Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Haus Berlin 3 stars

Rheinallee 40, Bad Godesberg, 53173 Bonn, Germany

#26 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows are very soft. I can't sleep well with soft pillows. It would be better to have some alternative (hard one) in the room. Wifi signal is very low in the upper level of the building.

    Personel is friendly and helpful. It is a boutique hotel and has a good atmosfer in it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not friendly. Bath was small. Room was on the street side and a bit noisy. Breakfast was OK but skimpy and items which ran out were not replaced but the empty plates, containers remained. On our final day they began removing things from the buffet while we were still eating within the published hours.

    Room was small as was the bath with a well stocked minibar. Beds were comfortable and there was a fan in the room which helped pull in fresh air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could be more careful discussing sensitive personal topics right behind the door of the room :).

    Very comfy room, great view from window. The location is extra. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the breakfast I took literally 2 bagels and then lady that works there came and told me I can't have anymore because she doesn't have enough and offered me toast bread instead??!! Staff doesn't speak english and the bathtube pipe didn't work. Never coming there again, no way!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually everything was adequate. If I compare the prices with these in the center of bonn, then this one could be a bit lower in my opinion because of the location. Nevertheless, as I said everything was alright except of the bed, which is a main factor, at least for me. We are a couple and the mattresses were really uncomfortable because it wasn't one big mattress. Instead there were two, which moved apart during the night so there was a gap in the middle. This made the nights a bit uncomfortable.

    cleanliness was okay, breakfast was also fine. The environment is a nice and upper-class one, however the hotel is located directly in front of a street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cake in the breakfast buffet. Wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park the car.

    Old style hotel, but with functional room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is close to the river Rhine. A very quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Bedroom located on underground level - Mobile phone network reception was very poor/inexistent due to the underground level of the room.

    - Very clean. - Quiet place - Good breakfast - Free wi-fi everywhere - Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is right in the middle of a residential area and there is thus nothing much to see and shop around.

    I had a very good breakfast here with variety of choice od bread, fruit, vegetables and etc. The coffee was also tasty. The room was spacious and neat.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower too small, likewise as was the room. That said the plus points out shone the bad ones.

    organised friendly staff. Clean rooms, great breakfast. Mindful though that it was slightly hectic & unorganised.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable accommodation. Excellent breakfast, good Wi-Fi, off street parking for our bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast excellent...room comfy.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: