Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H4 Hotel Leipzig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schongauer Str. 39, Ost, 04329 Leipzig, Germany

#49 of 97 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2394 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Decent price for what you get..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too soft. Way soft that my head sunk and did not feel I had any pillow on my head. COuld not sleep because of that. Internet was slow

    I liked the big room and bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel isn’t located in center but there is a big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t located in center but there is a big shopping center nearby.You can get everything you want.And the room is comfortable and spaciousness.Recommand

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This is a very modern hotel situated in its own service road...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    This is a very modern hotel situated in its own service road with free private parking. Nearby is a shopping centre similar to those in the UK. The staff at the hotel are very polite and efficient. The restaurant is very good and breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning the hallway was a bit noisy.

    Perfect stay on our way to Sweden. Really good breakfast. The location was perfect since is really close to the high way. Loved the espresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent accomodation, good location for overnight stay, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Stayed overnight whilst travelling through. Room was a good size, breakfast was excellent. Close to freeway. Short walk to large shopping centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast and plenty of free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanliness certainly could have been much better, When we arrived we found blotches of what looked like chocolate on the big armchair in the room which we had to clean off before we could sit in it. The shower curtain was stained all around the bottom and looked dirty. We had to request a clean shower curtain twice. That was a disappointing start. The shower is fixed at a strange angle (fixed on the long wall rather than the short wall) making it difficult to shower properly. Also, I requested a first floor room and it was confirmed in writing by the hotel, but when we checked in, we were assigned a 3rd floor room. Our room assignment was changed to a 1st floor room, but it surprised me that we had not been originally given the room we had been promised. The hotel is absolutely HUGE so our room was a long walk away from the reception area.

    The breakfast!!! The breakfast is amazing! There is so much choice and there is even a cook with a little kitchen area who will cook your eggs however you want them. The free car park is huge with plenty of space so no worries about where to park. The room was large and had air conditioning (although the room never really got really cool, it was certainly a comfortable temperature even in the heat wave). We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air con wasn’t quite cold enough on those crazy humid German summer nights. No English tv channels apart from CNN even though it showed Euronews in English which didn’t work. All in French. But there was RT!?!? Nice coffee machine power supply only worked when main light switched on. Bathroom extractor fan didn’t seem to work.

    Very comfortable hotel in a quiet area. Professional and very pleasant staff. Nice room with fridge. Typical German plentiful breakfast, good restaurant. Large free car park. Great shower (Personally hate shower curtains).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer shower instead bath tub We came back at 2pm from sightseeing but room wasn't done

    Everything was working and clean Staff was friendly and helpful Close to big shopping mall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    About 7 Km from Zentrum. Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 4 star could have had fresh juice presser. At the evening meal my Wiener Schnitzel was overcooked and dry. We were offered complimentary wine, desert, etc.

    They offered kaesebroetchens at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    OK, but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    On a retail park. Stopped there on Good Friday, so everything was quiet, but when the retail park is open who knows? Not a location I would recommend other than for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Ambiance is that of a large business hotel. Situated on edge of town which was helpful after a long drive. Had a very nice meal in the restaurant. Hotel was very good value for money. Parking right outside front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and rooms, but we aware of the isolated location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We decided to stay for dinner at the hotel the first night, food was good, a little bit pricey, but we waited for 1 hour and 20 minutes for our food! Being in the middle of nowhere it is not easy to go out for a quick nice dinner, you need to get back into the city.

    Rooms were nice and comforable. Breakfast was also good. Free outside parking also convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, cosy, quite room, location is fine next to...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite cold and the climate wasnt working afternoon and in the morning. All night left open, but didnt make any degree in the room,outside was -10. Breakfast looks rich but wasnt delicious comparing to other H+ Hotels. Omlet was awful, tomato, cucumber and cheese werent tasty. Cups next to coffee machine was dirty, you should definitely wash before you use.

    Comfortable, cosy, quite room, location is fine next to highway and big shopping mall P.C., very nice lobby, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The breakfast was amazing, including fresh cooked omelettes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing, including fresh cooked omelettes and eggs. The room was clean and comfortable. Free big parking. The hotel is very close to the Sachsen Therme and 5 minutes walk from a big shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in another hotel nearby a week before. This was a 2* hotel for which we paid 59€ + 2x15€ for breakfast. H4 is 4* and charged us 90,90€ breakfast included. For two euros difference you get much better in terms of quality and staff friendliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    H4 is comfortable and close to Eis-Arena Taucha
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive hotel bar.

    There was an excellent breakfast table. Indoor sport hall is in the walking distance from the hotel. Hotel is close to the Icearena Taucha.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice business hotel not close to the center, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didnt like is staff smoking in front of the hotel entrance and asking there if you need something.

    Very clean, comfortable room, nice breakfest, the checkin and payment was very fast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service and lovely guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport ..no airport bus and taxis 50 e

    Big spacious lobby good restaurant food excellent good choice for breakfast ..rooms very clean great value for money ..only downside was had to use taxis to everywhere but ok ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellant Edge of City Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, Beds and Bar!!!

    Comfortable clean room, Excellent facilities, with good car parking and a Very good Breakfast service. Beds are very comfortable being neither to hard or to soft! Bar area is to side of dining area but is Quite nice despite this?! All Staff were Polite and very Helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    I was there for one night during travelling to final...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for one night during travelling to final destination. Comfortable and big hotel room, huge selection of continental breakfast. Strongly recommendation to everybody.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Just next to Hotel, there was a big Shopping mall, and small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's good idea have some beer at hotel restaurant, but have dinner is not good idea. The pasta was.... not... I can not recommend.

    Just next to Hotel, there was a big Shopping mall, and small train station. I could use computer and printer as free. It was so wonderful breakfast ever, they have various fruits and breads. It's just 15 min away from downtown by car, so the place also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Not far from the highway, very clean hotel, good price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were construction works nearby and the direct access to the hotel was closed. It was pretty difficult to find the alternative way to the hotel.

    Not far from the highway, very clean hotel, good price and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Good just to stay for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in the comercial district. No places to visit around by foot. Good breakfast. Long way to the room from the lift :) Very big and not cozy at all.

    Comfortable old fashioned room. Very clean, very big. Good old style comfort. Free parking in the yard. Just for the night stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    It would be difficult to find anything to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner selections were sparse. Go somewhere else to eat supper. Unsupervised children were running throughout the hotel the first night we were there until very late at night. Was difficult to sleep with their constant pounding past our room. A LONG way from town center. We would have like to walk to the different venues.

    Customer service was excellent. Breakfast was stupendous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable and clean with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3, save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing except perhaps the location which was a little out of the way from Leipzig (30 minute tram ride from nearby shopping centre).

    The staff in the restaurant were very accommodating. When we arrived back at 22.55 and asked for a meal in the restaurant (which shuts at 23.00) we were greeted with good humour and served efficiently. We stayed until midnight and were not rushed. Breakfast was also provided at 5.15am when we had to leave for an early flight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Only for short stay on transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations were ongoing, with some drilling in the morning (not good if you sleep in). Because of renovations Bar and restaurant were located in conference rooms, lacking any cosy atmosphere.

    Large family room with kitchenette (no pans). Pluche toy for the little one as gift. Large parking with easy access from the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, especially for those in transit!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a hum (like that of a refrigerator) coming from the wall although it was not from the fridge itself. It was hard to sleep with it. It was probably only my room; I didn't report it although I'm sure the staff would have helped as they were very friendly. Not so sure about the value for money, but I think it was generally okay, especially for a 4-star hotel. The view outside the room was terrible.

    Located not too far from the main motorway. Great parking that is easy to access! Reception is 24-hours from what I understand. Centralized air-conditioning in the rooms! They give you a glass of water at reception; I found it a bit strange but okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Currently there is work refurbishing the restaurant and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3, save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently there is work refurbishing the restaurant and bar so the temperature facilities are basic however this had not compromised the choice or service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    A short but pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Stay 3, save 20% Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we had everything we needed and would stay there again.

    Although this hotel is a little outside Leipzig we didn't find this a problem as the access to public transport is close to the hotel and the staff will explain how to use it and even give you change for the ticket machine. Just be aware that you get on the tram with the correct destination when returning to the hotel from the city centre....although the position is not irretrievable if you don't! To get to the trams you walk through a large shopping mall which is not only interesting, but is somewhere you can eat at reasonable prices, with a wide choice of types of food. The out-of-city location also made us look for places to visit which were a little further afield and we would recommend Ferropolis and then as a contrast, Wörlitz and the park there. The room was compact, but it was well enough equipped and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and there was a good selection of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a little far from public transport to city centre for some (15-20 minute walk to tram) but not a problem for us.

    Everything. Spacious comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Large reception area. Possible to eat at bar at any time. Strong free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money. Not easy to find.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find, tucked away in a rural suburb. The hotel need to add GPS coordinates to the booking confirmation email to make the place easy to find.

    Very large, modern, comfortable and inexpensive 4-star hotel on the outskirts of Leipzig, just a couple of minutes drive from the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in the bathroom smelled like sewage. Air filter did not work. Staff reserved wrong rooms and were unhelpful in correcting this as the hotel was full. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant selection, not so good in the evening. No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Nice selection of breakfast, everyone could speak both English and German. Staff were friendly. 20 minute walk to train along busy road and easy to find. 15 minutes in a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Great Value Hotel. Friendly Staff and Good situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too busy due to two teams of 'basketball' players ? staying in the hotel. This made breakfast a little too busy.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel was clean & efficiently run, The breakfast was excellent, especially as it was included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Good property, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit outside the city so not very suitable for people looking to explore the town of Leipzig. The hotel could possibly put up a route map for connecting to nearest public transport

    Comfortable, clean property. Helpful staff and good spread of breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.0
    In the winter I would not suggest to stay in the hotel - cold in the room not working heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have book this hotel to visit Christmas Market in the Leipzich. Unfortunatelly the room has been cold and because the heating is connecting to the key card, when we left the room to go to the centre of the town the heating has not been set. When we have arrive back in the evening, looking forward nice, cosy and warm room we have been very disapppointed. The room was cold and even after set of the heating it was not better. The air from the heating has been 1/2 cold and 1/2 little warm. It was not enought to heat the room. We have asked for the mobile electrical heating, which has not been provided. The receptionist has offered us to change to room at 23:15. The second room has been also cold by not using the heating when the guests are not in. The heating has been working to 25% and finally we have decide to stay in our "old" room. We have slept in the socks and jumpers. For 4* hotel I was not satisfy at all.

    Breakfast, very close shopping mall. Tram to the centre of the town. Free ticket to the closest spa.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast good and nice saunas.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was very bad

    Breakfast good and nice saunas. Big therme next to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very comfy, good shower, nice rooms, friendly staff, gym,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel, nothing more I could have asked for.

    Very comfy, good shower, nice rooms, friendly staff, gym, fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly with good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On very outskirts of Leipzig. Transport needed to get around.

    Staff very friendly with good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was over the entrance and at night with the lights on it kept us awake as it was so light and no black out curtains

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning - wasn’t cooling so difficult to sleep Receptionist not very welcoming

    Breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast, staaff, facilities, location ( it's close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, staaff, facilities, location ( it's close to Therme)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast, staff, the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working at full speed

    The breakfast, staff, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Buffet breakfast, a la carte dinner, bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with defect air conditioning, the location,

    Buffet breakfast, a la carte dinner, bar staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable. It was pleasure to stay there for a night ✌🏼

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    It's 30 mins from city centre by tram, but the trams are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 30 mins from city centre by tram, but the trams are really frequent (10mins)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were good, with good coffee machine, breakfast exceeds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were good, with good coffee machine, breakfast exceeds European standard, location is good if you have car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, near huge shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, near huge shopping mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secured Wi-fi not available

    Breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    To me hotel too big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To me hotel too big . Gives me the impression of old Stasi hotel. Rooms ok,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Very clean room. Fast check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay that met expectation.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work properly.

    Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff were very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke in room.

    Great location, staff were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding pillows need to be replaced no shuttle for tram station 1km away

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, rooms are nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is a bit expensive, it’s very isolated too

    Nice hotel, rooms are nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit far off. Need to walk a fair distance to the nearest bus stop. Train station is further away.

    Breakfast, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and great service. Plenty of parking places for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I received a breakfast even with very early check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smooking rooms

    I received a breakfast even with very early check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, and very good services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good service in the restaurant, good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negative points

    Very good service in the restaurant, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay a few days for business or Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    All good, room, bathroom, bed. Restaurant also. Free parking outside. Big shopping center with variety of restaurants. Good location for Messe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Evening dinner choice is not the most optimal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dinner choice is not the most optimal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Stay over during trip back home. Nice and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area bit desolate, so wouldn't pick it for holiday. For business trips it is excellent.

    Good reachable from highway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good accomodation quality for fair money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, huge parking area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Good for bussiness trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Amazing and too short ( just one night)
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment, parking place, restaurant, food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    100 /0 lvly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was spotless n staff lvly ,food brill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    World Dog Show Leipzig 2017
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small pillows.

    Pet friendly hotel. Fantastic breakfast. Clean comfortable room. Wifi works well. Hotel is out of "green area".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Dog frendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog frendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    the shower has been broken and difficult to control temp.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower has been broken and difficult to control temp. of water..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect from staff to food.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from staff to food. I really advice restoran with food from buffet for only 19.90 eur.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H4 Hotel Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: