Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haflingerhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vordersulzberg 1, 87672 Roßhaupten, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Roßhaupten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was the church bells! Not the B&B’s fault but we have lost a lot of sleep this trip with church bells! Especially the rally bells at 6:00!!

    The room was really nicely decorated, very clean and a welcome note with our name and chocolates on the bed! Dinner at the restaurant was the best so far on our 3 week trip and again our table had our name on it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been convenient to have paid by UK Credit card instead of cash. This is just for information for future guests. This did not detract from the overall experience of the Hotel, which was excellent.

    Good Breakfast, lovely location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website says they take payment by bankcard, what it doesn't say is that they only accept German bankcards - we had visa, mastercard, Natwest & Barclays debit cards and they were all declined. The website should say that they don't accept visa, mastercard or debit cards. As for wifi, when we tried to connect the web page said we had to purchase coupons in order to get online, so we didn't bother.

    Great location, lovely place, very well equipped rooms with kitchenette, fridge etc. The staff are very friendly and spoke excellent English. Good food, large portions. Very good beer! We had to leave very early in the morning to catch the ferry, this meant we would be leaving the place before they started serving breakfast so they made us some excellent sandwiches. We had to pay by cash as they don't accept mastercard or visa (we didn't realise this when we arrived) and we didn't have enough euros but they accepted about a third of the payment in UK £.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi system is hard to fathom. A 6 hour ticket for 1 device which is cut off no matter how time left in morning is extraordinarily naff. Also having to pay cash in this day and age is a pain.

    The ladies who welcome and organise food were great, Food was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to do in poor weather.

    Warm welcome in lovely surroundings. Restaurant was good although some items on the menu tested my GCSE level German! Staff very friendly. We were given home-Made marmalade to take home! Comfortable rooms with good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BELLS! (from a tower that is 20m from the hotel)That ring all through the night! What kind of sadistic people arrange for this? How is it that every reviewer somehow overlooks this? They were possibly the worst nights of sleep I've ever gotten. To be fair if you lover of church bells and like knowing what the bloody time is at 1am, 2am, 3am, 4am, etc.then this is your place! And if you are that type of person, for your extra pleasure, there are also separate bells that ring quieter at every quarter of an hour (I'm not kidding)!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. It was an excellent place to stay for three nights. And the breakfasts were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A fly in the room that kept us up all night also the SPA treatments were not available due to short notice, so it's best to pre-book before you travel

    Wonderful place, great staff, delicious food

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we went for horse-riding lessons , but couldn't make because they don't speak English well. we just

    beautiful countryside! loved it

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was the second time for us to stay in the hotel. Both time, we had a great time and we recommend to family, especially with children.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Size of the room and cleanliness of the bathroom.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: