Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hansa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Silberburgstr. 114 - 116, Stuttgart-West, 70176 Stuttgart, Germany

#111 of 127 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1205 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Hot shower, price, and cleanliness were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect!

    Price, cleanliness, a good hot shower with terrific water flow, breakfast, and location. Best value we've ever had on our Europe trip. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator no space for a large suitcase. No restaurant/bar on premises.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Great Italian restaurant, Vapiano, nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Worst value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was the size of a shoe box; wifi signal was weak; basic facilities such as toiletries were absent - and all for a whopping 697 Euro for 3 nights! Worst value for money!

    Very expensive and least comfortable hotel I have ever booked in a developed world.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    2.9
    No hot water! :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest complaint was the lack of hot water for 2 days in the entire building. When checking out I hoped for an apology and hopefully some sort of accommodation to be made. Instead I was told there was nothing that could be done and to email the Manager. I did 3 days ago and received NO response. Additionally, The room wasn’t clean. The couch/pull out bed had a layer of dust on it. The entire building and rooms are quite dated, but it’s in line with the pricing. I DO NOT recommend this hotel at all.

    Not much. The beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Have been already in this Hotel 2 times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was OK.

    Have been already in this Hotel 2 times. in a Bedroom for 3 persons. It fits for the necessity. It is close to the center, so quite OK for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    This property is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful in periods of high demand (eg Canstatter). We found out later that the rates were SIGNIFICANTLY loaded, in my experience I could not reconcile the value equation.

    This property is clean. The staff were lovely. Location is okay, a 15min walk from HB.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location not too far from the main station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation, some parts are falling apart. No info sheet in the room, I had to go down and take the note for the Wifi password for instance. The breakfast times were written nowhere. I decided not to have breakfast but I peeked at it before deciding and I concluded that that buffet was not worth the additional fee required.

    Good location not too far from the main station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely budget hotel with friend staff, good breakfast, cheap parking near to Feurersee Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit dated but very clean and everyone is super friendly.

    We had a lovely room with a small balcony and a view towards the TV tower. The beds were very comfortable and the room was a good size. Nearby is a lovely old church with a large pond called Feurersee and fountain with many good restaurants surrounding it. Plus you are 10 mins walk from Stuttgart city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.0
    Nice and clean good price hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom clean. Reception friendly. Good

    Hotel is good clean, reception is very friendly and speaks good English. Roos and barthrooms are very clean. Freedom and it’s very near to city. Good location. Very good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean, great location and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit confusing as it was on street parking with a pay at the meter.

    Room was clean, great location and good price. Within walking distance of good restaurants. Staff on the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Heaps of bedbugs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaps of bedbugs. They are around 30-40. Some are as big as fingernails. I didn’t sleep half night and just sat at the chair. It’s really influenced my important routine and exam in the following day. Disappointed night and service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was convenient for a stop- over between calais and Austria. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, if you wish to stay in the city centre then this would be appropriate. This should not be advertised as having car parking. Our car was towed away at a cost of 160 euros to get it back with the help of the police. When we arrrived the receptionist said we could park at the side of the hotel and my father managed to get a place there. We asked the receptionist if we could park in front of the hotel and she said no as there was going to be a cycle race the next day and it would get towed away. So i asked if we could park across the street opposite where my father had parked and she said yes. The next morning the car had been towed away. Obviously we should have paid more attention to the temporary signs. The receptionist on the desk in the evening when we arrived was very unfriendly verging on cant be bothered rude ! However the young girl on reception in the morning was very helpful and tried to do all she could to help us. This should not come up in the search that includes parking as it is very limited even more so that night. due to the cycle race the next day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    It was par for the course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1)-The telephone! You can't call another room from your room. 2)- No room service: you can't order anything.

    There were no croissants, but the breakfast was good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Never... Not even to my worst enemy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small, but this is not even the biggest issue. The smell into the room was looking me and my wife. The floor was not planar... The bathroom... That was the worst thing I've ever seen... Dirty, old and smelling like a dump, the room was clearly not clean and the towels not replaced... Still wet, probably used from the previous guest. The hotel is close by the fire department, wish that no problems will happen in the neighborhood or you'll spend the night listening to the fire trucks going up and down with loud sirens. It was just a nightmare..I was just too tired after 11 hours driving to complain...60 Euro for something like that is a crime.... Terrible and I'm not suggesting it to anyone. Last note: the doors are so old that when other guests were coming to the rooms around was possible even to hear their steps.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of fridge and kettle was a bit disappointing.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was close to the centre. The room was clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    the location is really nice, it takes just 5 minutes to the...
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the flowing of water in bathroom could be better.

    the location is really nice, it takes just 5 minutes to the closest U bahn station, and the room is also clean enough for living.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value, given the closeness to the centre. Very useful place and will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is a bit out of date...

    For the money this was excellent value - a perfectly clean and comfortable room, very practical bathroom with all facilities, and within walking distance (if you're a good walker) from Stuttgart city centre. We would use it again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    hotel staffs are very nice and helpful, rooms are very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a little small. not so far away from the central railway station, but a little difficult to find the hotel from the central railway station by walk

    hotel staffs are very nice and helpful, rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Facilities pretty nice and clean and pretty close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE INTERNET WAS REALLY BAD. i am pretty sure that at this moment a hotel without internet its not the best option.

    Facilities pretty nice and clean and pretty close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Because the system problem, the staff in Hotel Hansa sent me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the Hotel Hansa I have to say it's a little bit far away from the central station... For Hotel Metri, no air conditioner, only a fan.... If the temp is over 28, definitely not a good choice.

    Because the system problem, the staff in Hotel Hansa sent me to another partner Hotel (Hotel Metri). And give me a double room there. The Taxi is also paid by them even it's not far away (5 min). The staff was nice and friendly. for Hotel Metri, The double room is clean, bathroom is large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK, hmmmm, where to begin!? First of all, one night cost 35 euros so you can't expect much. The room was not clean, I found 2 bugs on the bed, even thow the room is very small they had an extra bed installed in the room (we did not ask for) so the room was extra small. The cleaning Lady came in the room every day only to make the bed ( no vacuuming, no dusting, no cleaning the bathroom, no changing towels). Parking is non-existing, I payd for private parking 2 streets nearby. One thing is for sure, I'm not coming back to this place!

    The positive thing is that it's a walk away from the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    NO!!! i do not recommend hansa hotel in Stuttgart
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was badly bitten by the bed bugs in room 202 of hansa hotel in Stuttgart this night. Went down to the reception around midnight to seek for help. And was send by the night portier to look for a place to sleep in another nearby hotel. My sleep was affected, couldn't stop scratching and turning on the lights on and off again during the night. Vacation memories ruined by the skin condition covered in itchy bites... even on my face! and on top of that had to pay once more for the same night in another hotel! I'm pretty much sure the hotel service knew about the situation because there was a heavy chemical smell when entering the room and the doors where wide open with a chair holding them ajar. The night porter wasn't looking even a bit (no pun intended) surprised. Wrote this message also to the hotel, still waiting for the reply.

    No such thing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    close to transport to the city centre
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    mould in the bathroom ceiling and walls of shower cubicle, leaking hot water tap in shower, bathroom way too narrow, lift stops between Floors,still have to carry Luggage up the stairs,no air-con. reasonable stay for one night but not for extended stay.

    close to transport to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Central Stuttgart stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lady seemed like everyone who approached her bothered her. She would not break Euros into coins to feed the meter for parking. She was not welcoming to myself or others when asked questions. We stayed because our daughter had surgery at Olgaklinik and we are from far away. After several days staying there, we asked (in the morning) to extend, which they did without problems. We then found out the extension wouldn’t be necessary. We asked the lady mentioned above that afternoon above about the policy for cancellations. She simply said “We don’t have one. You paid for a room and you have it.” After some more questioning, she gave me a corporate email address I could write to, which I did, with no response. I think it was just her way of getting me to leave. (Why couldn’t she call on my behalf?)

    Location was excellent. Clean. Breakfast was good. Most of the staff was awesome. Close enough to OlgaKlinik.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Bare bones
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work at all. There is no air-conditioning in the room. The elevator stops in between floors, so you have to take your suitcase one flight up or down regardless.

    Location was very good. I enjoyed the town as it was walkable from the hotel to the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    improvable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WLAN didn't work and the furnishing of the room is very "simple" (rather an erector accommodation than a hotel), bad price-performance ratio when you not book last minute.

    Great location: close to the public transport and the inner city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is very bad, elevator on the half floor, everything very old, no air condition, you can hear everything what happened around, if you'd like have full assortiment on breakfast you need to go to before 9 a.m., everything closed around hotel on Sunday (if you need something - you can find it on railway station)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, but not very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was a little rude. Questions about payment and parking were barely answered and it wasn't the best start for the holiday. It was hard to attract receptionist attention and get much information with our later questions also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    A very cheap room for this neighbourhood;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in our room; With 35+ degrees Celcius (95 Fahrenheit), air conditioning is highly desirable; We got a cooling fan instead; The floor was damaged in our room; A very large clumsy keychain is attached to the key;

    The Shower was nice; The bathroom was pretty clean; The bed was decent; The cushions are not too bad; The window can be opened widely; The room in this neighbourhood was very cheap; The bakeries in the neighbourhood are good;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there 's no air conditioning in the room nor mini bar , the room was hot , very small fan , the window cannot get sufficient air

    very smooth check in with friendly staff, very good location near bus stops and metro station,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet hotel with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms for our family and there were problems with both bathrooms. The rooms were uncomfortably hot due to the warm weather and there was only a small fan to provide some air circulation. The fan was very noisy and not very efficient.

    Quiet hotel with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    OK if there are no other alternatives in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, outdated and cheap furniture, no air conditioning, poor wifi connection

    close (walking distance) to city center, or to different tram stops lots of shops, and pubs in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.9
    A rip off.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom. Shower broken and also the sliding door would not close .Everything was dirty. Room much to small for a double room. The hotel needs to be knocked down.

    Absolutely nothing . Leaving the next morning to warn people about this kip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Dump!!! look for somewhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when i left the hotel to go home!!!!

    The room was dirty the electric plugs were not all covered and the decor is very old. The shower was in very poor condition needs renewing!!! Breakfast was eatable not more. Parking was a joke the girl had no idea she sent me half way round Stuttgart as first garage was too small and the oter was about a mile away !!! and cost 25€ a day not the 8€ that they told me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stealing double the night cost for a reason of it doesn’t cut of the credits then after showing the receipt they try to return money back, rooms very small, hot bad ventilation system no A/C , old freaking elevator, hotel from early 40’s facilities. No internet. Bad experience.... never try it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Hands Stuttgart July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom. There is also no air conditioning. It was very hot in July when we stayed in Stuttguart.

    15 min walk from centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money with a good breakfast for 8e. We were able to leave our cases there all day as we had a late flight. The receptionist rang us a taxi with pleasure.😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    breakfast is so good and has variety of fresh fruits,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the wifi connection is poor. doors of bathrooms don't fully close even in shared rooms and in lobby not all staff member are friendly, and one of the receptionist does not speak English elevator is between floor and luggage has to be carried for at least 10 steps room is too hot in summer and no AC

    breakfast is so good and has variety of fresh fruits, vegetables, eggs, cheese, and good coffee room is clean and gets cleaned everyday location is very central with collection of the best restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    Only one thing liked in this very bad hotel is the day time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This the worse hotel I ever stayed the towels are too old and I bought towels to use, No AC, pillows are too thin couldn’t sleep, ugly view( I attached a photo) the day time receptionist she was rude and I asked her to change the towels and didn’t do, Internet not working. I am not recumbents this hotel to any one even for free!!!

    Only one thing liked in this very bad hotel is the day time receptionist she was wonderful girl and too helpful and gave me a new towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for cost. Breakfast superb, certainly much more than we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working. Receptionist said it doesn't work well with any Apple product. She helped me get on line, and then it seemed OK. However, when I was at the desk, two others also had come down for wifi problems. Wifi is so important for a traveller.

