Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Hamburg Arena This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kieler Str. 333, Stellingen, 22525 Hamburg, Germany

#262 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Too noisy , Employees making too much noise at 4am in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy , Employees making too much noise at 4am in the Morning at the reception. Room was under the reception. Room service entering the room without knocking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Decently affordable rooms if you can walk and don't mind a bit of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel wasn't very accessible (had a free disabled parking bay though!), we were with two wheelchair users - both who can walk for very short distances. The entrance has two steps and the elevator was the smallest I've ever seen - in fact, I couldn't get my wheelchair inside the elevator with me still in it - so I had to use my crutches. The front of the hotel is on a busy street, so the choice was between a cool room (windows open) or being awoken by morning traffic.

    Rooms were very clean on arrival and were being cleaned on a daily basis. Our room was really spacious as well for what I expected it to be. Beds felt comfortable as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited as I am a vegetarian and for 12 euros is not worth it.

    Family room was spacious and clean. Staff on reception very helpful. Close 10 min walk to train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    i RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything except there is no ac AND BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED WITH THE PRICE.

    the view was excellent. we had room No 64. but there is no AC in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too worn out, broken bathtub and toilet paper holder, paint peeling off doors and on some places on walls. No air conditioner combined with a warm summer and the window facing a busy 6 lane road made for noisy and very warm sleeping. Also says it has a sauna but it's only used for storage.

    Nice and helpful staff. Good beds and fairly clean even considering how worn down it is. A Lidl store across the street and gas stations close by was quite convenient. Cheap price..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.9
    i had to wait for the receptionist 15 min while she was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had to wait for the receptionist 15 min while she was inside having a talk with her colleges, after the check in, once in my room i couldnt take a shower because the cane was broken.... no wifi in the room..... the worst is that i called to ask to wake me up a 6 am bcz i had an important work meeting and my cell phone is suddenly bloked... they said that they will wake me up and i explained that its urgent..... they didnt wake me up, i woke up at 8am and that was too late. when i asked why they didnt wake me up they said that there colleges didnt tell them about me...... its the worst hotel ever, i was truely disapointed they dont care about the client satisfaction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Distinctly Average, but the extra charges killed it for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really didn't like all the extras that weren't included in the room rate, and most things seemed to be priced at €12 - breakfast, parking, internet (for one device) all at the same €12 for each! Oh, and there is a bottle of water in your room (no tea-making facilities) but there is a €2.50 charge for the bottle. I could understand charging for parking if you were just using their car park, but as a resident, parking should be free. The staff had an air of the usual German efficiency, and they really don't like being told that they got something on the bill wrong, or that they had forgotten to book us a taxi that I had ordered, but that's not unique to the hotel, it happens everywhere. The reception area is quite modern and posh, but things deteriorate the further away in the hotel you go, so by the time you get to the rooms at the far end of the corridor on the 2nd floor, things are very tired and dated. The room, as others have mentioned, doesn't have much in the way of sound insulation, so it's pot luck if you get quiet neighbours - or not!

    The hotel was easy to find, and only a few miles from the airport. I booked this on two criteria; it had to be close to the Arena, and price. It was a winner on both counts. The reception is a modern, upmarket-style area with a bar at one end. I was given a room on the 2nd floor, which has lift access. The room was quite small, but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. There was also a small balcony that was quite cute, as being on the 2nd floor, felt like it was in the treetops. You could leave the door open during the night if it was hot in the room. I booked dinner for two in the restaurant. Don't expect a vast menu, there was one starter, two mains and a dessert to choose from. However, all three courses were absolutely lovely, no complaints whatsoever. The waiter was relaxed and friendly. If you are visiting Hamburg for a concert at the Arena, this is an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    It works like the last option if you don;t find other better options.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They don;t offer lunch, restaurant for dinner closes at 21.30, not enough time to have a proper dinner, internet very poor, couldn't even use it, you have to pay for parking, accommodation very poor, no room service, not too many options. Price-quality low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for a short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathing things just soap. The smell in the room was very strongly perfumed. Spacious parking lot but it costs 12 euros per day. Very thin windows and heard the traffic all the time.

    The room was spacious. Good bed to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See under positive. Wifi did not connect and maybe a good thing because you have the feeling this is a totally unsecured and dangerous area you are about to enter. Breakfast came highly recommended by staff and was awful and too expensive.

    The location is close to motorway and close to city center if you drive by car. They seem to have updated the beds and they were comfortable but the rest of room and building is certainly not renovated recently. 70s style bathroom and floor not clean. Interior design also dated apart from lobby which they use to showcase their property. This place needs serious revamping. Book if deadcheap. Staff was very friendly though. Can‘t blame them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful time! The
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was incredibly small

    The man who was running the desk in the morning and early afternoon was incredibly nice and helpful. We had some trouble getting out next accommodation and he let us relax in the lobby and even store our luggage till we figured everything out. I give him an A+

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast choice was excellent and varied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has seen better days. Location next to a big road with lots of traffic even during the night including rescue services, coupled with too hot blankets (and no thinner ones available), lots of noise from fans in the bathrooms through the building and no properly closing drapes cost me most of my sleep the first night. Second night was better mostly because I was completely exhausted.

    The breakfast choice was excellent and varied. Staff was friendly. Although the hotel is clearly older the room was spotless and nicely layed out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that i didn't like was small plates and children glasses at breakfast buffet, so you need to take your food many times, or on many plates.

    Great hotell! Comfortable beds, lot if space, nice and clean bathroom. Also very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    not a hospitality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked about breakfest, and were told it was on the 1st floor. After having eaten we were told it was 12 euros per person. I think it is not honest to not inform the price when we asked about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    For a quick and first trip to Hamburg, it's a fair place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of onsite workout gym. No moisturizing lotion or conditioner given, just wall-afixed liquid soap dispensers.

    Friendly staff, efficient checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Average, easy enough to reach the city and OK value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not overly helpful and we were quite surprised to find that the restaurant was closed the day arrived, even though this was not communicated in advance. The room itself was tidy, except for the carpet which was quite dirty!

    The family was comfortable and large enough for us (2 adults and 2 small kids).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended place to stay in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the lady on the front desk was cold and unwelcome , the elevator is so small that cannot fit 2 people with luggage and barely can fit 2 people. Wifi was so bad and you need to put a user name and password for each device you use and it disconnect after a while so you need to do this process again every time. I don't recommend this hotel at all

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Would never stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of room for that price was unacceptable. That should have been no more than €40

    The pictures online looked nice but the room was old and not well maintained. The room was not cleaned properly. I was appalled at the state if the room. Free WiFi was useless as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.0
    Is poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airn in the room and there no english chanells in the tv just one channel and no safty box and there is no spa in the hotel the location is far from the city center

    The quit in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very worth it, brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard.

    The breakfast was beautiful. The staff were lovely, friendly and spoke good English. Brilliant location to the city and airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Well located but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom looked old and durty. The room was really noisy, we could hear anyone walking or talking in the corridor, even the hoover, a holliday at 8a.m. ...

    The Hotel is well located, 10 min Walking from a S-Bahn Station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is close to a grocery store
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna which was an only additional thing were not working.

    Hotel is close to a grocery store

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fans

    Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.9
    dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.5
    Close to Barclaycard Arena (Where Rogers Waters had his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Barclaycard Arena (Where Rogers Waters had his "US + THEM" concert May 14th:)).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    no restaurant, unfriendly staff in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant, unfriendly staff in the morning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Parking is a bonus in Hamburg
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bonus in Hamburg

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    NOTHING!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Recent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold especially as it was February. Ordered a morning alarm call which never happened

    Not far from the airport. Clean and a good base

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms / nice bathroom & good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to expensive

    Nice rooms / nice bathroom & good beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    The room has enough space for two people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has enough space for two people. There are restaurants not so far away from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was ok but the wifi connection was very poor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very poor specially for a business trip where i needed to work from my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Very reasonable priced and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very reasonable priced and nice hotel. Located close to public transport which is needed to get into city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit expensive

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. everything was great

    The hotel was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Location, Away from city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smelly carpets, Cleaning is not good, Out dated rooms

    Location, Away from city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    OK choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough parking places and parking is expensive

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    4.6
    Shower head was broken and bathroom was totally smoked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was broken and bathroom was totally smoked

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel in Stellingen, fair price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big enough, comfortable bed, nice sauna. Close to metro station, easy to get to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.4
    should let customers know about construction work in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    should let customers know about construction work in front of hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The center of Hamburg little bit far from the hotel

    The room was clean Staff we're polite and helpful The bus connection was very good to city center The near by services we're really nice

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    4.6
    Hotel cleanliness was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel cleanliness was awful. Bathroom was so dirty (old dirt and mould - room 272) we had to move rooms and then we realised after the move it was cleaner but just the entire hotel (apart from reception) is run down. Even the signs on the second floor has letter missing on them (dive) unfortunately I will never stay in a tryp or a wydham group hotel because of this experience even if I enjoyed all my other stays in other locations

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.3
    Good value room, location close to a few restaurants and a...
    • Couple

    No excuses for pink mould on the shower screen! It makes me wonder about general room cleanliness , although otherwise everything looked ok. Very noisy location.

    Good value room, location close to a few restaurants and a supermarket. Bus at front of hotel, train about 15 minutes walk. Close to the zoo.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Personal was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very outmoded (thought we were back in the 80s.) No air conditioning. Bottom of the shower curtain was partly black (mould ? Just dirty ?) Even for rooms at the first floor you have you climb some stairs up and then down.

    Personal was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.7
    We were 2 friends and we stayed here for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room did not get cleaned on the second day, although we put a sticker "clean my room". The receiption contradicted that and claimed that the sticker showed "not disturb" (it was initially, but it was changed as we left). However, we did not suffer much as we were leaving on the following day.

    We were 2 friends and we stayed here for 2 nights. The price was good, the location was acceptable - approx. 10-15 min from U- and S- Bahn. The room was small, however, there was all required (incl. small fridge) for a short stay. There was also a big balcony. WLAN seemed to be ok.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.3
    There was no life around the hotel as it states that shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no life around the hotel as it states that shops, restaurants are a walking distance. There was nothing. Uncomfortable bed which just sank in. The staff did not seem.to bother when we complained that the pillows had broken foam/sponge which was uncomfortable. Overall, nice look, but has nothing 8n surrounding areas and not a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.5
    One of the guys at the desk, a young one under training...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the guys at the desk, a young one under training (student??) Is the most rude and unfriendly ever seen!!! All the remainig staff is very nice people!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    6.3
    Ex Holiday Inn and ex Mercure Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC, maybe a problem on summer times.

    Ex Holiday Inn and ex Mercure Arena. A little bit dated but quite good hotel. Large room with minibar and wi-fi. Garage 12,- euros. Good location, not a center, but with good connections to Altona Bhf, Reeperbahn and Hauptbahnhof. Not a bad choice at all.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Couple

    1) The wi-fi connection was very bad. 2) The shower tube had a hole so when we used it there was water all over the bathroom. 3) There was wind coming through the closed window.

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    4.5
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Old Hotel which could do with a refit to modernise, Restaurant was poor quality for evening meal

    Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Good for people using public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good for people using public transportation. Easy to reach interesting touristic places.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Made to feel extremely welcome nothing too much trouble I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Made to feel extremely welcome nothing too much trouble I will be back.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    fair price, employe are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is really poor. It is not available if there is too many users.

    fair price, employe are friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Uncomfortable bed: when one turns the other turns too
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed: when one turns the other turns too WIFI: bad connection: after a few minutes you have to connect again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.4
    Good prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom smell

    Good prices

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    poor wifi

    Nice staff

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: