Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H’Otello H09 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hohenzollernstrasse 9, 80801 Munich, Germany

#153 of 366 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very convenient and hence the rooms are a bit small but it makes sense for the price/quality.

    Great location near the center (3 stations away from main centre), super clean and very convenient, great value for price/quality, parking is available but its paid. The hotel is very nice, new and fresh. It is welcoming and friendly, the minute you step in. Staff are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for sleepover, business trip or short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. Will use this place every time I come to Munich for a business trip. Reception employees were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was well designed and clean, though quite small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning. The room was poorly ventilated and never cooled down, even at night, when the outside temperature was comfortable. It was unacceptably hot in the room during our whole stay.

    Room was well designed and clean, though quite small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Boutique hotel with good cost benefit in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work, we had to sleep with our windows opened.

    Good location near the subway. It is a small boutique hotel. New sushi place just next door is a good option to have dinner too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation in sweet little neighborhood near the English Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow and comforter updates. The pillows were small, contorted and oldish.

    The room, the bed, the amenities and the staff were lovely. The room was immaculate. Overall I was very, very happy and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, simply cool to start your tour in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, simply cool to start your tour in Schwabing. Also good to have a parking garage with a fair rate. Very nice and friendly staff at the reception!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Cvery good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is 15 euro and not included to the room rates, a little bit expensive ,

    Location very near to metro. Fast and quality wifi, very helpful reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like a tea making facility in the room for some extra comfort late in the evening or early in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Location and personel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception personel was great. There was a technical problem in our room. Although we said it was not a big problem for us, they changed our room with bigger one. They also gave helpfull advices about near restaurants and shops etc. The hotel loction was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    3 Stops from Marienplatz and enough local restaurants to make it a good spot to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nowhere to gather in the hotel, the lobby is small with just a small sofa/bench to use, the restaurant is for breakfast only.

    Staff were friendly and responsive, the doors on my wardrobe were broken so they changed my room but not my bags although they said they would but reception person changed so is probably to blame, and the new one did it when I arrived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Stylish, comfortable and close to EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a GREAT hotel. Super comfy bed, spacious room, AMAZING shower pressure and very friendly staff. It's in the most fantastic shopping street with bars and restaurants and so close to the English Garden and the ancient city centre. I totally recommend staying here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The room has excellent pillows and blankets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 1 big and small towels in the room for 2 persons.

    The room has excellent pillows and blankets...it was a very good sleeping. Also the hotel is on the great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Good option for an overnight layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would be nice so you can have a tea in the evening.

    Clean and comfy bed, nice bathroom, friendly staff, close to the old center so you can take a stroll in the evening, good price seen that it was during Oktoberfest. Less than 5minutes walk to subway and restaurants. Definitely good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    My perfect hotel! Clean, comfortable, simple.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super comfy beds and duvets. Quiet room at the back. Very clean, airy and bright room with all the essentials really well designed. Small desk to work at. Simple but clean and well designed bathroom. Excellent location. Concierge was very helpful with all requests. We had breakfast at cafe on the corner which was cosy and had a wide choice of options. Very good value for location and amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathroom is separated via a sliding door that doesnt close completely - too many plastic containers with showergels etc, could be more environmentally friendly

    great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check In was not possible for hours, due to IT System Breakdown. Had to change complete outfit for my dinner meeting in the public toilet. Reception did not offer a changing room even by request.

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I was very satisfied and the personal is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ..... no bidet in bathroom (or little shower for personal hygiene) . .... no small hand towel