    Check in easy. Breakfast superb. Hotel and breakfast is great value for cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    OK!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Some discount should be given because of that. Besides that mentioned receptionist others were not so much polite and kind.

    Room and bathroom was nice and clean.One lady on the reception was very kind and polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    in this hotel are deceivers and scammers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After departure, extra money was charged off the credit card for three breakfasts. the question for what it was the answer with you were eating people who do not live in a hotel, which was a fraud. you can not leave a credit card number. employees are scammers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi working, no way to cover Windows so that light in the morning wakes you up so early. Cleaning room service barely decent. Despite this unacceptable service, I had to reserve the room for a second staying. Receptionist told me I could have check in at any time, but when I called to tell the time of my arrival I've been told that my reservation was delayed because my credit card was not valid (the first cc I used to pay the first staying!!!!). Absolutely speechless.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    small, but nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to darken the roof window. The single beds head was at the door, facing to the roof window. If it would be other way, I think it would be much nicer (you can "see" the door and you are not facing the bright light from the window). You can hear everything going on in the other rooms and on the corridor. So when the room maid started to clean the rooms in the early moring and moving chairs etc. (I think is was before 8:00) you dont need an alarm clock anymore.

    I had a tiny single room in the 5th floor, but big enough for one person. There were lime stings everywhere in the bathroom and the tap was rosted, but everything else was quite clean. The design was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Our room was equipped with everything we needed and was absolutely clean. The staff is kind and helpful; the buffet breakfast was also very good: a great variety of good quality food. And for all this, not expensive at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is convenient for accessing city center and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking and drainage was clogged. There was a lot of noise in the stairs and aisles for whole night.

    Location is convenient for accessing city center and airport. Room was clean and have everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    OK for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude. Wifi coverage was very very poor. Lift drops you half a floor below or above. No air condition, only broken ventilator in the room.

    Convenient to town centre. Breakfast is great. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    Location, breakfast was just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no closet space, horrible old pillows, nasty shower, loud noises outside at night, people smoking outside on the street with smoke coming by up in the window...other then the location being good, NOT WORTH THE MONEY.

    Location, breakfast was just ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Safe and quiet location, convenient and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI - The only downside is I couldn't use the hotel WiFi, on the first floor where I was, the signal was non-existent throughout my stay. Please fix this; apart from that, everything else was great!

    Hotel is within 10-15 minutes walk to the City Center, with a couple of restaurants nearby if you arrive late in the night and need something to eat. Staff are nice and friendly, house keeping cleans room and changes towels every morning and did I say very friendly?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet included very good quality scrambled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the day of departure I asked to store my bag at the hotel for collection later in the day. There was no luggage room, neither was the bag placed behind the reception desk. Instead, the only space offered was an open cubicle opposite the front door, with my bag in full view of passers-by in the street. In view of the price charged by the hotel, the lack of more secure storage of guests' baggage is not satisfactory.

    The breakfast buffet included very good quality scrambled fresh eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    there is room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the room overall does not worth around 200€ per night. The parking was a little bit uncomfortable because it is a few blocks away from the hotel and you need a key that must be returned every time. So, you need to take your car and return to give the key back. The room door was really problematic, sounds horrible when it was completely open or to be closed, no way to lock it.

    The location of the hotel is really centric and well located. Many places to eat around it. There was an elevator which is appreciated. The breakfast is really good and in my case that I eat eggs of every type, I could not complain. The bathroom was nice and the toilette had enough space for me. It was great to have a parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we found bedbugs in our room and the only thing the staff gave us was new bedsheet, duvet and pillow but we had to change them ourselves. Staffs weren't particularly friendly too during our check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a very lively neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood though is bit dodgy. No lift and narrow staircase. Could be noisy, because of the busy streets.

    Easy access from the Lemonnier, tram stop. Nice view from the hotel window overlooking the train lines and the busy streets. Very practical bathroom and separate toilet. Access to lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was booked for 3 people but we were packed in like sardines. You could not have the bedroom window open and sleep in the bed. The traffic noise was constant through the night ... the trip up to the 3rd floor with heavy suitcases was just another inconvenience. Parking was non-existent. I would recommend for the price we paid finding another hotel.

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    I normally don’t complain about a hotel stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally don’t complain about a hotel stay. There are things one has to put up with. I do expect to be able to sleep. And if the hotel advertises free wifi I expect to be able to get in to the internet. Apparently the WiFi here does not work with smart phones. When I asked the person who checked me in to help me logon, she said, “that’s not my job.” I tried to get Booking.com to help, but no relief there either. I cannot stay in a hotel that does not provide me with wifi. So, after two hours of fiddling around with it myself, I finally was able to get a signal, though a weak signal. This is not a good hotel for sleeping, even though the beds and bedding are nice and clean. At night there are people at all hours slamming doors so loudly, the first night I believed a bomb had been detonated near my room. This goes on pretty much all night. Then, in the morning, the housekeepers come in at the crack of dawn, slamming beds in adjoining rooms again and again onto your wall or the floor next to your room. I asked them what they were doing to make such a racket but they pretended not to understand German or English. Never mind that you have put the “do not disturb” sign outside your door. They will disturb you. They will harass you with loud unpleasant audio so invasive you might decide to go find a nice park to sleep in. That’s what I did, when I realized Booking.com was probably not going to refund my reservation. There is a nice park nearby, with swans and turtles, and a beautiful church. On the other hand, you might rather find a hotel with more polite staff ( unless you don’t need internet and don’t plan to sleep). On the upside this hotel has a nice Fruhstuck, and the location is very good, only a 20 minute walk to center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Worse Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, smells, no A/C,staff were not friendly. Stayed 2 nights out of the 14 days that I booked and went to a different hotel. Waste of money!

    Worse hotel I have ever stayed at booked through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Probably never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be careful: their parking garage is ridiculous. Get the key, drive 300 m, park, return the key. Place felt really run down. Door not closing tightly, terrible noise through thin walls. Is it really necessary to start vacuum-cleaning around 8 a.m. most mornings, seriously? Phones in most rooms have issues. Only got one key per room. Why did many fire-alarms on the wall have signs "out of order"? Using the elevator, it is not possible to go flat to the rooms, always necessary to go through some stairs. Also lots of other minor issues. Was the the cheapest hotel I could find. Seems like I got what I paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money but staff should be trained to be polite with guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was rude and not helpful at all. Windows in the room were old blowy.

    The location makes it easy to get to the main square and surroundings even on foot. The room was nice - not too big but comfy. Everything was clean. The price was low and it was very easy to park around the hotel. There are some restaurants right next to the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Polite staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a parking spot could be a pain in the back. But eventually some spot or other is free. There are also closed garages nearby. I canceled a booking at this hotel by mistake and had to rebook for the same dates. The hotel refused to reinstate my previous booking despite requests by telephone and Booking.com staff and i lost the money for the previous booking. The mistake was mine, but would’ve appreciated if the hotel owners had been a-bit considerate.

    Polite staff; well maintained room. Child friendly arrangement (we requested a baby cot) Breakfast was good City center at walkable distance. Lot of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was horrible. Old hotel needing a renovation. The doors didn’t close properly so all guests have to knock the door heavily, so in the morning is a lot of noise. It was hard to make the staff friendly.

    The bed was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    near from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The PutzFrau or the Cleaner suddenly opened our door without even knocking. She did that 2 times! That is so rude and impolite.

    near from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Big room, nice breakfast, close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no parking possibilities available. We didn't get an double bed, it was more like two matresses which wasn't as confortable as expected.

    Big room, nice breakfast, close to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Close to the city centre, but not worth more that 50 euros per night
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of stuff working there is various. In the morning the blond lady from reception seemed to be bored of my presence and she even rolled her eyes. It is hard to get to the room on 5th floor with a big luggage. The elevator ends its run between 3rd and 4th floor, so I had to carry everything higher on my own. Hair dryers are rather old and sometimes do not work properly.

    Old, but clean. The location is quite close to the city centre. It is easy to get there on foot. The brunette girl sitting in the evening at the reception was very nice and helpful. I received from her all necessary information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking says there is parking lot..that isnt so true. I had to leave the car out, the Day After i had ticket that i hadnt pollution label in my car. I had to go to TUV center to make it (the guy at reception said nothing -.-')

    Great position. Good check in every hour of the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    Location is the only plus point.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is not really working, Bathroom and Rooms are very old and rather dirty. Bed is not comfortable. to pay almost €200/night I did expect at least the internet to work and the bathroom to be clean.

    Location is the only plus point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Easy access to Public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise outside, very busy hotel & relatively old.

    Easy access to Public transport. Wide variety of restaurants nearby and you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hansa Hotel in Stuttgart. It is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the pillows on our beds were too flat. Given the small size of the shower receptacle, the curtain/ screen could have been better. We were charged € 53 for a twin room per night for 2 nights on 7/4 and 8/4. We wanted to stay another night on 9/4. The Hansa hotel staff on Monday morning wanted to charge us €159 for Monday night. We were disappointed with the size of the price rise, as we were existing customers. They refused to budge from this new price.

    We thought the breakfast menu was excellent. We like the friendly, helpful staff, especially at the reception. Our beds were very comfortable and our bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Noisy heating system,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating system, Incomplete daily cleaning service Very poor wifi accessibility Non-existance of any lift for fifth floor Lack of phone or any other means for calling the staff/reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    An affordable hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noice on the street which woke me up. My phone signal was poor.

    The beds were comfortable. It’s near the city center and there are a lot of public traffic spots near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    The lifter stays in the middle of the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifter stays in the middle of the floor. The Internet did not work in rooms staff behavior was unfriendly. She misguided. The room was cold Reception didn’t respond to problems The bed was small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I paid absurd price for absurd experience in hotel Hansa! I paid 648€ with no Breakfast for two nights. I agreed with this price because I found this hotel on Booking as on of last available hotels in high season, because of exibition R+T. Usual price per night in this hotel is about approx.70-100€. When I was checking out from this hotel, the reception lady was very cheeky. Long time she talk on the phone and ignore I am there. I wait quitely, because I had few minutes in advance to go. When she finished phonecall which was quite emotive and she was quite frustrated and nervous, she ask me what I want. I asked her decently for invoice of payment which was already done in advance. She was not able to give it to me. I was trying to ask her again few more times. She was not able to do so. When I ask again, because I have to go, and it is my right to get the invoice on the place where I paid, she told me, that I am diturbing her from her job, and if I don´t stop ask, she will call Police. I told her, that I can´t believe it, and there is no reason to call Police and my right is to get invoice. She said, very angry,"now you will see what German Law is!" and she call Police! I still could not believe it that is happening to me, and I start to think that I am in some bad TV show!? I ask her for contact to management or owner. She did not comunicate with me, not talk. I ask her again and she show me middle finger!!! Unbelievable? No, reality in Hotel Hansa! The Police was not able to get from her the Invoice too! The Police confirmed, that there was not reason to call Police on me, but because, she call Police, they have to take me out of hotel, and I can´t come back!!! The Police told me, that I should write to hotel later on and ask for Invoice, that they can´t help me more and they have to go, no case for them. So, without invoice and with missed time, I was standing on pavement and think if this is possible that could happend this in Germany?

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Never again this hotel in Stuttgart.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time they cancelled my reservation without notice for credit card issue, then I had to book again because it was the only available in town. I had to take one flight of stairs to get to my room because the elevator does not go further and it was very tiny with tilted roof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.2
    acceptable at best
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator and the general condition of the hotel is quite poor, certainly is not a 3 star.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very nice place for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place for the price. Friendly staff, super close to the city center and transportation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    Reasonably close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO Hot water for the duration of my stay. No offer of reimbursement and no real help from the staff!

    Reasonably close to public transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.8
    Didn’t have hot water for our stay - couldn’t shower etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have hot water for our stay - couldn’t shower etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hansa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: