Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H+ Hotel & SPA Friedrichroda This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burchardtsweg 1, 99894 Friedrichroda, Germany

#1 of 9 hotels in Friedrichroda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location and great spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the room items (door knows) were a little jaded and used. No fridge in the rooms. The hallways could be a little brighter and equipped with flowers or some plants.

    Good location and great spa area. Especially the sauna was great and offered various infusions throughout the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    best sauna experience so far with good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a very big minus: very limited amount of information is available at english (except the food names). The sauna has certain rules but unfortunately only in german which later led to minor issues. Of course we could ask... but in 2018 at least the rules could be translated and somehow given (a piece of paper on the entrance would be enough). Parking could be tricky in crowded dates.

    The sauna complexum was the best I have ever visited, many options from saunas, steam etc. The pool is also cool. And the bag which you can use to carry your stuff to the sauna is also a nice thing. You can have walks in the neighbourhood with relatively good surrondings. The breakfast and dinner selection is very good. Big plus for the desserts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    fair price, not super modern, not super chef in the kitchen, but I would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel building in general looks a little bit outdated, but is clean, functional, with all basic facilities fitness: old equipment, no weights, big room though, actually suited to have a crowd of elderly people doing some gymnastics in group

    big hotel, most facilities are available. Dinner buffet was good, lot of choise, good price/quality, although I’ve had better food. Breakfast: lot of choise, good breakfast room: we didn’t know we would be located under a slanted roof. I could barely move around in the room without knocking my head on the sealing. Spa: recently renewed, big pool, with kind of water vortex to swim around, 3 saunas, hamam, relax area,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    lovely scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only complaint we had was that the pillows were not very comfortable and maybe the towels could be of better quality. we were disappointed that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and we were told we could not take coffee or wine up to our room

    we have stayed here twice before as we have friends in the area. it is a nice hotel and the service has improved over the years.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot - no AC, no fan available. Left the windows open all night, but was noisy.

    Evening Buffett was excellent. Good hot food choices. The hotel is under renovation, but will be even better when all facilities are available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Spa in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really...

    Nice and comfy beds, clean room, big breakfast, large swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Die Junior Suite war top !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Die Junior Suite war top !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Dinner, Buffet and Bar
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner, Buffet and Bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to another visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bouffet was the best ever! The rooms were clean & I loved the large bath tub in our room. The mineral pool was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The woodland setting is attractive and the short downhill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are friendly and efficient but have limited English and I had to rely heavily on my rather 'rusty' German. Hard to access wifi/hotspot.

    The woodland setting is attractive and the short downhill walk is convenient for access to the town. A very well appointed and clean hotel, including an excellent swimming pool/spa. High quality breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    the hotel is ok but for English visitors the language is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not being able to get WiFi is a bit of a problem but as we were not there on business we managed

    the hotel is ok but for English visitors the language is a problem. we were visiting friends locally so this was not such a problem. there were times when the staff seemed to be unfriendly but things improved over the last couple of days of our visit as we met more of them

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: