Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Dumicketal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dumicker Str.11, 57489 Drolshagen, Germany

#4 of 6 hotels in Drolshagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Evening meal menu was traditional and excellent very tasty,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Evening meal menu was traditional and excellent very tasty, Breakfast was self service buffet with lots of choice. Room was modern, comfy and relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    One night in Dumicketal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a step in our room because of heightdifference which can be very dangerous when you walk through your room at night. Our window opened to a construction site inside the hotel. Not sure what they are building there but we didn't have a view from our room.

    Enough power sockets. When you want to charge your phone next to your bed you don't need to unplug the small light to be able to plug in your charger. The shower was really good. Staff welcomed us at 11.15 and we were able to check in early. During our stay it was the hottest day of the year and staff helped us to find a nice place to swim. The location at the Linnesee was very nice and welcoming with 35+ degrees Celsius.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a stop over on a motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Perfect for a stop over on a motorcycle tour. Great location for a peaceful nights rest with easy convenient parking and an excellent evening meal and breakfast! Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Motorcyclist Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, food was excellent and staff very friendly. I was on a motorcycle and the facilities and roads around the are were fabulous. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not an issue for us, but the property is going through a renovation (Dec 2017)

    Quiet location, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant, large rooms with good beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is being extended and although the work was finished for the day before we got there it began again before eight the next morning.Within the hotel there was exposed brickwork,woodwork and insulation and immediately outside the room there was a hanging,bare electrical wire. After dinner the staff began to have a private party with food and drink and encroached upon our table to the point we felt uncomfortable and moved,finished our drinks and went to bed as there were no other seating facilities

    Lovely.picturesque location.The food was excellent,very tasty,even down to the freshly cooked scrambled eggs in the morning,unexpected in a continental breakfast and the best I have tasted. The staff were exceptionally friendly and Martin the owner and chef could not have done more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Overnight stop during a motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet secluded location, all the rooms have a motorcycle racing related theme which was brilliant as we were on a stopover during a bike trip. Food both breakfast and in the restaurant was excellent, ample and great value for money. Room was clean & comfortable & a good size and it was also well fitted out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stop after a motorbike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator.

    Good beds, spacious quiet room. Huge bathroom. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Good breakfast. Pictures of motorcycles everywhere (which we loved). Wifi is good but limited to 1 hour usage (then you have to reconnect). Separate parking for motorbikes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Surprisingly nice place, modern rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason none of my devices could connect to the WiFi.

    Very nicely built rooms in the new part of the building, spacious and modern !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean. The food is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. I will come back again. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Wunderbar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    No
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Evrtything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    I,ll be back nexy time I,m around.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    we stayed here last week for a couple of nights lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    we stayed here last week for a couple of nights lovely location easy to find.Food was excellent and really friendly staff, the rooms are big and very clean with lovely views very very quite area so peaceful would so recommend this family run hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to say.

    Everything. Quiet, clean, free soft drinks and nice staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: