Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haberstock This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstr. 4, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#209 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal if you want to be near central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe.

    Steps from exit F of main train station,where there are excellent long distance connections to other parts of europe and local trains, buses and underground to the greater Munich area. Good sized single room.bed comfortable. Excellent free WiFi. No aircon but fan provided on request which kept room cool. Buffet breakfast selection small but adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few strip clubs on the street, mostly away from the train station, however

    Very near train station and underground. Walking distance to Marienplayz, Karlsplatz, and laundromat. Any eateries and shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    staff was very friendly and room was large, clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was great since it is so close to the Hauptbahnhof, but the neighborhood is probably not the best for children as there are panhandlers outside an adult only XXX bar/club right across the street.

    staff was very friendly and room was large, clean and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Ideal if travelling two or from main train station or if taking city sightseeing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No UK or Irish TV.

    Location just steps from munich main train station using exit F. Open top sightseeing tours depart 2 minutes walk away. C&A department store just across the street. Good size comfortable room with brilliant wifi. No aircon but fan provided which kept me cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically in the middle of the German red light district at night, with lots of drug deals going on right in front of you if you come home late at night

    Very clean and spacious bedrooms. Very good breakfast available and super close to the center of town. The staff were super friendly and were more than willing to keep our bags safe for us after we checked out!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to the main railroad station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, had to crack window. Very noisy location, sports bar and men's bar across the street. Noisy all night at least till 4:30 am. A lot of people just hanging in the street all hours of the night.

    Close to the main railroad station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    The stuff is friendly and the breakfast is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street and the sportsbar in front of the hotel create a lot of noise until late at night. Try to get a room to the back!

    The stuff is friendly and the breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, room was clean and spacious, staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff woke us up both mornings during our stay at 8:00am to clean the room. One time they just unlocked the door without knocking.

    Good breakfast, room was clean and spacious, staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit taken aback at first because there are strip clubs all along this street. However it ended up not being an issue.

    Hotel is clean, close to city centre, quiet and extremely accommodating. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Very happy with this hotel, highly recommended for value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Gokhan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was completely not satisfied. Water pressure was very low, water temperature was not stable during the bath , was going between hot and cold. Not possible to adjust the water temperature at the certain level. Water drainage was not working properly, the shower stall was filled with water in a short time.

    Location is good, nearby the Central train station. The lady at the reception was very helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, with friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside the hotel is quite noisy at night, but it is to be expected given the location next to the main train station. The blanket cover on my bed had a few holes in it. Nothing big, but didn't make the best impression.

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable room with a comfy bed. I arrived early in the morning and the receptionist kindly gave me a room that was already free, so I could relax a bit before exploring the city. Breakfast was great with a variety of foods to choose from. The location is perfect if you are traveling by train and is also walking distance to the main bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.5
    Would not recommend due to location and safety issues at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directly across the street is an outdoor sports bar which stays open until 4am. Very noisy. Do not stay here unless you get a room on the back. Red light district at night.

    The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Just under 10 mins from the main square of Munich, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are bars opposite the hotels , very loud at night and also sweeping machines early in the morning . windows aren't sound proof

    Just under 10 mins from the main square of Munich, easy reachbale by all means of public transport , good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good room size and confortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is dated and small but works perfectly. The pillows were extremely soft for my taste.

    Good room size and confortable beds. It was very good located if you go from the train station and short walk to touristic places of old town. Breakfast was good and everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was horrible. I got the impression it was something like the red district. People were screaming during the night and you could hear everything inside the room. I slept very poorly during my stay

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just a few steps away from Munich station hbf The best restaurants are all around. Very friendly and helpful staff. The recieptinost lady in the morning was very cheerful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    It served the purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waters's attitude dictating me where I should seat and pointing his finger at the chair in commanding manner. The guest should take a seat he or her wants!

    Reception Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    The Location is perfect, very close to Hauptbahnhof and city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My towel was dirty. Beside that all is good.

    The Location is perfect, very close to Hauptbahnhof and city center. In the evening the area seems very dangerous but acceptable. Breakfast is gut. Personel is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is walking distance to the main station and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you should be well aware that the hotel is located inside a night life street with drunk people every night. Toilets are very disappointing , smelly and old. Check out is 11:00 AM strict

    Location is walking distance to the main station and close to restaurants and bars. Fast Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors did not automatically lock. Key required to lock.

    Clean modern room close to train station and walking distance to all the sights. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Very helpful in arranging a taxi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    If you want to have something very close to the railway...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The streets around the railway station are full with all kind of people... so it is not so comfortable feeling.

    If you want to have something very close to the railway station this is a perfect place. Short walking distance to downtown. The hotel is quite good, breakfast is also good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall it’s a nice hotel but with few little improvements it would be much better to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to have an omlet at breakfast and I did not get it. When I asked the staff about it he did not even remember that he had took my order just 10-15 min ago. There was not a single organic food products at the breakfast. Also there was no garbage can in the hotel room exept a very small one in the toalet.

    The bed was very confortable and I got an extra pillow when I asked it. The ukrainian worker on the reception was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy because the window was over a quite busy street and the insulation wasn't that effective. The breakfast buffet wasn't well organized and queues would constantly form to get to the food. Not much choice of sweet pastries, that ran out quickly. The bed was too soft for me (but I suppose it's a matter of personal habits). The area while, as far as I know, perfectly safe, gave out quite a seedy vibe and wasn't too pleasant to walk through, but it is a common occurrence around a train station in a big city.

    The room was ok and reasonably clean. The breakfast was adequate. Very convenient to reach the centre on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    extended my stay after work travel to see the sights of munich- wasn't in my room a whole lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My shower was cold the first day and the breakfast was limited in north american standards.. other than that I thought it was pretty good

    The proximity to the train station couldn't have been closer and it was a clean room with a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed with the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room, didn’t like the pillow. Didn’t like the neighborhood, there are strip bars across the street and more down the block. There were a lot of unemployed men drinking and hanging out near the hotel. As a solo traveler, I didn’t feel safe walking in the area alone at night.

    Size of the room was fine. Breakfast staff were nice, can’t say the same for the night staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Munich,especially its location near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not that good.

    Nice place to stay in Munich,especially its location near the Main train station which have many places open even on sunday. I will defnitely come back to this hotel for futur trips to Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very good place at short distance from main rail station
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy place for a nightstop. Clean room, bathroom with all the perks, nice and kind staff, free breakfast (I did not get it because had to leave very early in the morning). Area is quiet in the night despite being few meters from the central railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly, super convenient for the train, seemed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly, super convenient for the train, seemed to be newly renovated (or at least not dated) rooms with well thought out design. Comfortable bed (not stupidly soft like many German hotels!) and just right for a short business stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Location: literally right across the street from the main...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location: literally right across the street from the main train station. Very friendly staff and were able to provide early check-in. Good range of food for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Quiet, cosy and clean place so close to the Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranparent glass windows in the breakfast hall overlooking the street

    Friendly and helpful staff willong to share some insider tips. Abundant breakfast Cosy place really near the Central station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Good sized, clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was onto the street and despite the double glazing, it was noisy at night due to the hotel being close to bars and other night spots.

    Good sized, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was very good with the possibility of requesting freshly made scrambled or fried eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    It was very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We saw the other rooms and they were better than our room. We have child that's why It could be a better room. I have also booked the room 2 months ego. Regards

    It was very good location. Breakfast also was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad area, bad nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel was unpleasant. There is a strip club opposite, I felt very unsafe, and the street was incredibly noisy all night. The sound proofing is ok, but the room got very hot with no air conditioning so it was either loud or too hot. The bed was horrific. Soft and unsupportive with the lumpiest, flattest, most abysmal pillows I've ever known. Overall a terrible nights sleep. Staff were ok, but occasionally both reception staff and cleaning staff were quite grumpy. The best bits for tourists were further away, so don't recommend the area. Although budget, the cost still exceeded the quality significantly.

    The hotel aesthetic was fairly pleasant and innocuous, and the room had all the basic requirements that you would hope for. The breakfast was pleasant enough and in a nice dining room setting. Very easy access to transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is AMAZING>
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - LITERALLY like 20 steps to Entrance/ Exit "F" of the Munich Central Station (Hbf). I mean the location is unmatchable. Possible to wake up at the last minute without missing your train! (But you need to be speedy like me :-) You have everything around the neighborhood including shopping malls (Karstardt), walking streets, cafes, Rewe-city supermarket etc Bed was quite comfy. The reception staff was friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was quite good as well (included in the price).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great for the station, but arriving late at night, you see a few people around the area you would prefer to avoid!

    Wonderful, genuine welcome from the receptionists both when I arrived and left the hotel, and also at breakfast. It was nice to have a small minibar in the room, as I arrived late. in the evening

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location but a little bit too loud at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very close to the street where you can hear loads of noises during the night.

    Good location for travelling in the city. The staff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Location, reasonable price with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is old, can’t use the bathtub during my stay( water drainage hole can’t be closed. The window in bathroom can’t be closed tightly during my stay. So it is a bit noisy from street esp. it is during oktober fest.

    Location, reasonable price with breakfast. Staff on my first day is friendly. Big bathroom. Clean beds. I will stay here again because of the good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant didn't care. I forgot my plastic bag with umbrella inside. When I came to look gor it. It is in the trash can. How careless they are? The bag is heavy not light.

    Location Not very high price during Oktoberfest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value and excellent access to the train station and public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the noise from the bar/restaurant across the street, which continued until past 2:00 a.m.; however, with the window closed, the noise was not a problem. In warmer weather, I'd suggest staying away from the street side of the hotel.

    The friendly receptionist was very helpful. There was great variety for the breakfast, and it was good. Access to the train station and other public transportation was excellent. The hotel internet was easy to use. Based on my experience, I've booked two nights there on my trip back to Munich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel that provides the basics in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain in our room was quite dirty which let down the bathroom and made showering unpleasant. Everything else was tidy and the bed was okay, the pillow was very thin and had to be doubled over to provide any support

    The location was nice and close to the train station. The staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    This is a 2.5 star hotel in a very convenient location for Octoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is mediocre, at best. The area is VERY noisy with an all night cafe bar and a couple of strip clubs on the block. The windows are double paned, so if you close them, you can keep the noise out; however the room has neither a/c nor heat. The "pillows" were 12" x 16" pieces of flat material that were laughable. No English channels on the TV. In the bathroom only 1 of 3 light bulbs worked. When we complained on Friday afternoon, we were told that the maintenance person is there in the mornings, Monday thru Friday. The bathtub/shower is a major slip hazard. There was one bathroom amenity: liquid soap.

    The location. The hotel is only one block from the main train station and a 15 minute walk from the Octoberfest grounds. The wi-fi was very good and the breakfast buffet was bigger than expected and satisfying. The employees were generally pleasant and most spoke some English (several were proficient).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location, comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't see anything in other reviews about it being on a street full of strip clubs. As a solo genial traveller, this made it uncomfortable for me to walk to and from hotel at night due to the type of people in the street. It is also a very loud street!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    In general good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Of course difficult to find parking near the train station. My room was a bit smelly when I entered, maybe someone smoked in the room before.

    Location very close to the train station, easy to go anywhere with public transportation. Windows are sound-proof enough that I'm not disturbed by the noisy street. Reception was helpful and offered all the information I needed to know in the beginning. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and polite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the windows are open the street noise is quite loud...

    The staff was very friendly and polite! The room was comfortable and clean! Breakfast was delicious and variety of selection...value for money accommodation!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    NOISY!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud noise outside the back room all night. Was apparently from the restaurant next door - sounded like construction work or an extremely loud air conditioning unit. Hotel needs to provide ear plugs for the night Rooms basic and dated though clean. Location near train station but dodgey people all around. Not a nice area for families or elderly people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find. We arrived on a rainy night & we couldn't read the street signs because of all the construction by the train station. We called the hotel, but they were unable to help with directions. Finally, we went to another hotel and they directed us to the hotel. The hotel was actually 5 minutes from the train station but it took us 30 minutes to find it.

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Great breakfast, staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately this hotel is on a street that is overrun with Arab/Foreign adolescents. So loud on the street couldn't sleep the first night. Police activity is heavy, for obvious reasons. Still in a central location, and a nice hotel. No air conditioning.

    Great breakfast, staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    My favorite place to stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you get a room on the street side, there is some noise, but the thick windows shut almost all of that out.

    I love the Hotelissimo Haberstock. The staff is so extraordinarily friendly and the breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts ever, and they will make an omelette for you, if you wish. The hotel is very convenient to the train station and public transportation. It is an easy walk to the pedestrian zone, and very easy to find your way back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location & Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC, so it is quite uncomfortable during summer. A small fan was offered but it was hardly giving out any cold wind, the fan is not functioning well. Better lighting is needed in the room. The pillow is too soft. Quite a lot of middle eastern men hanging outside the hotel, however, we don't feel unsafe.

    Great staff. Very good breakfast and we can see the pride of the 2 guys serving the guests. Comfortable bed and clean toilet. Small fridge in the room. Just steps from Munich HBF.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, right next to the railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, right next to the railway station. Just what we needed due to a long stopover in Munich between our flights. Staff did their best to assure that we check in early, as I have kindly asked for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable & the room had everything needed for a short stay. I was worried about the noise outside, as it's close to the Bahnhof & the road is always very busy with traffic & people, but once the window was closed I couldn't hear a thing. Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of cereals, cheese's, meat's & bread rolls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is too noisy, I couldn´t sleep. Open the window does not help, too noisy outside all the night. It was so warm, and there is no air conditioned nor ventilator. The coffee is not good.

    Too centric, maybe too much (quite noisy)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street is pretty noisy well into the night/morning but the windows seal out almost all noise (along as the weather is not too hot....)

    Great place; super convenient for an overnight between train trips; very comfortable albeit small room and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not good environment around hotel, looks like not safety at night.

    easy access from central station. kind staff. i've got good impression from them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Probably will not stay here anymore
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud at night - I could not sleep both nights until almost 4a.m. becaue of all the noise from the street. Breakfast is ok, but the breakfast team is not well organized and many things go missing without refilling or cleaning the tables on time.

    Friendly receptionist, modern room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Specious and modern designed room, huge bed, great wi-fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street downstairs is quite busy, so be prepared for noises. My shower needed a good cleaning, water didn't go away for quite a long time!

    Specious and modern designed room, huge bed, great wi-fi connection, the breakfast was good too, the main train station is 5 mins away. The nicest receptionist Bogdan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Good value 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk through a short distance of street people asking for money to get to and from the hotel and it's next to a strip club but they didn't bother us.

    For a 3 1/2 star hotel it was very nice and very quiet from our room on the top backside of the hotel. The room was clean and the free breakfast quiet nice. The staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good choice if you need to catch an early train from Hauptbahnhof station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Directly opposite is a racy night club, in the middle of the night, it can be a little noisy - Had issue with WIFI on my second night

    - Location is good, especially if you have to take the train early in the morning. Just a 3mins walk to hbf station - The breakfast is quite good, with yummy ham & cheese omelet, yogurt, cheese, fruits, cakes, bread etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location, decent facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is tiny -- hello Europe!

    Location was good -- right near the main train station and subway and tram platforms. Not quite in the city center, but close enough to walk. Facility was older, but well maintained and pretty clean. Room was very spacious. Breakfast was good, but not to die for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    To small to turn around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room- not enough space to open my suitcase Room very cold. Heater not strong enough WiFi not working properly

    Close to main station Breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient Hotel (older)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very clean (esp. the bathroom - hairs, dust, splatters of something on the toilet seat) and my room was freezing cold - the little heater unit did not work well and there was only a summer comforter on the bed (small, thin & not enough to keep me warm). As the bed was directly by the window and outside wall - I was very cold the whole night. It would be great to get a winter comforter or extra blankets during the colder months. Could do with some renovation.

    Very near the train station and entrance to U-Bahn - as well as a quick walk into the City Center. Very nice & friendly staff, good breakfast, elevator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    The best value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best value for money. Location is great, rooms are clean and recently renovated. Wifi is for free and works. Staff is very polite. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more friendlyness from the staff. Especially one gentleman at the breakfast. He was asking for the room number in a not too gentle way. But all in all, everybody was rather nice.

    It's a very good value for money. Excellently located, clean, it's really OK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Clean, well-equipped rooms, good breakfast, closeness to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible noise from the bar on opposite side of the street, rooms looking at this side extremely uncomfortable to sleep

    Clean, well-equipped rooms, good breakfast, closeness to metro and walking distance to center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Greate value for money - secured a room on the same day...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is close to the central station, which means dirty, loud and not the best people around.

    Greate value for money - secured a room on the same day during Octoberfest season for a great price .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in the room: almost non-existent. Somehow, the feeling was that the room wasn't especially clean: I didn't bring slippers, so I could notice.

    Breakfast. Efficient use of space in the room. Efficient staff, polite, fast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Vicinity to station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok but my room was very noisy from bar opposite hotel until 3am. Difficult to sleep. Room very hot and no fan or AC available

    Vicinity to station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay in Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent, and the personnel was supportive and friendly and the room was meticulously clean. The wardrobe might be a bit more convenient, and hangings for clothes would be nice to have, but overall impression is very pleasant. I would recommend the hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.3
    Great front desk clerk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great front desk clerk! I inquired about a fan for the room because it was not air-conditioned. He told me politely that fans were not available, however, he offered me his personal fan, and said that he would bring it to my room at the ending of his shift. My evening turned out to be rather comfortable due to the genorosity of this desk clerk. My sincere thanks to him...it made my stay here an enjoyable one all because of his actions, and because of this I will stay here again! Great breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    top location for nightlife and visiting commuters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When its hot (30c plus), you have no aircon in the room and if your window opens out onto Schiller Strasse then its all night activity outside

    Location is awesome.Located AT the main train station. Even has a 24hr bar opposite(Schiller Cafe). Ideal for nightlife people this hotel and people who want quick access to and from main train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Near Munich Hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Munich was hot during stay.The noisy street prevented opening windows. With no air con a warm night.

    An older style property but clean & cheerful.Close to main railway Stn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location if you want to stay close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the price was much higher just because we booked the same day. It was the only available option in this area. Not worth the quite high price.

    Good location if you want to stay close to the railway station. A bit sleazy neighbourhood as it often is in station areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Does an accommodation further away from the main rail station necessarily more comfortable & safer?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surrounding areas: noisy, many bars, not clean (Germany IS traditionally well known as a very orderly and clean country), scattered waste, unable to distinguish danger fro normal.

    We could borrow a fan for the night. The staffs at the front desk and breakfast room are very pleasant and friendly. The fact that it is near Munich main rail station and hop-on-hop-off bus station. That in the neighbourhood, the store Aldi is available for grocery shopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Great and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, air conditioning could be nice but we did great without it. There was a fan in the roon, good enough

    The location is great!! Close to everything, the center and the center train station. Only minutes away from the marianplaz.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, good breakfast, good location, pleasant reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room, good breakfast, good location, pleasant reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Haberstock traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: