Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hanseat-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Belsenstr. 6, Oberkassel, 40545 Düsseldorf, Germany

#97 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room on the 4th floor without elevator, which is not so cool with luggage. My room was facing the street and the noise of the tram woke me up very early.. Also facilities are a bit old.

    Position is excellent, room was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet in the room is not included and is an extra 5 Euros (for a business visit I would have preferred all included). It is not about the cost but about the extra admin to do if I was to claim it back...

    Nice room and hotel, quiet place and nicely connected to the center with the Tram. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking lot. Although there is a public car park underground at reasonable walking distance for 20-25 € / night. All the rooms with streetview are then overlooking the tram line U77, which runs quite late qnd also very early. This plus quite heavy traffic can make sleeping at nights difficult.

    Rooms are quite large and very clean. Breakfast has a very large quality choice of breads, cereals, teas, jams, pastries, etc... Many tables nicely dressed with with napkins. Haven't seen the breakfast room crowded.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like: - the room was not very clean, especially the corners - the sheets / douvet were worn out - wifi is not free of charge even if advertised otherwise on the booking.com page - noise, maybe I was unlucky but drunk guests woke me up 2 nights in a row

    I liked: - the location of the hotel - the staff - the bathroom, clean and modern - the lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was expensive. 3 times the normal prices as it was exhibition time. There was no disposable slipper in room. It was not very clean.

    Location was good. My room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi connection was on a voucher system for the room and often dropped out Very narrow single bed

    Breakfast Cleanliness Quiet location and property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too noisy from the street with the tram working most of the night. Did not sleep well due to the noise although the bed was comfortable.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room on the 4th floor without lift, no breakfast includet, free Wifi only in the clubroom but did not work ecc

    The building is very beautiful with antique furniture in the public spaces

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smell in the bathroom when turning the fan on and in the common parts of the hotel/ hallways

    Excellent location, attention to detail, fantastic breakfast, very friendly service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find out a parking spot around the hotel because the hotel locates busy area. It took me more than 30 minutes by slowly driving around the hotel to find out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, had to carry my stuff 2 floors through tight stairs.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Free drinks offered in the minibar. Free napkins available to take or your running nose in the lobby. Free gummi bears!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the room

    Breakfast was very good but not free

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception team were very friendly and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments

    Very good value for money and nice atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at Euro 5 per day and problems connecting very narrow single bed

    Breakfast cleanliness very quiet and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in 3 rd floor, no lift, no free wifi

    Close to puplic transport, shops, restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little bed and you had to pay for the internet use

    location & breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great locación. Excellente breakfast. Good hotel for bringing pets. Very helpful Staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phone broken, cable not connected/broken; small bed; small bathroom & shower; staff friendly enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the staff were not friendly

    Very good selection of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation said free wifi, but they charge 5 euro pp

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rom and very nice staff in the best area of Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected free WiFi in room. This was only available in the bar/Lounge which I did not feel comfortable to visit being on my own

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    feel like home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small compared to other rooms.

    Staff very friendly, excellent location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, good location and good money-quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator at the hotel.

    Nice hotel with good U-Bahn access, large and very comfortable rooms (including a coffee machine at the room), good breakfast. Reasonable price (even in fair dates).

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the 3rd floor there was low pressure of water in the shower. Better to take 1st or 2nd floor.

    Great location, lot of nice restaurants around, quiet and clean room. U-ban station is just next to the hotel, it is easy, cheap and fast to get to city center.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet and breakfast are not included. Breakfast is not an actual problem as there are nice places around.

    Overall excellent experience. I liked the interior and the room very much. Very good public transportation connections to the main trainstation and the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel its self is clean and comfortable but the lady on the front desk was so rude that it was almost laughable. On arrival she treated us with disdain, not even acknowledging that we had a reservation. She did eventually find our reservation but didn't want to give us the rooms at the price displayed on our Booking.com reservation. She wanted to charge us extra for breakfast even thought I had pointed out that we had already ticked the boxes for breakfast and that two breakfasts were included in our sum total. She also charges an extra ten Euro per room surcharge for 'comfort room',whatever that means. She was either having a very bad day or the hotel should seriously think about placing her somewhere else in the hotel so that they don't lose custom in future due to her very poor interpersonal skills.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They still charge for wifi! Pretty much unimaginable in this day and age. I buy a 2 euro coffee and I get free wifi. Let alone an 80 euro room!

    Friendly staff... good location. Reasonably comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Couple

    I really don't like the fact that you have to pay for Internet.. I travel all over and to pay for Internet even down in the lobby is unacceptable .. I also felt the breakfast was overpriced ... However there are very nice breakfast places in the area.

    The hotel is lovely, very clean, and very nicely decorated and everyone extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was being refurbished and we had to walk past the work to get to our room. There is no bar but many bars in near walking distance.

    Perfect location near our family. Oberkassel has excellent restaurants and bars which are ideal. It's only just over the river from the altstadt which is always good to visit. Comfortable rooms and had been refurbished with new bathroom. Very nice buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly and speak good English .

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience

    The room, and the total Hotel, is nice, with attractive furniture and really good ideas for decoration, not trashy. The price is very fair

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we like to have a cup of herbal tea before going to bed. It would have been nice to be able to do so.

    We liked the décor, the breakfast, bedroom and clubroom

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny room. Few facilities.

    Quirky and elegant style.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little loud and that is due to the excellent location -- right?

    Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator..

    Good location, nice decoration

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower and bathroom in general.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and cozy room (although a bit small). Tram station just in front of the hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free car parking place.

    Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Charm, location, cleanliness, proximity to good variety of restaurants, helpful staff, Attractive guests.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was really hot! Traffic and bar noise was a problem late at night when I opened my window.

    Character of place was nice.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hanseat-Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: