Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Arthur-Menge-Ufer 3, Südstadt, 30169 Hannover, Germany

#4 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1210 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have more parking places for hotel guests.

    Clean room, nice and friendly stuff, perfect location-only 10 min walking from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always, value for money during a trade show was expectedly low. Nice hotel, but prices exorbitant due to demand being so high. Pick a time when there isn't a large exhibition and value will probably be great!

    Great location. Nice 10 minute walk into Hannover. Good breakfast. Good bar. Free Parking. Clean, spacious room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During cleaning somebody took some small private things from our bag. Total amount was less than 10EUR but it is not nice when you find out that somebody touch your private things. Main problem was reaction on the reception desk. They inform us that they check with staff and that nobody did not do it. Additional explanation was that in Germany is big problem if you accuse employe with our reason. This is only way to express how I feel about this situation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing unsatisfactory.

    We did not order eggs, we had fruit, rolls, toast etc... The bed was very comfortable. Reception Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is across the street, not far away, but there's always a scary feeling if some criminals (Trump supporters) might rip the car over night. Some visible cameras could help.

    Fair pricing and friendly staff (typically German)! Excellent bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extortionate prices for breakfast which worked out about 20% that you pay for a room! and finding the scrambled egg being rather bland

    Lovely rooms and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We dident buy any breakfast, cause it was to expensive. Everything on the hotel cost extra Money, even good internet, the one You get for free (24 hours only) is so slow that You cant really use it and not on the cellphone, only on the computer. The bed is very hard and the pillows are really bad. It's nice with kedel for tea/coffee in the room, only we dident get any refil at our 3 night stay, so on the first day all was gone (there was 4 teabags only and a few coffee straws). Same goes for the shower, Theres not enough for 2 ppl., towels where really poorly also. Theres alot of nise from cars and other Things, if You stay on 3 floor, room 329. With be nice with 2 chairs, since Theres 2 ppl in the room. The nearest supermarked is pretty far and Theres not really anything to look at. The view was green trees, but it said "City view" on the booking. And just a Little warning: We booked taxi from airport to hotel and pre-paied from booking.com page. We where suposed to fly 17.05. Our plain was delayed 15 min. Then it was mores delayed cause of a cateringtruk crashing into the plain. They said they neede to get a ew plain and we couldent fly until 19.30 or 20.45. As soon as I was told all of this,1 hour before the pick up in Hannover, I contacted the taxi Company and the driver and wrote e-mails and called the number told on the booking, but they wouldent refound anything, cause they said I had to cancel 24 hours BEFORE the pick up, witch I couldent do, since I wasent even in the airport at that time or couldent forsee any of this. So I had to paid extra Money for getting my own taxi, once we arrived at 21.00. Thats REALLY BAD service.

    Really close to HDI Arena, like 2-3 min. walk only. Nice with icemashine in the hall. Nice with minibar fridge in the room. Big bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular; Professional staff, not overly friendly but correct

    Nice location at the lake with great views and not far from the city hall, nice walk; fine restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiter service on the hotel terrace left a lot to be desired i.e. we couldn't get served! In the end we walked to one of the many other bars on offer around the lake - much cheaper and better views too! That evening we ate in the hotel restaurant and the waitress was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost 50% of room rate for breakfast (€19) and parking in the open was way too steep.

    Elegant sizable, comfortable rooms. Wending machines for late snacks. Locatio and views (despite rain). Breakfast and serving staff was memorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like the staffs attitude in the dining room, I booked continental breakfast which was 10 euros each as we only have 2 buns and jam and perhaps some cheese we don't eat large breakfasts, staff choose your buns and your cheese you do not have the choice which when I complained they allowed me to choose my own buns which you could tell they where not happy with me, which made each breakfast time most uncomfortable. They wanted me to purchase there full buffet breakfast at 20 euros each which looked a wonderful selection but not for us as we could not have eaten it .We would never stay in a Marriott again no personal touch they are used to business people and staff don't appear to care no warmth just there to smile and make money.

    We loved the location as we went for the festival which was on the lakeside, we booked a room with a lakeside view which was amazing and well worth the extra money. No complaints with the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented bikes for only $5 per day. Getting around the city with them was super easy and all of the main tourist attractions were fairly accessible and not far at all.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too American.

    Clean. Nice location. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brake fast should be include more varieties

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place,good breakfast,nice price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, great scenery, helpful staff and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room upgrade to lake view

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered room with view-lake. OT was not offered the first night!

    close to lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady at the restaurant was not too friendly

    Very nice hotel, great view and nice walk opportunities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    View

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar's opening hours . It closed at 22.30!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect and location was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor, not acceptable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views of the Maschsee from the bedroom. The restaurant serves great food at reasonable prices. The proximity to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    five-star room service where there is no hotel Super develop brand mini near Rspshin not deserve two stars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was amazing, perfect apartment and location. The host was very helpful as well. Will recommend to all my friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Members

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location to do some jogging and watersports

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loaction, cleaness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh scrambled egg; Sea View; Very gentle personal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Very kind and helpful staff.(wich is not always granted in Germany), Very clean. Excellent situated by the lake and I had a room with view to the lake. That was worth the money!!.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was fine. The supper in the restaurant was OK, the food not brilliant and not very hot. Very friendly service.

    Large room, good bathroom, nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff who actually look like they enjoy what they're doing and do a great job. Great breakfast with view of the lake. Ordered food with room service. Said it would be at least 20 mins but came in less than 10!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a little expenisve Distance from train station

    Location overlooking the lake Friendly staff - gift left for our anniversary. Easy access to free printer for boarding passes - great!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was told my room was not ready at 5.30pm check in When I said this was not acceptable as I had a reception to go to another room was immediately available

    Great location for schutzenfest

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    Don't choose this hotel for the lakeside view. I booked a lakeside view room and got one with ugly and dirty structure view(very partially lakeside). Be sure you are not guaranteed for the real lakeside view room. There are nice hotels cheaper than this hotel. Not worth the rate.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi limited to 250mb and very slow and the chargeable wifi was ridiculously expensive at 20 euros a day.

    The condition of the room and facilities was like new, perfect in almost every respect. Very clean throughout. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel is in a lovely peaceful and beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast to expensive

    Location, view, customer service

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room service menu could be available in the room, not only part of it.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, great room, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice stuff, premises. overall very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not connected to public transport Secondly Free shuttle bus timing are not as per requirements of exhibitors or visitors

    Room and bed size

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Located right next to a lake and close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Football match with crowded and loud supporters in the bar

    Location, near city center

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles war super toll

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice location with a nice lake view

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and super staff, plus a chef to cook your eggy breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, lovely view overlooking the lake. Staff friendly & helpful. Perfect location for exploring Hannover.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were bad, hard to get inte the parking-area. Expensive breakfast, was very good though.

    The view from the room, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    associates well customer focused

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of the hustle and bustle, located lakeside with an outdoor cafe and indoor dining. Good size room with view over the lake.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet access was not good

    location & room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    HDI arena, lake maschee and the holiday vibe/relaxed atmosphere around. Good city centre

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, professional & helpful staff, good food. Great having breakfast looking out over the lake.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: