Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus am Park This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Ehrlich-Weg 3, 61348 Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Germany

#19 of 24 hotels in Bad Homburg vor der Höhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Hospitality and flexibility in morning with the the...
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a private party at the terrace in the evening and it stopped after 01:00

    Hospitality and flexibility in morning with the the breakfast time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel near the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is right opposite the park in a very quiet location with only the occasional plane disturbing the peace. The proprietor phoned us whilst on route to the hotel to check what time we would be arriving. It is not too far to walk into the centre and the park is really nice. There is a restaurant in the park not far from the hotel. The hotel car park is in front of the hotel and costs 7 euros a night and when we visited, the hotel garden had an impressive display of roses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet pleasant hotel in lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant hotel on edge of Kurpark but within easy short walk of town centre. Friendly staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was typically German and generous. Room slightly old-fashioned but perfectly comfortable and quiet. Parking at hotel, which is chargeable, is very convenient given how busy the town gets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    A perfect place to recover from a long flight into Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving

    A perfect place for us to "land" after an 11 hour flight from SFO to Frankfurt before continuing on our travels. The beautiful big park just outside the hotel door was our favorite feature of our stay. Breakfast was perfect, the room spacious with a view to the garden and trees. We loved our stay here and hope to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked atmosphere and I was charged excessively for a special diet milk as I couldn't have a dairy milk.

    It is in a fabulous location and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice but expensive with a lot of fees
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge a lot of extra fees, for a small dog it's 20 euro !! and parking 7 euro ( and it is an village, not a town) and also extra 6,50 euro for the village is a health resort.

    Large room and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent except about our diet request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better communication between Booking.com and the hotel. The MOST important request from us via Booking.com: GLUTENFREE bread for HEALTH reasons. They didn't know or maybe didn't get the message?

    Everything was excellent except about our diet request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    excelent location in Bad Homburg, nice hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water should be at no charge in the room

    Quiet room, breakfast time was not so strong handled, central position to the town, electric kettle with soluble coffee and tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location, hotel OK but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having said that we are 3 adults and 3 children and booked 2 double rooms at the agreed price, we then were forced to pay extra for a larger room! Very annoying but by then we were locked in to the hotel and had no choice. Staff were very rigid and not particularly welcoming or helpful, it felt like the money was the only issue for them. Breakfast was basic.

    Location close to a wonderful park. Rooms were large and close to each other as requested

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    An extra pillow or blanket would be nice. We didn't asked the staff (it was already quite late), but an extra/spare in the cupboard at your disposal would been nice. The parking space near the hotel costs 7 EUR/Day. This was not clear to us and wasn't indicated when you entered the outdoors parking lot. The sign says 'parking for customers' not indication any parking fees. We weren't informed about it until they made up the bill and added it to our account. We didn't see any sign of the in-house restaurant, so we assume that it is no longer there. There is nevertheless an evening menu (room service) with limited choice (some indian food and soups). Restaurants are closeby on a 15min walking distance.

    Despite the fact that we had a lot of rain, the location of this accomodation within a beautiful public park (Kurpark) is one of the big advantages of the hotel. It is therefore very quiet at night and gives the opportunity to enjoy of glass on the hotel terras overlooking the green environment. The staff was overall very friendly and happy to help. We booked a room without an in-suite bathroom and were contacted by the hotel to overlook and verify our booking just to make sure that we would get a suitable room. The room was very bright and spacious. Despite the fact that there are carpet flooring, everthing was clean, including the shared bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to recover from a long flight into Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    I appreciated the tall windows overlooking a park and woods that could be open to allow fresh air into the room. The breakfast was healthy and delicious....excellent. It was a perfect location in a beautiful park to rest and walk in nature after a long flight (into Frankfurt) before continuing on our road trip. It was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location but expensive for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional communication and service. Stains on the toilet seat, old towels and quality of the toilet paper

    Close to the park and a great view of the green on the park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    3.8
    Terrible.Is unlike anything in the room with pictures on Booking.Booking must take action and not le
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I arrived at 18.Camera was not ready.I had to wait 30 minutes.When I got in the room, surprise.Does not resemble at all the pictures on Booking.Booking must take action and not let these locations misinform customers.Not to mention nothing of explanations man at reception.Reserved the room a month before ...

    Nothing.Booking must take action and not let these locations misinform customers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Good and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few more facilities on site would be great as the hotel is isolated, perhaps a vending machine or water fountain?

    I stayed here twice and the second time had a better room than the first in terms of modernisation. Very nice friendly hotel. Breakfast staff are very friendly and the wifi was at a good speed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was excellent

    Fabulous people fabulous hotel made us a Sri Lankan meal which was lovely even bought one of the pillows they were just perfect will definitely be staying again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIfi on 2nd floor needs improvement.

    This is a nice hotel across the beautiful green park. Earlier this hotel was managed by a German couple and this year taken over by an experienced hotelier, a Sri Lankan. The hotel has a blend of German -Sri Lankan hospitality. Tony, Chilanda and their team were helpful on all front. While I was out for work, Tony coordinated with DHL as they had some paper issues with my parcel. Michel and Firoza were helpful. The breakfast spread was decent and on two occasions I was served customized Omelette.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    3.8
    Never again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The babybed was broken - no free parking (5 euro pro night), mentioned as free in hotel brochure in the rooms - they refolded used napkins on the breakfast tables - almost no bread - ...

    Location, park nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 8 am on weekends is too late because we had to get to airport.

    Great location. Breakfast good. A bit pricey for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    We like during our stay. Breakfast is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is not there for 24h

    Stuff are friendly. Beautiful place close to the big park. Very nice on summer. Comfortable parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel in a good location close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 7 euros for parking in front of the hotel.

    Quiet, central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful place to stay with a view of the beautiful park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent. I love looking over to the park. It is so peaceful and quiet .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    One of the best in town to offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyhthing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Stay was poor value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have lift and room allotted was on 2nd floor. Couldn't rest due to mosquitos.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly personelle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi speed. Bathroom outside the room

    Friendly personelle. Solid breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location close to parc, great staff as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was 10 minutes before the time we were supposed to leave.

    Hospitality, good beds and shower, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    We could check out later after talking to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could check out later after talking to the staff. That was really comfortable - huge like

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast buffet was poor;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was poor; Parking space at additional costs; Wifi didn't work on second Floor;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    6.7
    internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.5
    The owner / manager is the rudest person we met
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner / manager is the rudest person we met

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    Wifi not working properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not working properly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms, kindly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always problem with wi-fi, low signal or not working

    Clean rooms, kindly stuff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    Breakfeast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in the room, And the personel didnt help us about that. They said that they didnt have any responsbel for internet.

    Breakfeast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is OK, but not special.

    Quality of the beds is excellent. Very quiet, no noise from traffic or other guests. Efficient check in/out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    Check out to early (10:00am)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out to early (10:00am)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel was just perfect for our one-night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just perfect for our one-night's stay. Perfectly located, comfortable beds and a good breakfast were all we asked for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Easy walking distance though the park to old town centre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking cost €5/night in grounds of hotel, cheap I suppose, but still an extra cost to pay

    Easy walking distance though the park to old town centre, making this a great location and value for money compared to alternatives.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    The staff are friendly and helpful and even made us extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are friendly and helpful and even made us extra pancakes as part of the breakfast buffet, hotel very clean and quiet, good location an easy walk to sights and the vibrant parts of the city, and very good overall value.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Receptionist was not very pleasant however his foreign colleagues saved worst rating. Wifi not working. Constant noise from some machine, cooler or something like that.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Extremely quiet, no noise from inside or outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No soap in the dispensers, some bodies forgotten soap in the soap dish. No minibar or kettle or even water in the room. Pillows were flat!

    Extremely quiet, no noise from inside or outside the hotel. Very good location. Comfy beds, other than the pillows.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.4
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After check in I have found my room not fully cleaned: there was rubbish from previous guests in the trash bin. Breakfast was scanty, hot meals like eggs and sausages were cold. WiFi signal in the room was very poor.

    Location of the hotel. It is situated in a very quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    9.6
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some more facilties on the guest rooms. I understand that there is a new management and I oassed my siggestioms to them.

    The location is excellent. Very quiet hotel, direct located to a beautifull park, and just 5 minutes from the centre of the city. They have very big guest rooms .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Very nice welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi signal in the rooms is not consistent. Facilities in the room are missing for e.g. kettle to boil some water and etc.

    Very nice welcoming staff. Beautiful and quiet location, right by the central park. Very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Andrea the manager provides a most personalised,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a great pity that the Bad Homburg Council have refused a renewal of lease so that luxury apartments can be built on this property

    Andrea the manager provides a most personalised, professional and pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needs tea and coffee facilities in the room. Wifi needs boosting as in some rooms we couldn't get a signal

    Location of the hotel. Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    The manager is very nice and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The manager is very nice and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast had variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast had variety. Location was perfect for our needs. Staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.3
    Large rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned.

    Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    An excellent budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Condition of carpet in the room.

    An excellent budget hotel. Everything promised was delivered. Would stay there again for this price. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    The tea-kettle and cup should be asked from the staff (and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tea-kettle and cup should be asked from the staff (and a spoon once again) but the personnel friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Location, roomy, attentious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast disappointing

    Location, roomy, attentious staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Haus am Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: