Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hasselberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Otterbacher Str. 11, 67659 Kaiserslautern, Germany

#14 of 18 hotels in Kaiserslautern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Just a quick overnight stay but we were very happy with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a quick overnight stay but we were very happy with the hotel, our room had a great view. No air conditioning but there was a fan and the Beds were good. The location is very quite and parking was free. We traveled with 3 small dogs and the hotel charged only 10 Euro extra! We'll stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Glad it didn’t cost more than I paid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was completely Rude! The first time I tried to pay for my room I was told “I don’t have Time right now; do it tomorrow”.... not asked!! The. The person walked off. I didn’t have washcloths 3 of the 4 nights I was there. I was mistaken for another customer and then given a bad attitude because if it. There was no microwave coffee pot or telephone in the room. The bed was very hard and the room was tiny.

    The price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Acceptable and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a bit spotty. Never was able to get a reliable connection.

    Good variety. Staff started breakfast early for my coworkers and I during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.3
    I was very displeased overall with the stay. I will not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like about everything else. The internet did not work and I had to use the data on my phone to work. The bathroom was very small, could hardly get into the shower and I am not a big man. The room was very dark and lights were burnt out and not replaced. A ladder was standing in the hallway for two days.

    Had a Balcony with a good view. The dinner was good but the restaurant was closed two of the days of my visit and there were extremely limited options without travelling a long distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    best move on , never again in that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok breakfast. Hotel has no staff on Sundays. We arrived Sunday to find keys and names on a desk. Restaurant closed. Village had just one Kebab shop open on Sunday. We hired a car to get food from the nearby town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.7
    rustic stay, but overpriced for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is old (bathroom should be updated), dinner menu very limited roomprice way too high for what you get, this hotel felt more like an old guesthouse; not good for more than just a couple nights

    +++ Very clean ++ breakfast was great (continental)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    The old lady in the reception did for us dinner at 10pm and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was good special the service and the location view

    The old lady in the reception did for us dinner at 10pm and she was great in service appricated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    nvt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ligging

    kamer is prima

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for the price and the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was not the best I went out and punched my own pillow for my 2nd night stay.

    Great visit, clean and the staff welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    I liked how they left you a note with your key if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about the property.

    I liked how they left you a note with your key if you wasn't going to make it turning check-in time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Hasselberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location

    The staff were very nice. Friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sucked. The key opens the door to every room. They only restocked the room with towels and soap once a week.

    Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not connect to internet.

    Free parking. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    It was very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and staff were very nice, helpful, and always very polite. Room was simple, clean, pleasant, and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    We arrived after 20:00 and found our key with our family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have loved to have a water cooker in the room :) Perhaps the bathroom would need to be modernized a bit, but still it is nice and the ventilation works perfect!

    We arrived after 20:00 and found our key with our family name at the reception. We found it a very nice detail The hotel has a restaurant and the food is SUPERB!!! The Wiener Schnitzel was so delicious!! and the creme caramel...ufff!!! The owner was a friendly lady as well as the cook and the waiter. No problem with our dog because they also have a little one. Breakfast contained everything expected and of a very good quality. The place is peaceful, many ways to stroll along... We had a nice balcony too! The previous review about smoking smelling rooms is not true at all! All rooms have a nice balcony... with a great view!! I highly recommend this hotel and the restaurant!!! We got shampoo and body gel per person.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were very clean at this hotel, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit pricey for the area., the wifi connection in the rooms was not very strong. The need to separate the smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms on different floors.

    The rooms were very clean at this hotel, the breakfast was adequate European style. The scenic view of the back porch area was awesome!..

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    The staff, when there are very friendly and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet didn't really work and when it did it was very slow. For at least one of the days we were the there was none. Unfortunately the staff are not there so there is no one to report this too.

    The staff, when there are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were fairly quiet, and the breakfast is nice. They make very good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.9
    Good Location large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in room so unable to make drinks. However we were able to ask for a tray of coffee and cake which we brought up from the resuarant

    Good Location large room

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    6.7
    Decent price that included parking and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower head holder was broken so taking a shower was extremely difficult especially with limited ability to move around. This was the case in both rooms we had. Location was rated low only because of distance to my work location.

    Decent price that included parking and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    2.5
    Didn't call to inform me that they were closing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't call to inform me that they were closing and wouldn't be able to check me in it was 10:10pm when i arrived.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    A nice traditional hotel, that was clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice traditional hotel, that was clean and welcoming. the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was superb. A taxi into town cost 10 euros

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast buffet...quiet location....easy drive to the center....cozy

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: