Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grünhufer Bogen 18-20, 18437 Stralsund, Germany

#22 of 26 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for three days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really slow and didn’t work in all areas of the hotel. Streaming was not possible. Seems like old school with all these codes on outprints.

    Nice with nearness to pool area and also nearness to the fine city of Stralsund.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    2.9
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were not upto the mark.. the toilets were not clean. the beds especially were not atall comfortable.. the buffet was bad. the stay overall was very disappointing.

    nothing specific.. it was poor than we expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Man märker att DDR lever kvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Bad pressure in the showers. -The tables in the restaurant are to close to each other. -Extremly bad coffee at the breakfast buffe. One day, the staff started clearing away the buffe at 10.20 despite the closing was suppose to be 11.00, and people who came after 10.20 had only fruit and yoghurt to take. The waitress was constantly cleaning the tables very loudly and stressfully, even though there were very few guests. She ran around our table every two minutes removing plates with food we did not even finish. Because of the very close packed tables, we had her ass in our heads all the time while she was cleaning the tables around us. We were never informed that one has to book a table for the restaurant in the evening, so one night we came at 19.00 and ask for a table for 3 people. The waitress, a Stasi like commandant, told us very rudly that a table would not be available until 20.00, despite that the restaurant was more than half empty. When we replied that there were empty tables she snapped at us and said that is it full, come back at 20.00 or not at all. Not knowing that Stralsund is full of nice restaurants very close to the hotel, we had to wait one houer in the lobby before we could get in the restaurant and the entire time our table was empty and there were not more than five guests in the restaurant.

    Nice location, easy accessible from the boat terminal in Sassnitz. +Despite old hotel rooms and old showers in the water park they were very clean and tidy. +Excellent breakfast buffe, much to choose between, both sweet and salty. More of a brunch than breakfast with many salads, beans, sausages, pancakes and waffles. Good with lactose free milk as well as soya milk and gluten free bread and cereal. Generous openin hours (06.30-11.00). +Tasty food in the restaurant Vineta. +Cheap and good food in the water park restaurant. +Very smooth entrence to the water park from the hotel. +Good value for the money: you get what you pay for. Good for familys with children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    The reason we chose this hotel was The HanseDom, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expencive breakfast (14 euros pr person pr day), and there was no airconditioning in the rooms. Also, the windows on the 8th floor open wide, which we find very dangerous, especially with small children in the room. The exterior of the hotel could use som fixing up.

    The reason we chose this hotel was The HanseDom, which was really great. Parking lot right outside the hotel was good, and 7 euros pr night is an acceptable fee:-) . The staff was helpful and nice, and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    lovely overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tiny thing, but I wished toiletries would include body lotion.

    Genuinely warm welcome, staff was wonderful, comfortable & beautiful room (assuming you enjoy a nautical theme), balcony with a lovely view. Breakfast was amazing (pancakes, fresh fruit, crispy bacon). No regrets whatsoever about choosing this hotel for my stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.3
    Old Russian style hotel with very bad mold smell
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad smell everywhere, like mold smell. Most customer have to sleep with open windows. Hotel condition like original, no interior repairs at all. Price didn't include pool, breakfast and parking.

    Outside swimming pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    It's a solid option but mainly oriented towards families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locations is pretty far from the everything besides the waterpark and a mall.

    It's a solid option but mainly oriented towards families and perhaps not the option for a couple (like us) looking for a romantic spa weekend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice escape in the winter- a bit out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner buffet was pricey for the quality. The breakfast buffet was decent but very cramped. Also the logistics of getting in and out of the Hansedom (swimming area) as a guest are a bit old fashioned- it could be easier.

    The Hansedom was a great place to spend a few winter days with kids while the city provided some culture and good excursions for the whole family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small bar. No a la carte dinner menu available when asked for. This hotel is on the outskirts of the town.

    Splendid breakfast and leisure facilities. We had a large room with a nice balcony and view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    You'll have to take a bus to city center from the hotel. But for its price hotel is excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pet friendly hotel, they gave us a mat and a bowl for our dog. And access to waterpark from the hotel is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    easy relaxed organisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    easy relaxed organisation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel but rooms urgently need a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Interior in the bedrooms and bathrooms is very dated - nothing changed since the 90's! That's a shame!

    Great size of the bedrooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    The water park is AMAZING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water park is AMAZING. So much fun, so many different areas and they provided hours of entertainment for my boyfriend and I. Definitely would return.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    The Superior room, 902, excellent comfort level and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all waiters while we were enjoying dinner disappeared for their smoke time leaving us waiting for half an hour for our bill.

    The Superior room, 902, excellent comfort level and view. Coffee and tea station excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    Very good breakfast, very nice spa with turkish baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the male employees was rude to us when we asked for a second key

    Very good breakfast, very nice spa with turkish baths

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.5
    The near by sauna club is very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed could be bigger

    The near by sauna club is very nice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Wyndham Stralsund HanseDom traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: