Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hanses-Bräutigam This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Latrop 27, Latrop, 57392 Schmallenberg, Germany

#4 of 26 hotels in Schmallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great. The sauna and pool were perfect! I left an item at the hotel, emailed them about it, and they sent it to me the next day. It was a little off the beaten path but worth the drive to be at this location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely and responsive staff. Restaurant was amazing. Food was prepared and served wonderfully. Location is very tranquil. A very well equipped wellness area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Romantic hotel, very comfortable, with swimmingpool and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels in other languages than German (f.e. TV5 in French) could be a small improvement.

    Romantic hotel, very comfortable, with swimmingpool and sauna, in a very nice surrounding. Hotel personnal and owners were very dedicated to their hosts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet hotel for walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location with many marked walking trails

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel located in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel located in a beautiful setting. Impeccably clean and hotel staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Our hosts were very kind and took care of our situation as we had to shorten our stay without any notice. The spa area is really nice and our son enjoyed the swimming pool. The location is great for resting and hiking. It Is close enough from Winterberg if you want to ski during the day. The food at the restaurant was awesome. We really hope to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    We went to Sky in Winterberg and we loved to stay in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went to Sky in Winterberg and we loved to stay in this Hotel. Like a family hotel were the owners were always very keen to help and the food is very good. we went with our 4 kids and all of them enjoyed the stay

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast is fantastic as well the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is fantastic as well the location of the property. The hosts Herr and Frau Hanses are very hospitable and looked after us very well.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    Diner and breakfast excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Diner and breakfast excellent

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: