Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hardenberg BurgHotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hinterhaus 11 A, 37176 Nörten-Hardenberg, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Nörten-Hardenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcoming traditional hotel, excellent dining, no real bar area, but a lovely fireplace in the lobby. Staff is helpful and the rooms are furnished lovely and cute.Parking right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a reservation on a very short notice, and on top of that had one of our big dogs with me. I experienced nevertheless a very warm welcome, and even was brought additional towels, as well as two bowls for the dog. The room was impeccable, and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ate at the Keiler Schänke restaurent, which we believe belong to the hotel. The restaurant is nice and the service is good and polite. Unfortunately the food does not live up to the quality of the hotel and service. Unfortunately, the food is quite bad and therefore far too expensive.

    The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is in top and the room is lovely. Fantastic to have our dogs with. For the dogs there was a cooking bowl for each and a bed for each dog in the room when we arrived. Thank you very much :) :) The breakfast could not be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to leave.

    The breakfast was absolutely the best we've ever had - anywhere. Crispy rolls, creamy butter, honey fresh off the honey-comb everything of the highest quality and lovingly prepared. Different and unusual cheeses and two kinds of smoked salmon, what more could you need?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and welcoming (also to our two dogs!), as well as efficient. The location is excellent and the adjoining park most enjoyable to walk in. Great breakfast! Thank you, Suzanne and Steve!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good service at the reception. Room was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Free parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As we did not use the fitness centre we cannot comment but it looked very good. Free entry to the castle above for guests, just ask for the key at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a Relais Chateu you are not supposed to bring your luggage on your own under rainshower till the dependance, and as well you are not supposed to have the room invaded by ladybirds. The staff is not kind and absolutely not "caring". They give as little information as they can, so you definitively feel not welcome. Breakfast is a normal 4 star hotel breakfast, nothing special. Beds are absolutely uncomfortable.

    The environment is very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't try the gourmet restaurant, but tried the Keiler Schänke. Food was very well presented, but we missed this special culinary surprise

    Interior fittings and overall country style appearance was very neat. The staff was very well friendly, educated and trained. Good management

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the food in the so called gourmet restaurant. Elaborately presented dishes but unfortunately not up to snuff on taste.

    The room had a big balcony overlooking a horse jumping arena. Nice location near woods with walking paths at the foot of a mountain with a ruin of a castle at the top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the rooms. Our room overlooked the riding arena and faced west. The afternoon sun made the room unbearable and we could not use the room until the sun went down.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Last evening dinner at the pub there was a hair in the spinach of my wife's dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms, comfortable beds. Excellent service, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI very fast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entertainment of the horse jumping and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely location, friendly staff, gorgeous building, oh and somewhere to walk the dog

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. Not quite up-to-date.

    Generally the Hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from historic towns of Harz and Brocken

    Very comfortable rooms, extremely accommodating staff, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff incredibly friendly and professional, a great to relax and recover

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is amazing. Hotel and hotel grounds (with castle, park, palace, horses stables...) were beautiful. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful Resort In a very nice place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar didn't have my favourite whisky (Lagavulin). A 5 star hotel should have Lagavulin at its bar!

    Breakfast was included in room price, wifi was good, so was everything. Thanks for the service!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the fine dining restaurant was closed on Monday when we were there.

    Great place for stopping overnight on the way to Switzerland. Nice comfort room with large balkony and view to the riding arena. Nice bathroom too.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the room could have been a little bigger at that price tag, but I am needed to search for a criticism here...

    service, location, quality - everything

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt most welcome even while travelling with pets!! Wonderful forrest area just beside! And the breakfast is one of the best ever!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location below a castle.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Suits are quite wonderful

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Good food. Pleasant room with comfortable bed. What more can you ask for?

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was nice and imaginative ،، especially the quality of cleanliness of the place and breakfast welcoming

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hardenberg BurgHotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: