Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hanseport Hamburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Erichstr. 18, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#135 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the same time hotel is close to Reeperbahn. It was too loud in the night - there was some music in the bar, laughs of drunk people and so on. Not a quiet place to sleep. Wifi wasn't woring in my room. Water wasn't free. I've checked the type of the bed before booking and choosed this hotel for they were saying they have one king size bed, not two single shifted. Guess what I've got? :( Two single shifted beds :( Ok I was too tired to argue and I only spent one night there, but I do want to mention this issue in the review! Very poor interriour for this price! In two words I'd say hotel is so overpriced!!!!! I would'n pay that much for it if I knew.

    Location is both perfect and not. Hotel is perfectly close to the Fishmarket, embankment, Old Elb tunnel, etc. It is also close to S1 line station. It was very easy to get from/to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the thick of Hamburg's St. Pauli district. Clean rooms with many facilities, nice bar and extensive breakfast spread. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better.

    I was upgraded to an extra large room with a lounge area, which was a lovely surprise. The staff were very friendly. The location is right near lots of Reeperbahn bars and clubs and was right near the Christmas market, which was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!.

    Polite staff, breakfast was OK, clean and quiet room. I was there on business, not tourism, but it was a good choice as my room was facing an interior yard and it was quiet. S-Bahn station about 200 m away. Very close to Reeperbahn, if you're there to party.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud club next door, but nothing to be done about that. With the windows closed it was OK.

    Friendly helpful staff, convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you could clean bathroom little bit more it could be better.

    The location and staffs. Room was enough big and facilities are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 105 was noisy

    Friendly staff, warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisey, not good for sleep.

    good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest of the area seem to need some improvements, Safety?

    Walking distance to fish market, and the rest of town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty shower basin.

    Location, breakfast, support of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is amazing and very helpful. Hotel rooms offer all you need. The breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street.

    Spacious n clean. Sumptuous breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively "old" bathrooms - require an investment

    Pretty nice breakfast and good localization. The rooms are small but clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Class
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needed update and the location is not family oriented.

    Very spacious room, big windows and great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My bed was double bed and they provide me like two blankets for single bed , it was uncomfortable at all during night to keep both together , since even one is not enough if u decide to leave one of them aside

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The welcome staff obviously had a bad day and treated me quite rudely. Internet was on repair.

    The breakfast was surprisingly good. Disregarding the place, right next to the red-light district, the place was very calm and in good order

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great location, good windows, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to the river "Elbe". :)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don,t know why. My wifi doesn't work the whole day.

    the room is very cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and helpful staff, plus excellent breakfast.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: