Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Lampertheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Andreasstrasse 4-6, 68623 Lampertheim, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Lampertheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Budget hotel, I'd stay there again, got just what I expected. Not disappointed at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to, "not like", its a budget hotel, what are you expecting? Its a bed to sleep in, comfy and quiet. if you want a swimming pool and sauna, go somewhere else and pay 3 times the price ..... There was nothing I didn't like

    Location and breakfast was great, nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    2.5
    It was a non-event! Don't do it! Profits before guests is what this hotel is all about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't do it! Profits before guests is what this hotel is all about. Unfortunately for us, we needed a hotel urgent relatively late at night. We booked this hotel but were not made aware that the reception desk was closing imminently and less than 30 minutes after booking arrived (£25 carb fare less) in this out-of-the-way hotel to find that the reception desk was closed and there is no way for guests to get access to the rooms. Our family was left strand and out of pocket. Despite not even being able to access any more than an empty reception area, the hotel has refused to waive the room charge. We didn't get the room nor did we stop anyone else from having it, as there was no one available to give access!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room to the front and the noise from the street was quite loud, however if you are not effected by traffic noise it is a good value for money hotel. If you don't like the noise, book a room facing the rear and you will be fine.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great bakery/coffee shop attached in hotel:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard. No AC in room but weather was perfect outside with window open. No screens in windows. A few free parking spots on the street. Have to pay to park in garage.

    Center of town, close to where our friends live. Great bakery/coffee shop next door - we went there every morning:) Small discount grocery store next door also that had all the necessities. Noticed on the day we left that there was spa in the same bldg. that does massages and also a tanning bed place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the room had a/c. We had to keep the window open and that made vehicle noise a little annoying.

    Fast and easy check in. Parking garage, breakfast in the morning for 13 euro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Dated decor, rebranded without renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CC interface was down. I had to walk to ATM next door to withdraw cash to pay for stay. Front desk staff was unaware of ATM location. (It is less than 50m away.) Another guest told me where to find it.

    Everything was ready and waiting at check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Out was temperature 34, room without klimatizer,
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out was temperature 34, room without klimatizer, Room was on street site, window can't open -trafic on the street. Elevator don't work after 22.30

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.3
    Not a nice Experience without Elevators and receptionists in the night
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - If you plan to go to hotel after 10:30 pm there is no receptionist available in the night - you have to check yourself in - we went to the rooms n it felt a bit dusty / smelly - the worst n funniest part, as there is no receptionist in the night they put off the Elevator We have to carry 3 bags to the 3rd floor not a very smart thing to do specially when you are travelling Definitely not RAMADA STANDARDS!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    This hotel does not allow free cancellation and charges full cost at booking time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel refused to allow us to cancel the booking after our plans changed a few months before check-in, which we thought was very unreasonable. They also charged us the full cost when we submitted our booking 6 months before we travelled, rather than when we checked in, which I thought was unethical and against the usual hotel practice.

    We came on a late flight and the hotel provided an after hours night safe code to pick up our room key.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.8
    Room was clean and the bathroom facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only three lights of five in the room worked and the claim of WiFi in every room was not true. We couldn't connect in our room

    Room was clean and the bathroom facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    Room very noisy and limit clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very noisy and limit clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    It’s good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good for short stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Sehr sauber .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sehr sauber .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for type of hotel

    Location of the hotel is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Lampertsheim h+hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub was smaller than expected

    Location and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    value for money, nice hotel in Lampertheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price all good.....

    location in Lamperthiem, internet good... breakfast good for european standards

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    It was great to stay thete
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to stay thete

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.2
    Smokey stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells of smoke strongly and bedding yellow instead of white as a result. Not good value for the money.

    Breakfast was ok. Location is decent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the communications with staff

    very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.6
    staff were friendly, cleanliness is good, breakfast was ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel too far from my office location, and it appeared less public transport options form there.

    staff were friendly, cleanliness is good, breakfast was ok, with limited options...

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    large room, everything clean and tidy, almost no data needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Door key did not work for front door and no staff was available at night. Took us a while till we had the idea to enter through the parking lot.

    large room, everything clean and tidy, almost no data needed to check in (especially no data of my roommate ;)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Spic and span place, well-kept rooms, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No provision for making tea or coffee in the room. The escalator was not working at night.

    Spic and span place, well-kept rooms, helpful staff. Allowed very late check-in

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    9.2
    Furniture old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture old. But still in good order

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from road, signs with freem breakfast, but it's not!

    Friendly staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    very clean and friendly stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very clean and friendly stay

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: