Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H4 Hotel Kassel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Baumbachstraße 2/Stadthalle, Vorderer Westen, 34119 Kassel, Germany

#15 of 56 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1546 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Kassel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; very nice experience.

    Convenient location on tram line to city center and short tram ride from Wilhelmshohe-Kassel train station. Very nice room and comfortable beds. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant, and breakfast buffet was very large and delicious (although not laid out so conveniently). Appreciated getting a free 2-day tram pass when we checked in. Price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel and breakfast. Would stay here again if visiting Kassel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice garden just around a corner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited choice for breakfast, I would prefer more vegetables. Glasses for juice are really small, even for children

    Friendly staff, nice garden just around a corner. Good for a short business stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed all aspects this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room.

    Free public transport pass. Two comfortable pillows each. Quiet room. Great breakfast. Pleasant room. Coffee machine. Choice of parking available. Location to centre of town.Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    We have arrived late i we were exhausted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have arrived late i we were exhausted.Found the beds very comfortable,breakfast was delicious.Simply enjoyed our stay.Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Having same trip in the future, will book this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Hotel not new but having climate which I like. Staff very professional. Restaurant with very interesting menu and delicious food. Breakfast also OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations, would come back any time!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unexpected "goodies": Free ticket for public transport for the duration of the stay. Water & coffee in the room. Breakfast with a solid selection and quality. Prompt and helpful staff. Would come back any time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Big clean modern hotel with a cosy park behind it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may hear cars riding along the pavement in rooms faced the street

    Big clean modern hotel with a cosy park behind it. Delicious varied breakfast and good restaurant for the dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Good bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar Noisy stone road so difficult to sleep opened window Breakfast buffet without yogurt Expensive parking Bathtub serving as shower not convenient to step up for disabled guests Little far from center city. Car needed. Yet not many activity in city after 10pm

    Price including breakfast Espresso machine Large tv Confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    dirty wc and lots of black hair in my bathrooom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty wc and lots of black hair in my bathrooom. looked like used by another person. the rooms are furnished „old fashion“ and all looks a bit out of style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very complete.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise from the street below. Even with the window closed you could hear it.

    The breakfast was very complete. Rooms are clean and neat, shower is a true power-shower ;-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place for visiting Wintershall or Kassel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed with downey was a bit too warm

    Location right next to Wintershall office and in a quiet street. Free parking. Dinner buffet was not very extensive but good food. Breakfast was fine. Wifi quite easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    For the price point of this hotel, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does NOT have air conditioning. The room was hot and couldn't be cooled down. Also, the pillows were mushy and didn't provide any real support.

    For the price point of this hotel, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel in a very convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The machines in the fitness room, while adequate (exercise bikes and a cross-trainer), it would have been better to also have some strength-training equipment, such as a weight machine or free weights.

    The level of selection and freshness was quite good, and the atmosphere in the breakfast room was pleasant, despite a large number of guests. The fitness facility was also quite nice, on the top floor with a great view of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big problem at all, but if the soap could be provided then would be perfect.

    The buffet breakfast is really good. With lot choices and taste good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Could be perfect for the business traveller in the area but not very well located for tourism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite but not especially friendly. The parking charge was a surprise.

    Very comfortable room. Excellent meal and excellent breakfast in the on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    In any case, hotel to recommend to friends and colleagues. When I'm on my way I'll definitely pick t
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of breakfast salad is very modest. I wish the hotel offered a bigger selection of salads.

    I'm happy with the hotel's looks and comfort but they especially impresses me with a free tram ticket. There is no high value of it but the gesture is full of guesses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, shame about the restaurant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps, some the waiting staff on duty in the evening of Saturday, April 21, 2018, are not used to people of African descent. The team just gave us a cold stare as if we're not meant to be there. The waiter did not even follow our order to serve burger with only ketchup, due to allergic reaction to mustard (senf). I choose not to complain right then because I didn't want to draw any attention to ourselves. My young children and I regularly stay in good hotels, and we often receive great welcome, but the look we got at H4 hotel's restaurant will make us think twice about staying in an H4 or Ramada hotel again in Germany.

    The location is perfect and it's located in a serene and safe part of Kassel. It's easily accessible by public transport, and only three stops on the Tram 4 to and from Kassel-Wilhelmshöhe Bahnhof. The reception staff who welcomed us was amiable and provided information about the location of Obelisk and the Documenta, which were the main objectives of our visit. The breakfast buffet is good enough and the WIFI works very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast and bar in lobby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has charged my credit card right after I've booked - really like 3-5 minutes later; problem was that I was booking rooms for four persons / two companies, all had own credit cards and wanted to get separate invoices, which became impossible during checkout. bathrooms could be a bit nicer

    good breakfast and bar in lobby personel helpful and well speaking english

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, but location could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a big parking lot in front of the hotel with plenty of spaces to park, but you have to pay to park there. I think it was 10 euro per night. I just think that's ridiculous. There are also parking places on the street 3 minutes walking from the hotel. Those parking spots are free. Other than that, i didn't have anything that i didn't like. Great hotel!

    Big hotel, lots of rooms. Room itself is nice and big. Bathtub shower which worked perfectly. Rooms are clean and being kept clean by housekeeping. View from rooms on the upper floors is great. There are plenty of parking spaces. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The best value/price hotel in Kassel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the location, 99,9 % you wont be able to park for free, be prepared to pay extra (~8 EUR) for parking lot.

    Very good location, perfect view from my room, even better from fitness centre, saunas is nice and the terrace is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, bad restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Wi-Fi in the room. The restaurant staff only allowed me to access the buffet dinner and not the A-la-carte menu, due to the high number of customers. The table next to me, however, had normal a-la-carte dinner. The quality of the buffet was average.

    Comfortable room. Parking available in the premises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking was not transmitted on the usual way from booking.com to the hotel. While it was visible on both sides in booking.com the room was not reserved. This took me additional 15 minutes at the check-in as the hotel was booked out! Booking.com, please fix these issues with the h4 Hotel in Kassel. Thanks

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was just PERFECT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the front desk did not informed me about breakfast times, and I must also ask for the way to the elevator myself.. I hate such kind of service... The bed in the room, was very hard. It was not that good, I think...

    The breakfast was just PERFECT...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in H4 Kassel Hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive.

    The hotel is near public transportation and a lovely park. Restaurants, shops and grocery stores are located nearby as well. Walking distance to some attractions too. Dog friendly hotel (they even gave our pup a goody bag!) Very clean, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Short stay in Kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no issues would be happy to stay again

    Hotel is in a great location, Room was clean and tidy , breakfast was fine and had gluten free options which we required. Staff were very helpful with local information also provided tickets for the public transport system,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Unpolite staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Booking.com says that this hotel is in city center. It is rather far away (6-7 tram stops). We were there 2 nights and first day they forgot to put water in our room. Next day they forgot to replace shampoos and body cream. VERY UNPOLITE STAFF ON RECEPTION (one blondy woman). We are members of payback program and H4 hotels belong to this system but this woman was not polite at all and she made ironic full eyes when we asked to charge the points to our card by check out. But her very polite man college during check in explained that they will do it by check out. She didn't even say thank you when we left and reacted with grincheds. Very unprofessional. We had to ask extra to give us bill in envelope.

    Breakfast was excellent. They gave us tickets for 2 days for public transport. Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    very convenient business hotel in kassel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of room service could be improved (they forgot to replace tea bags and sugar after the first night) bed sheet too short, as frequently in germany wifi not very quick nor very stable

    good position, well connected to city centre with public transport ands close to the wilhelmshohe palace and park, and to the hercules, and next door to the kongress palais the hotel is a recent building, not charming but functional and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place for our documenta14 trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff; a convenient small shop for drinks and snacks; spacious room; all the comfort you need; rich breakfast buffet. A recommendable hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    nothing to complain about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about except perhaps the design which starts to be a little outdated (not renewed for the past 10 years). Otherwise all fine with a bonus point for the Chief of Reception which showed real attention to her guest wellbeing and concerns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Avid this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel with location of 0.8 km from city center (which is walking distance), however, it is actually 2.5km from city center which is not walking distance. They do provide free tickets for the public transportation that runs every 20 min, so you become dependent on the tram schedule. In addition - no coffee or A/C in the room. The room was not specious but rather small. For a 4 star hotel is is a major disappointment. Upon discussing those shortcomings with the front desk, the clerk indicated that for additional costs (quite a lot) we could get a room with A/C and coffee machine, and we got what we paid for. The fact that they have 4star rating, has nothing to do with their amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The view was very nice and the room quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast serving was a bit slow in refilling the items run out, caused some extra waiting every morning. Otherwise the assortment was good and plentiful.

    The view was very nice and the room quiet. The mineral water waiting in the room was a nice surprise after a long journey. The free ticket for public transportation in Kassel was very handy and made life so much easier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was good. A bit far from city center and the action. It half way between that and the train station. Frequent enough trams though and takes ten minutes to get there so not bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Happy at H4
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The breakfast restaurant atmosphere and decor was very well done, inviting and comfortable. The buffet was really fantastic - even scissors for hand-cut herbs for omelets and salmon. With the hotel stay, they gave a complimentary public transportation card per guest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very close to the centre - 10-15 minutes by tram and the tram comes once every 30 minutes on weekends. Given where it is and the facilities, it was overpriced. When Documenta isn't on, it must surely be half the price...

    Good buffet breakfast. Comfortable, but nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Eat Breakfast Looking at a Beautiful Garden!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to take the tram to the city center. During the day it runs every 15 minutes, but at night it runs only every 30 minutes. The trams run like clockwork, and the schedules are posted, so plan accordingly. The Hotel gives you a free pass, so you don't have to pay for the tram, and it's only 5 minutes from the main train station, so you don't have to take a taxi when you arrive or leave town.

    The breakfast was excellent with many choices--salmon, eggs, ham, bacon, cheese, cereal, yoghurt and plenty of fresh fruit, and eating it while looking at a beautiful park was a wonderful way to start the day. The staff did everything they could to make my stay as pleasant as possible. My room was large and comfortable and had a beautiful view of mountains and forests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Surprises!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had booked a suite and after the hotel confirmed it, I was told that one day before my arrival, that the suite was not available, and offered me the option of a business room at the last moment. I had no choice, but to accept, as I had booked another room for my children also at the hotel, and it was very late to make a booking elsewhere. This was not a good thing for the hotel to do. They could have at least made up for it by not charging us for breakfast and giving other complimentary perks. They said they had charged me for a business room instead of a suite, which was the initial cost.

    The staff of the hotel was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional stay in Kassel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved a coffee maker in the room, but I think this isn't so common in Germany...

    Staff were exceptional in restaurant in particular; loved that I could receive CNN and other news in English! The bed was comfortable and there were two pillow types to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Reliable quality hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as central as impression given although Kassel is spread out. Transport ok but trams not very frequent so more information re timetables etc would have been welcome. I used taxis most of the time as needed to get to places. Also I do not like fixed coat hangers in wardrobe - suggests guests want to take them which is unlikely really - they are fiddly to use and also means you can't rinse a garment and hang it in bathroom overnight to dry which one often needs to do when travelling. Shower good but had to climb into the bath first - easy to slip when getting out as fixed sliding screen and no grab-rail handy.

    Quiet, comfortable bed and pleasant room. Bathroom mainly very well designed with generous sink and vanity area and space to put things and good lighting. Free local transport card.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar. I like mini bars...... sob...

    The restaurant was nice, and the burger was fantastic. The room was clean and ready when I arrived, and the hotel is pretty much 5 minutes by foot from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Kassel for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some "rust" problems with the bathroom taps

    good position to reach the destination point (VW factory), good choice of food both at breakfast and at dinner, gentle and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good but not an excellent stay at the Ramada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was also a more confused staff member present, who had problems understanding both English and German.

    Friendly staff while checking in and out. Good breakfast buffet, dinner was quite alright as well. Comfortable rooms, nice hotel all in all, although perhaps it wasn't up to what I believe to be Ramada standards in every aspect. Location was good though, free parking in front of the door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Great value H4tel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    000

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Good comfortable rooms. Beautiful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again, great to have parking across street at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    The body scrub and body lotion were great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts to the top floors were quite slow

    The body scrub and body lotion were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quite
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Nice friendly stuff. Quite place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great room and super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great room and super breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent property, great location, professional &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent property, great location, professional & friendly staff. Have been staying here for almost 17 years and never have been disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great view
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambulances noise was disturbing though it happened only once.

    Spacious room, so nice view, so helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service and nice food. Extensiv breakfast. Fantastic views!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value large hotel with froendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location with restaurants within 10 mimutes walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the restaurant a bit expensive

    Great hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice wide room with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice wide room with helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Had only one night here, driving through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had only one night here, driving through. Very nice breakfast, great beds and friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean, only bathtub, no shower.

    Good breakfast, nice bed. coffee machine in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Thank you.

    Everything was perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent breakfast. Very good wifi access. Easy to reach with TRAM - less than 5 minutes from railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    it is nice to get a ticket for public transportation during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is nice to get a ticket for public transportation during your stay! the breakfast was good a nice garden behind the hotel staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fee €15,- for my dog is pretty expensive

    Overall nice comfy hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for 1 night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    great location,very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very convenient ..tram stop just across from the. Hotel to go downtown or up . Parking very easy on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blanket was small for 2 people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Awesome place great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice view from the room, good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection was not stable. Limited choice for breakfast

    Nice view from the room, good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, good service. perfect breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant experience; definitely would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is a priority; the location was very convenient, and the eggs were very good! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    No possibility to resign from breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to resign from breakfast. Taking money for renting an iron.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast! Free sauna. From my perspective good value/money ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is good for people staying in the city not so good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good for people staying in the city not so good for people passing by with the car..too much downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Over priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, great views from upper floors, well situated for Vordererwesten and Willemshöhe
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Internet was only working sporadically and even then very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was only working sporadically and even then very slowly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Restaurant staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.5
    The difference price at the booking and in the hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difference price at the booking and in the hotel !!! Very bad hotel. I do not recommend !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: