Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Genova Hotel Hafner This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strassburger Straße 15, Zuffenhausen, 70435 Stuttgart, Germany

#20 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Hopeless property and inhumane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The property is not in a good location..plus we didn't like the property ..the kitchen is inside the property but closed...felt like a ghost room..no ac..we checked out out immediately but the property just refused to return the money for 5 days..very unprofessional and inhumane approach..rules are not only the benchmark for sanity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable rooms/bed and breakfast spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was no where good enough. Only issue on our stay.

    Clean, comfortable rooms/bed and breakfast spot on. Value for money excellent and exactly what we needed for our visit. Well located to Ubahn for easy access to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Old fashioned in a nice way...great staff at the reception and at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really very narrow

    The nice staff...quiet hotel very close to a tram station and a supermarket opened till midnight / very decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Would use again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but didn’t need it. WiFi not working at first but was rectified

    Value for money , clean , friendly , good breakfasts . Handy for the train & underground . 3 bedded family room had a single bed in a small cosy room within main room good for mixed parties to share room more comfortably .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    A night in Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit like a hostel.

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff is ok, location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room with single bed is too small. The toilette is too tight. We missed parking near hotel.

    The staff is ok, location is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a short stay at stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed, see through curtains and showers were hot and cold

    Location was good, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    I really enjoyed my staying here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Same breakfast each day...

    I really enjoyed my staying here! Tried all the hotels in the area, but this one has it all. It has everything you need in a hotel when you're away from home.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    - Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast did not have great variety

    - Staff friendliness - Very calm location, just a short walk from the bus stop and with public transports also nearby

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    5.8
    breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    toilet was too smal.telefon was not working.wifi was poor.

    breakfast was good.reception was not available at arival.but in the morning receptin was freindly.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is located in a very nice area of Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located in a very nice area of Stuttgart. 3-5 minutes walk from the subway station (Zuffenhausen Rathaus). Together with my friends we took 3 single rooms for 2 days. All the rooms were nice and clean - great hospitality! The staff was warm and helpful to us - especially not speaking the German language. Thank you guys for making our staying in Stuttgart enjoyable. And, by the way, BIG thanks for your breakfasts. :-)

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    I've rated good but would say more like very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    I've rated good but would say more like very good. Friendly staff, (English speaking). Large clean comfortable rooms. We paid £62 per night inc. breakfast (typical continental buffet. Breads meats cheeses and jams etc.). This is very good value for the area. The Hotel is in a quiet part of Zuffenhausen, 10/12 mins walk from rail station (S Bahn and main train) and 2 mins from tram stops (U bahn) Both give rapid transit into Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Location to transport great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds as a double uncomfortable as it kept separating.

    Location to transport great. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and lots to eat. Room bif and bright

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Although, it's a bit old, and there are some things we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The midnight quest to search for the key was funny. But what if I didn't have enough money on my phone (or had the battery discharged)? I didn't really like the idea of making copies of my passport. There were a lot of papers I had to sign at the reception to ensure almost everything, but no word from them to ensure the safety of my passport details.

    Although, it's a bit old, and there are some things we didn't like, it's still quite nice. Location, room facilities, breakfast - ok.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    6.7
    The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi isnt very good and the location was a bit quiet for my liking, but I can see why other people may appreciate that.

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.1
    We stayed four days at the hafner, in a beautiful double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only minus in our experience was the lack of elevator and the absence of mini fridge in the room

    We stayed four days at the hafner, in a beautiful double room in the attic of the hotel. We arrived at the hotel late at night, we found at the reception one of the owners, she welcome us in our language (Greek.) Great plus is that the staff speaks German, English and Polish. During our Four-day stay at Hafner we meet with many heterogeneous visitors. From businessman in business trip, to old couples and from that to young couples, to families with children. The breakfast they provided us was more than satisfactory, with many choices for all tastes. Very positive impression made us also the fact that every morning the staff was cleaning the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    4.2
    Alles
    • Solo traveller

    Alles

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    The separate entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The separate entrance. You fill like you rent an apartment.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive rooms for that far from city center! Rooms were comfortable and clean, but not worth what we paid!

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi fi not working properly Smallish rooms

    Friendly staff Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.9
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow

    Price and location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    The big double bed and the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift ?

    The big double bed and the breakfast ..!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    Big double room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The times for check in + check out ???

    Big double room !!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    Location was great, the bed was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were dirty glasses in the sink

    Location was great, the bed was comfortable! Breakfast was great !

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    6.3
    very bad Internet connection, it was almost not possible to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    very bad Internet connection, it was almost not possible to check e-mail, and about any news you can forget...

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room with big double beds.
    • Couple

    Not a good wifi connection

    Spacious room with big double beds. Proximity to u bahn (2 min) . Direct connection to the city city center

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    Very clean, nice staff, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort of bed (too soft)

    Very clean, nice staff, great breakfast

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: