Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Häfner This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Franz-Peter-Sigel Str. 38, 76669 Bad Schonborn, Germany

#8 of 10 hotels in Bad Schonborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast finished at 9:00 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Maybe parking, but it is easy to park outside the city anyway.

    Breakfast finished at 9:00 a.m. It is far too early to finish. All staff are not friendly, especially restaurant staff. No toilet paper replaced when I stayed there 4 nights.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Located in a beautiful place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation - it was awful when kids in near room started shouting and running loud in 6:30 a.m. One evening WiFi was totally down. It was annoying as I needed Internet for work and the LTE signal is absent locally :(

    Located in a beautiful place. Cheerful personnel, very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add a kettle and tea bags in the room especially for guests who are coming later.

    Comfortable beds, efficient and nice accommodation, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, we arrived late, but they managed to wait...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room had a light smell and it couldn’t be taken out by opening all the windows. Plus, it was january so you could either freeze or get used to the smell. Plus, the bed sheets felt like they were not clean and they also had a smell. Also, The bathroom had a cigarette smell. I think this room just needed a 24 hour fresh air boost, maybe that would make a difference. Breakfast was very poor, not many choices of food. Plus, we arrived very late but we had to get up early because it was only from 6-9, it would be better if it could be till 10 atleast.

    Friendly staff, we arrived late, but they managed to wait for us and organize the key. Nice breakfast view. Good location, close to autobaan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is very basic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very basic. Bathroom is small and the shower only has a curtain. Breakfast is also very basic and not what one would otherwise expect in Germany. We arrived between 20:00 and 21:00 and found the reception (and the hotel) already closed. We got our room key by communicating through the intercom. When entering the hotel we had to use a torch to get to our room ar there was no light switch we could find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly welcoming staff, clean comfortable and in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearly missed breakfast on the weekday as it finished at 09:00 but they accommodated our 'late' arrival for breakfast. This may have been a recent change as we have stayed there before and we were not aware the timing had changed. However, it was possibly, or probably our mistake ;-)

    Friendly welcoming staff, clean comfortable and in a good location for our needs. Nice touch with the Christmas decorations in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    We were happy with the room but not the view. We would not stay there ag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware until we arrived that the hotel provided no resturant facilities other than breafast. We could not even obtain a cup of tea or coffee on arrival. The view from our room was non existent .

    The locationof the hotel was ideal for our purpose.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Loved the veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Loved the veiw

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    ok in case you need to rust a night during a long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very friendy, we had to wait because the rooms where not ready yet. Extra bedcover was not clean, dirthy spots on them ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Superbe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awesome. Great hôtel, great breakfest, great beds and great staff . I wish we had more time :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    No wifi in the room, very poor signal in the hallway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in the room, very poor signal in the hallway The bathroom was small and very outdated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Big clean room, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big clean room, very comfortable. Excellent breakfast, nice garden. The room also had a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.5
    No cellphone reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cellphone reception. Wifi not working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Extreemly friendly and helpfull staff.Comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a pity that restaurant is closed in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    quiet, close to a nice pizza restuarant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi not working, need update to bathroom

    quiet, close to a nice pizza restuarant close to Sinsheim Museum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    room like a deep freez
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    room like a deep freez

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very nice room and receiption, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and receiption, highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast buffet was quite yummy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, so, with our big suitcases, trouble... but we were accommodated in a ground level room.

    The breakfast buffet was quite yummy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet stay in spa town with great access to bike paths and swimming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous Breakfast terrace with view onto the fields and forest, next to bike paths and close to a lake for swimming, spa town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    nice - clean - frendly a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no safe/lock , minibar , cattle in the room that I think those are should on standart

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for a single room and the offered features..
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini-bar or fridge.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Booking in very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel no longer has Evening Restaurant facility which was a disappointment after a long days travel.

    Booking in very efficient. Location of hotel good. The room was large, well furnished and most comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Very quiet, not far from Autobahn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived late at night and didn't have clear instructions to find key etc. Would have been better to have an email with all of the details.

    Very quiet, not far from Autobahn. A little outdated but clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.0
    Wifi just doesn't work well, when it does it is slow and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi just doesn't work well, when it does it is slow and limited then cuts out. M. Hafner tried to make it better but his fixes are temporary & don't work for long, nor with speed. Their lack of wifi cost me more in revenue than the room so I'm not thrilled.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    5.4
    50 Metres to hotel serving breakfast was marginal in good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    50 Metres to hotel serving breakfast was marginal in good weather but not if it is raining. Presumably they can't offer breakfast in both hotels but the result is not good

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.1
    comfortable room and bed, clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing warm for breakfast, restaurant in repair

    comfortable room and bed, clean and tidy. Calmfull area.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Nice and quite location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant for evening dinner. Not much to do around the hotel

    Nice and quite location Rooms are very clean Breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent pour un Week-End à Hockenheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent pour un Week-End à Hockenheim

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    great choice at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi non existent could not connect

    great choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.0
    Location in the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Stuffy room in a hotel basement. Missing hot water in shower. Troubles to communicate in English with hotel staff.

    Location in the town.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and good restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, clean and good restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.6
    Loved the room that was massive and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the room that was massive and very comfortable. Had mini kitchen and a separate seating area.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: