Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Bayerwald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Duschlberg 24, 94089 Neureichenau, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Neureichenau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very cold, insufficient heating, offered used soap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was very bad... The temperature outside was 2 degree Celsius and inside our room was also 2 degrees... No floor heating available. In bathroom the soap wrapper was already open.. Seems that they gave me used soap. This is not hygienic. Better they don't offer such kind of used things. Restaurant was only German restaurant... May they offer some pizza or Italian food.

    Location is nice and view is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    On the arrival we were offered a bigger apartment than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the arrival we were offered a bigger apartment than we originally booked, of course, for the original (lower) price. When the hotel reception realized one of us celebrates the birthday, we got very nice presents from the hotel. Thank you. Although the building itself is from the 1970s, you don't need to worry about this. It is very well maintained. Our two room apartment was well equipped, comfortable and with a large balcony offering a nice view towards the south. There are sauna and swimming pool freely available for guests in the hotel. They are also both well maintained and worth of visit after your daytime sport activities in Bayerwald.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The surroundings of the accomodation is superb, there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an appartement for two persons and arrived with a 10 month old daughter, then we were told to pay 5 more euro per day because we are three persons in total, although our baby sleeps with us in bed. I think that kids till one year of age should have accomodation for free if two adults pay (at least thats what the website of Haus bayerwald says)

    The surroundings of the accomodation is superb, there are plenty things to explore if you like forrest paths and hiking. We really like the swimming pool and sauna, some of the personell were really nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast acceptable but just average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi available, missing floor mat at the front of shower. Toilet- air freshner and exhaust not working at all. Also in the kitchenette exhaust out of order.

    Breakfast acceptable but just average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A great place for nature lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated place, nearest restaurant or a grocery store is 2-5 km

    Nice and quiet location with good recreation facility offered by the hotel. Ideal for nature lovers traveling with family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Free parking, free Wi-Fi, nice swimming pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, free Wi-Fi, nice swimming pool and sauna. Comfortable and clean room with balcony, the kitchen was good equiped. Very nice view of valley from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    the best day's seems to be over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception dosn't accept Visa or Master card or any other int.Creditcards. the restaurant at groundfloor was disapointing.the most items from their menue was deepfrozen & deepfried food.even most of the salads were canned and not fresh.the elderly Lady owner behind the bar was very unfriendly and far away of the so called Bavarian Hospitality.

    i had a nice clean room with high floor & breathtaking views to the Bavarian Forest & Mountains .the room itself was newly renovated with Pantry,dining table &double bed. on an earlier visit in 2014 i stood in a studio flat with lounge sitting, which i personally prefer more, but it was ok just to sleep.the entired Hotel needs a makeover and modernisation,since it was buildt in the early 70's.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice apartment, good dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi. One window in the room on ground floor overlooks into transom.

    Very nice apartment, good dinner and breakfast. Nice location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely, very Bavarian feel hotel.
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to it challenging after a long drive, slightly rundown. Restaurant evening food wasn't great except pizza, we didn't stay for breakfast.

    Pool, location and views, restaurant stayed open longer for us. Local musicians was playing :-) Very friendly and helpful stuff. Rooms very big with kitchen ( we didn't use) and balcony with a great views. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, the building is rather old but clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was working only at the reception and even there the signal was poor. The mobile data signal is overall poor in the area which makes the lack of wifi even more problematic. The hotel also hesitates to accept VISA/MasterCard (they said they only accepted electronis cards. Acepting VISA was a subject to a short discussion - but eventually they did accept it, so no big issue).

    Nice hotel, the building is rather old but clean and well-maintained. Great pool, comfortable rooms, nice staff, great breakfast, wonderful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    very nice view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice view from the balcony well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent views and very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Abundant breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Very large room, clean, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shutter in the bed room to have it dark for sleeping

    Very large room, clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean room. Free entry to sauna and swimming pool. Parking and wifi. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    very nice. we will come back if we visit that area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean and nice. pleasant staff. nice little pool not too busy. good sauna, not occupied.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    They are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating during the nicht!

    Big apart with all facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    - view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is open until 8 PM.

    - view from the balcony - free swimming pool - cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    located in the forest, a lot of hikes just from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    no wifi in the room

    located in the forest, a lot of hikes just from the hotel. swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Old, but very well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Little hiking options from the hotel, with young kids. Policy about children is not clear. I was told that children pay nothing in a double room but have to pay extra in the bigger apartment. Their own website only adds to the confusion by writing on the dedicated "Family" page that with 2 paying adults children 0-5y stay for free. Personnel was very helpful and kind to solve the issue though.

    Old, but very well equipped apartment. Superb view. Nice, clean pool. Infrared cabins. All-included policy. Very attentive personnel. Great food, huge portions for a dinner (practically a 3-course lunch served in the evening). Nice forest surroundings. Great quality/price.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Spacious apartment, old style furniture but adequately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Guests are required to clear the garbage when they leave the property. Cleaning up after a stay is understandable but I feel the property should take care of garbage disposal. The garbage bags provided in the apartment were very flimsy (low quality) which made it almost impossible to carry garbage safely outside to the trash cans.

    Spacious apartment, old style furniture but adequately comfortable, fitted kitchen, indoor play room for children , outdoor playground, free sledging equipment for rent, swimming pool, free sauna...it is stated that the restaurant is only until 8pm, but we could order food until almost 8:30pm on both the days we were there. The ladies serving in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful..one very kindly brought our meal to our room on two nights.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    After booking a small room we got bumped up to a cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After booking a small room we got bumped up to a cozy apartment with kitchen, balcony and living room. Next time we'll bring bathing suits for the swimming pool and sauna. We had the work-out room to ourselves in the morning. Very friendly staff and good food with a fresh salad bar. There are a cross-country skiing path and hiking trails nearby

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    - Nice spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - no wifi in rooms and no 3G/4G coverage can be very inconvenient for someone - limited way for recycling (only bio basked in kitchen and glass outside) makes us awkward, so we took some garbage back to czech rep. - some furniture was very old/fashioned, but some was pretty new (no problem for us)

    - Nice spacious rooms - Very well equipped kitchen - Kids loved the swimming pool and IR sauna (the normal sauna only for adults) - Separated entries eliminate long corridors with lot of noisy traffic like in other hotels - TV with USB port for video - Very quite neighborhood with almost no traffic - nice view from windows

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Quiet place for good sleeping, spacious rooms, all clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quiet place for good sleeping, spacious rooms, all clean, pleasant staff. Only 15 km from skiing in Hochficht, after free sauna and swimming pool till 9 o´clock - great. We got better service for the same money than in our country. We were absolutely satisfied. Breakfast equal to the price.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.8
    We spent there weekend with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a room in the ground floor, so we heard all the noise from the reception, especially in the morning.

    We spent there weekend with the kids. The room (appartment with 2 rooms) was big enough for all of us. Equipment of the kitchen is basic, but enough again. All rooms and bathroom were clean. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.3
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi fi access. also billiard facilities. i think it is rather old and should be renewed. for long stay that we have (24 days) it would be wise to provide free cleanness of the room

    everything was great

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    In the hotel there is a swimmning pool and infrasauna (for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is only in reception.

    In the hotel there is a swimmning pool and infrasauna (for free). Free parking. Good location, nice and clean room with large balcony. Kitchen was clean and with good equipment. Large bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful views and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi acces was rather limited I suggest to diversify menu at the restaurant

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi didn't really work

    Very nice place.Our room was quiet, kitchen very well equipped.. great value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Relax lovely place

    Relax

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff is friendly, hotel is very clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Missing information in English.

    Staff is friendly, hotel is very clear.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: