Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hangelar 3 stars

Lindenstraße 21a, 53757 Sankt Augustin, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Sankt Augustin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been there a couple of times - this year the breakfast was not as good as usually. Only stayed one night, so it could have been a one time thing.

    Nice hotel, not much to complain about, nothing special either. Staff is super nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We were late arrivals but chef rallied and prepared us a nice late supper. We're also late for breakfast 9.30. Still 30 mins before finish. Most food was gone and the waitress so hostile we left without eating. Our bill was ammended accordingly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to a heavy traffic street. In case you need to open the window, it can be very noisy. Room furniture was decent, not new not super old, but other rooms have been renewed.

    Room was just right and the bed was comfortable. The hotel restaurant is nice, it offer a simple but pretty good menu, and it's fine to have because there's no other restaurant in the area. There's a bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The road side rooms were a little bit noisy, but that was not a problem for us. Only stairs to the 2nd floor may be uncomfortable for elders, but we could manage it easily. Restaurant was not open every day.

    Clean and peaceful place, parking available on-site, friendly and helpful staff, not far from motorway. Laundry service and internet was OK. Iron and ironing-board in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to open windows and rooms were very warm (33C outside). However, they moved us to a room where a terrace door opened and gave us the loan of a fan. Removed duvets and slept with sheets alone.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for public transport into Bonn, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wireless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For sure I will return there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are a little bit old. And shampoo and bodywash are not separated.

    Breakfast, kind staffs, comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    teuer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was cold in my room even if I maxed the heating level.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast can be better served.

    The rooms very spacy and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only a couple of restaurants around.

    The breakfast is always good, the place is quiet and peaceful. Within convenient walking distancefrom the tram station.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. There was a good breakfast choice. The place was very clean. I liked the terraced area given to ground floor rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could you put some name tags at the breakfast counter because I could not find the dishes and there was some miscommunication but it was OK!

    The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    The staff was supper friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    if your booking says that a guest is gluten intolerant, we would have expected that the hotel was prepared for that. We would not expect the answer: 'Then, why don't you bring bread yourself'

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, the weather was terrible, rain and hurricane force winds. And of course the twelve hours it took to drive back to Vienna, Austria.

    The location is economical for Bonn and Köln. Good amenities within easy walking distance. Friendly people, always willing to talk. Food was adequate, for my partner and l. Beds and room were comfortable, TV and radio in all rooms.Plenty of parking spaces and an enjoyable stay was had by us. We will come back!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great stay. My purpose for staying in this hotel was due to a business I had nearby. I did not explore the vicinity, but the hotel itself is excellent, and the staff are (generally) very sympathetic.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The server who was incharge of providing breakfast for guests.

    Some folks at front desk.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Easy access

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Hangelar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: