Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hochschwarzwald-Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dresselbacher Str. 9, 79859 Schluchsee, Germany

#7 of 16 hotels in Schluchsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel, with friendly staff and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have shampoo.

    The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. A delicious breakfast was included in the price, which was unexpected. They also provided a Hoch Schwarzwald card that we used throughout our stay for transportation and admission to local attractions. There are numerous hiking trails nearby. We would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall, pleasing accommodation, friendly staff and located close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was a little dark and it would have been nice to have a sofa to sit on.

    Hotel was cosy and the staff were always helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good every morning excellent variety and fresh warm rolls every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Friendly locals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    little

    Welcoming, friendly staff, great value food and drink;great location, plenty to do with the Swartzwald Card, so we used boats, busses and trains to get as far as Basel in Switzerland; good walking in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in the black forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was good, only 5 minutes walk to the lake. The breakfast had lots of variety. The Hochshwardswald card means that you can try lots of activities for free and take the public transport in the area for free. Schluchsee is beautiful and not as crowded with tourists as the equally beautiful Titisee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Good but not for family with children under 18.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oriantion not for family with children under 18. Not speak English well.

    The location, food, room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    GreAt in every way, staff location view hospitality great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    GreAt in every way, staff location view hospitality great chef With fabulous Schwarzwald kirsch torte.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    A much enjoyed holiday in spite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Customer safety. My wife tripped over a runner style carpet in front of the reception counter damaging her knee.

    Well cooked meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no shampo in the bathroom.

    Staff was very friendly ! Breakfast was excellent !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.6
    The bed was fine and we were lucky with one room, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check-in was a pain, unorganized and slow. The staff seemed badly organized. Overall there wasn't much friendliness and we felt kind of out of place and not welcome sometimes. What was really bad, was that the cleaning staff just tried to come into both of our rooms shortly after 8am to clean our rooms. We were still asleep and got woken by the noise. On our departure day we were leaving our rooms to go and have breakfast and were greeted by the cleaning lady with the following words: "When are you leaving?". No good morning, no hello, and once we had answered that we should by out by 11am (the check-out deadline stated in the booking documents) she told us off for staying in so long. She gave us the feeling we should be out already now. :-(

    The bed was fine and we were lucky with one room, which was actually quite large and also featured a sofa.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Restaurant, staff, food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattress was not comfortable :(

    Restaurant, staff, food ... in general everything.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: