Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Harzer Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstraße 26, 37520 Osterode, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Osterode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Too noisy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay here if you cannot get a room at the backside. And even there streetnoise cannot be avoided. Certainly don't ask for room 11. Very noisy and very hot on a sunny day.

    I'm afraid nothing stood out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hexen-Stieg Start
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a stroll to the historic downtown center but close to the train station and anyway the town is small.

    Reception staff soooooo very helpful, friendly, kind. An excellent way to begin the Harz Hexen-Stieg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent old hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attic bedroom had a couple of low beams and the TV was suspended from the ceiling which I bumped my head on until I got used to ducking my head when I moved around the room .

    I loved the breakfasts . The lady who worked in the restaurant was very helpful and friendly . The bedroom and the bathroom was very clean . The hotel was ideally situated for a walk along the river and to the town centre .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, Great architectural features, Friendly Staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were course

    I was ther to discover my roots. The owner/manager was very knowledgable of the local area and history and went out of his way to share that knowledge. Thanks Stephan

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5