    The most... the location. Room very clean. Loved the bathroom and the design of the room. All it well thought .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    I got first a very small and poor room with directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got first a very small and poor room with directly connection to the roof. I recognized that I paid more then the price given from the hotel internet site. However got one of the worst and small rooms, even paid more. After my complain I got another room which was a bit better. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I like this hotel it has all you need for short business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this hotel it has all you need for short business trip. Please note that if you travel by car, you need to make the garage reservation as the number of spots is limited. Thanks to the amazing staff at the reception, my problem was solved even without the reservation, but you may not be so lucky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, good price/comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good and not too far from the city centre. Parking underneath the hotel is good. The size of the room is not super large, but large enough. Beds are good and comfy, long sheets! The room, bed and bathroom is clean and it has everything you need, but don't expect extreme luxury. But for this price a good deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Hotel pays attention to customer details!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Business & leisure travellers. Listen up....this hotel is great. As a single traveller, I get annoyed to see 4 pillows, 2 blankets, 2 towels per size, a tremendous waste of space in rooms with these wierd round tables & old carpet system. I wonder how much extra these hotels pay for all the extra set of washing & dry cleaning, never mind the enviro impact it causes. This room has paid attention: single guest = 1 towel, 1 blanket, 2 fantastic pillows & very modern use of space, new wood floor & clever light system. Well done H'Otello H'09!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, warm urban hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit fiddly, lots of water came out onto floor

    Nicely refurbished older property ; clean modern decor; few blocks from subway; off of a main, commercial artery with lots of shopping and restaurants; thick towels and nice bath amenties

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but make sure you set your own alarm, don't rely on a wakeup call.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called around 10pm at night to ask for a wakeup call at 9am because my phone had died and I did not have my charger. The man on the phone said no problem. I heard the phone rang at 9:24 am, the woman on the phone was laughing and saying she forgot to call me at 9am. I was not thrilled about this as I had a meeting at 9:30.

    Bed was comfortable, friendly staff for the most part.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location in a nice area,comfortable bed,spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was rather small for two people.Noisy air-conditioning.Not so good value for money.

    Good location in a nice area,comfortable bed,spacious bathroom,cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Staff, especially at reception were particularly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, especially at reception were particularly helpful. The double bed was extra wide and very comfortable - particularly appreciated as we both have back trouble.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay when visiting Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They like to keep the place pretty well heated is seems.

    The hotel is easy to reach by public transport from the airport, and nicely located near the English garten and sights in the town. The breakfast is nice but a bit expensive when not included. The room was clean and quiet. Great for a one to two days stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    So close to being worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't turn off air conditioning. Incessant cleaning lady tried to come in despite sign on door.

    Bed and blankets were very nice. Pillows not so great. Nice shower. Clean place. Reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good and near from the center
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good and near from the center Price also good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    WiFi was fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator was small and broke during my stay.

    WiFi was fast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2pm check in when I arrived from US at 11am.

    Location and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Hot and bothered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and stuffy. Room small. Breakfast too expensive. Noisy street made much worse by having to have windows open in heat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stsff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stsff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very nice, simple, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, simple, modern hotel. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small in size.

    Location was close to many eating areas and an easy walk to the English Garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Solid hotel in a great position and one of the best areas on town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Posizione. Design e funzionalità. Rapporto qualità prezzo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay but too loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud surrounding.

    Room was okay. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, and in a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charging me € 3.50 for a bottle of water - that you advertise as complimentary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Single room has got a lot of space and large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not 100% clean.

    Single room has got a lot of space and large bed. The room table is comfortable. Underground parking is a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    The room, quite spacious and well built.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the building is quite narrow, feels like low budget until you arrive in the rooms.

    The room, quite spacious and well built.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Munich!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Service by hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service by hotel staff. Breakfast. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Value for money breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great!! I will stay there next time i am in town!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have checked into room a little earlier.

    Clean, modern, close to central area with food and shopping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    A solid option in great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power of the shower was not good. Room I had on 5th floor.

    Good size for Munich which are normally small. A good size desk for work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    people working at the reception are sometimes a little overloaded

    i asked for it and got a quite room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice. Hotel staff nice and sincere.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffe tea in room. WiFi needs improvement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Extra friedly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but a little overpriced.

    Extra friedly staff. Usual checkout at 12:00am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking and the size of the room is too small

    None

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for English garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working

    Location. Good bathroom pleasant room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    All great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was air conditioning

    All great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Airco wasnt really working at the other end it was 30+...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airco wasnt really working at the other end it was 30+ degrees at the time of the visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Rental bikes available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Simple clean design. They rented me a bike to ride around in. That was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but in the summer too hot to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street outside and room was way too hot to sleep well (no air condition).

    Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean and with everything needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great central location, nice breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, great central location, nice breakfast place 50m away from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was just ok

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean also a free safe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very narrow parking spaces in the garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow parking spaces in the garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location with restaurants and supermarkets nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was warm during summer.

    Hotel staff (especially Louis) are friendly and patient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    A great location for cheap price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or airflow in the room, too hot to sleep. There was mold in the shower on the walls.

    the location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Functional modern and clean hotel well located to visit Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is underground, probably because every square inch counts in Munich

    Excellent coffee and very decent breakfast. Good location in Munich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Very Basic Hotel. Nothing luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic Hotel, the AC adjustment didnt work, had to open the window.

    Location is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Top Lage.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top Lage. Super Rezeption

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Updated television and wi-fi access!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just updated the televisions and wi-fi - fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.9
    Location and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old needs renovation

    Location of the hotel And staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there is no bar to have a late night drink small room

    nice location nice and helpful man at the reception excellent beds good shower facilities clean breakfast although there wasn't anybody

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Most comfortable bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most comfortable bed ever! You feel as if you are sleeping in a royal bed! Actually the mainreason for going back. Nice location, very clean, nice staff! Would recomabdetio it to everyone. You actually get more for the money you pay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Very clean rooms, with big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So the parking was full when we arrived and didn't have a place to park. The booking said you can NOT book a parking spot, yet the receptionist told us we should have booked it in the comments section, even though the instructions specifically said you can't book it. If you wanna sleep in the the morning cleaning ladies are very loud when cleaning rooms around yours, so just forget it.

    Very clean rooms, with big beds.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.8
    Great location for enjoying what Schwabing has to offer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a bit on the small side but spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable, next time we will up grade to a larger one.

    Great location for enjoying what Schwabing has to offer, walking distance to Leopold Strasse and all the bars cafes and shopping, close to public transport for a trip into Marien Platz or Karlsplatz Platz and a easy walk to the English Garten. On site parking was also a boon. Breakfast was good although not huge it still offered hot foods as well as the typical cold continental well worth the extra money.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.3
    Cozy hotel in Schwabing, close to the metro station, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cozy hotel in Schwabing, close to the metro station, good connection to the city center (U3, U6). Bakery at the corner of the street is an ideal place for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is charm-free, very functional but not the kind of room in which you'd want to do more than just sleep. Breakfast is 15 Euros per person whch I found totally over-priced and unnecessary given the many charming cafes in the neighborhood. The room is lacking bedside tables (you have to put books or a bottle of water etc. on the floor next to you. The bathroom door (sliding door) leaves a 3 cm gap, so do not expect to get any privacy in there. The TV is tiny.

    The location of this hotel is very good. It's located in Schwabing, in a lovely street with loads of cafes, shops, a supermarket, dm and not far from the busy Leopoldstraße, where one can find cinemas, more shops etc. There is free WIFI in the hotel which is good but standard now. Staff wasfrie ok-friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location, in a quiet residential area, 2 min from...
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast price is a bit high in my opinion.

    Excellent location, in a quiet residential area, 2 min from the subway, 3 stops from Marienplatz or 20 min walk if you prefer to do so, 5 min away from the English Gardens. Staff is nice and helpful. Rooms are functional and clean. It's a business type hotel. I will defentely choose this hotel again in my next trip to Munich.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    I arrived at 12 midnight, staff were 24 hours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 12 midnight, staff were 24 hours! Even though I was tired, they took a few mins and asked if I wanted internet access, which I would have wanted but was too tired to think about. I liked that they were proactive and thought for me and took time to answer my different questions. Also when I left at 8am the next day the staff were great and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    I felt very much at home in my room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt very much at home in my room; it almost felt like a studio apartment. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was simple but excellent.

There are also 74 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: