Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel Leipzig-Halle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hansaplatz 1, 06188 Landsberg, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Landsberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1134 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked several "Business" rooms - just one of them had a kettle and a coffee machine, others had none. Asked for twin room, but received double (with two beds pushed together, so you could separate them yourself:). Strange towel service, stayed for 4 nights - if you leave the towel for replacement - you either find were you left it or they just take it and do not leave the new one.

    Clean rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little visible that hotel has already many years. The staff in the restaurant is veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery slow.

    Hotel is clean, with good access from highway, it has got good breakfast. Fitness center is not perfect, but nice. Check in and check out was very fast. Using the highway you can be at Messe Leipzig in 15 minutes - faster than from Leipzig center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested a double bed but it was two singles pushed together. I asked for my request and eventually this was given. Sat night no hot water at 9pm and wifi poor all evening. Hotel very full was the reason! Fri and Sun was fine. They need to do something when they are very busy as not really acceptable a poorer service.

    The hotel met my expectations apart from on Saturday evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small topic - The towel change was not sufficient - the staff din't change one to one. we were en lack of big towels. But no problem when we asked for more

    The food was excellent - and the staff took good care of our allergy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sterile atmosphere, no tea available during the day, water not replenished in the rooms, room service knocking on the door at 8am to service the room!

    Conferencing facilities were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exit from the parking lot is not clearly marked. But it's fine. The personal from the breakfast area was a little bit grumpy.

    Good parking lot. It's pretty big. The breakfast was good too. You have the possibility to chose from many types of dishes. The room was also comfortable, nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is almost no cell reception and wifi signal strength and speed was extremely low. Hotel hallways looks old - some renovations would be nice.

    Nice hotel near highway. It is good choice if you have your own car, otherwise is little bit difficult to get to the city. Nice room with everything you need. Very good breakfast and nice restaurant with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinning is limited with one restaurant, however menu is OK.

    Very clean and nicely decorated rooms, excellent breakfast and conveniently located close to the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking lot was quite full, and it took me a while to park the car.

    Great room for a very good price, everything perfect, bath room, bed, nice room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and the taxi driver had issues to find it due to some roadbans on highway. The room wasn't renovated for a while, old sink, broken in a few places, dirty carpet and worn-out desk.

    Breakfast was very good, great variety of everything to choose from. The bed was comfy. Very polite and helpful staff at the reception and also in restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were slow to respond to queries. The restaurant/bar food was awful - we were served a practically raw schnitzel and much too salty pizza. The carpet in our room was so dirty and worn, we were almost afraid to step on it.

    Big rooms, quiet surroundings, very good breakfast and nice parking facilities. Not much to do and see in the neighbourhood but very easy access to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Staff very friendly. All the housekeepers smiled and greeted you all the time. Very polite. We requested a quiet room away from traffic noise and you provided the most stunning view of a large, beautiful Sunflower Field from our room! It was a site for sore eyes after driving many hours. Lots of parking even for our large vehicles. Thank you again. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I filled a training thermos with water during breakfast and a waiter came with a real bad attitude telling me that I have to pay it! Of course i would pay it but she said it like i was trying to steal it! It ruined my morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as good as a American breakfast, staff was really helpful to find addresses for me where I have to go too, and any extra wish was no problem at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was challenging at times. Apparently due to the large number of guests. They are hoping to improve the system.

    The hotel is conveniently near the motorway system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC did not work in my during entire stay, and staff could not care less. The temp in the area was 80 plus degrees F. It was like sleeping (or trying to) in a sauna for 3 nights. The hotel manager gave me 10 pct. of my bill for the inconvenience, WOW! Most of the staff were the rudest and arrogant I have encountered in a long time. I am done with H-Hotels.

    Breakfast was the only thing I did like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very remote. Luckily it was Mayday and when we drove into Halle there was plenty of parking.

    The hotel was attractive and the staff helpful. We needed extra pillows and an extra blanket and these were kept, very conveniently, behind the desk.We didn't have to wait for a staff member to take the all day camel ride to our toom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tired receptionist when we arrived in the evening, although correct and polite.

    Very good room and super breakfast to the price. Good hotel close to the autobahn. Clean room, good bed. Good TV with some English channels. Not noise from traffic, - probably well isolated windows. Parking super outside the reception. Felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working. I couldn't work in the evening, only with mobile connection which is not good in the hotel. Parking too small.

    Good breakfast, staff ok, bed confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast didn't include a desert which I missed, also the drinking glasses were very little and too little choice for those not drinking something hot (only orange juice and multifruit but no applejuice for instance)

    restaurant (buffet in the evening) was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is "create your pasta or pizza from limited choice ingredients" style - low quality and as overprices as fuel on highway. Hard to find without navigation.

    This is a big chain hotel and just a very big hotel. Outside of town and close to highway but with large parking lot (a few days before I stayed close to city center and parking was a nightmare). Staff was friendly. Room clean. WiFi good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor: quality of food (especially bacon and egg) poor. coffee from machine poor. Restaurant staff looked miserable, in sharp contrast to reception.

    Front desk staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Stay 3, save 20% Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The f&b staff are the worst I ever see in a hotel. Totally unprofessional you must watch how they clean and served you breakfast disgusting!!! I eat breakfast only the first 2 days after when I see all of these thanks but not

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big bed with small duvet. Not the best solution for a good night sleep...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    free magazins at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Wi-Fi quality, parking is to small

    Great breakfast choice, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being charged for a double room when it was a single room with one single bed because there's two of us in there not happy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not clean, floor was very dirty

    friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive for our two dogs

    Restaurant staff. Good value food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinber buffet was terribly bad

    Clean hotel room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooooooooool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, plenty of parking, looked very posh inside, nice comfortable and clean bedroom. Friendly staff and very good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were missing the shampoo, there was just soap

    Easy access, good breakfast, comfortable bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magic breakfest, calm and quiet place for overnight, free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Functionality of the room, cleanliness, wi-fi, elevators, selection at breakfast, beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was during breakfast arrogant

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken shower bar with shower head holder

    good room size, quality mattress, very good breakfast, quiet location, big parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to autobahn, easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Close to the highway perfect for 1-2 nights stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the facility had a funny smell. Not so pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room single use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slow internet connection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shuttle service to airport.

    the quality of everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from downtown

    nice,clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to motorway and Halle centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    From last 3-4 months i am staying in this hotel and internet never works, but every time they say we are working on it. I dont know how much time it will take to solve the probelm

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The employee at reception desk was a little bit rude. I had to pay money for my stay in advance, although booking.com stated, that money is paid after the stay. There was hair left on the sink.

    24h reception. Breakfast was better than previous time.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got food poisoning from eating the goulash stroganoff. I had severe diarrhea, which posed a specially big problem, since I was on a business trip.

    /

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusion over the buffet of an evening, some evenings you were permitted to have it and on other occasions not permitted but no prior notice given. Road noise from motorway in certain roomsSuitable for business

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff in the bar was slow! The burger we got were absolutely awfull, tasted like shi.. The aircondition did'nt work at all, so we checked out at 3 o'clock in the night, by the way we also paid for the breakfast without getting one!

    The beer was cold!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Remote location and rooms in need of updating especially carpets. funny smells on the hallways.

    extremlly friendly and polite staff, excelent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not so easy to find, on the first morning no new products have been brought after 9.45 even though breakfast closes at 10.30

    The bed is very comfortable, the hotel staff is nice, the room was cosy, tidy and clean. Good selection of products for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was looking for a hotel in booking.com in Leipzig and you recommend this to me. It was not convenient, far from center and totally isolated. Beyond this a family room for 4 people was 2 rooms not connected by door.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Disaster staff at the Reception!!! The receptionist was "busy" to write something down so it took to her apr. 15 second to raise her head to welcome me and pay attention to me !!! Even then she didn´t say anything like "I´m sorry" - she was just unfriendly and cold. Also internet is one big disaster. A asked her if they improved the internet connection ... as I wrote negative references. She said "No. It´s problem of too many guests on wi-fi. Is this an explanation? :o

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Family with older children

    No bars or restaurants near by. Its far away from city. Just hotel bar (nice one though)

    Great location if you are stopping by on your travel on highway. No loosing time in city traffic

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noise from the nearby highway, if you want to have open window.

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, wifi in all rooms. Breakfast with wide sotriment.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    Bad WIFI in rooms. And bad pillows.

    Good breakfast. Very close to highway. Perfect for overnight while traveling. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, room

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not so clean in the bathroom.

    Good breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - close to higway - quiet - good breakfast - price

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some part of hotel room should be refresh.

    Very close to highway. Perfect for overnight while traveling. Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to book and great value

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Podobało się wsystko. Hotel wyjątkowy! All were at excellent level!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect for our stop driving south from Denmark. Very close to the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not having a kettle was the only thing I didn't like about the hotel.

    Excellent food and great staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is only till 10am.

    Our son loves the little sweets in the lobby. Staff were helpful. Breakfast and staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location for a stop over on the way from Denmark to Austria. This is not a hotel I where we would spend a holiday but great for one night

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Diner restaurant and food is not good.

    Breakfast very good. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No frills. Exactly what you need for just a short overnight stop along the motorway when you are tired of driving.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little noisy because of highwa

    variety and tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was poor compared to the price which was paid.

    Room price was good, room was clean

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty carpet, shower in bad unpractical. Expensive breakfast.

    Close to motorway, easy to find. Cheap, big room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The experience with the reception stuff was not really pleasant!

    The rooms were connected.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H+ Hotel Leipzig-Halle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: