Nice hotel, lovely clean room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, and easy parking. Close to a big shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft, no mini bar, no coffeemaker in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lacking the toddler seats in the restaurant.

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    good value for your money if you are in business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in my room, only in the common rooms.

    good value for your money if you are in business trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Close to city center, but outside of Cologne.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to city center, but outside of Cologne. Nice room. Decent breakfast. Parking place at the propriety

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Bedden ok, douches ok, welness ok, ontbijt ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Bedden ok, douches ok, welness ok, ontbijt ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Nice and clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Hotel southern of Cologne, fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good parking. Polite staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually a sofa bed. It was horrible could not sleep at all.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Intersting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were kind, Breakfast is good but missing olives, Bathrooms are very clean, place is very quiet and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    We ate dinner in the restaurant, and it was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    We ate dinner in the restaurant, and it was excellent. The breakfast buffet was the same. We'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    3.8
    Staff were disinterested and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were disinterested and rude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Good buffet and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good buffet and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice breakfast. close to mall. close to bus terminal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Stopover
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated interior and spa

    Great breakfast . Indoor garage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Very dissatisfied, I paid by cash and my card authorization...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dissatisfied, I paid by cash and my card authorization don´t cancel to long :-(

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff - allowed me to print the boarding pass for...
    • Couple

    It's a little far to walk to the Hermülheim train station.

    Helpful staff - allowed me to print the boarding pass for the next leg of my journey. Comfortable room with adequate storage. Free WiFi with no hassles. Lovely breakfast buffet. Location close to old people's home where my wife and I were paying a visit.

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H+ Hotel Köln Hürth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: