Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haus Florian

Loisachstr. 33, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#1 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Heaven in Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    We arrived late at night and Carmen was there to help us with luggage and take us to our apartment room and quickly show us so we were ready the next day. This place was MAGIC. this was our 40th anniversary and this truly felt like a honeymoon. The view was heaven on earth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    All perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfort. Good breakfast. Great location close to Zugspitze and easy access to the Grainau center by walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no negatives at all we shall be back.

    Friendly staff. Great location. Grainau card for free local travel and entry into some places and money off cruise eisbee. Carmen our hostess gave us lots of advice and information.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was a mind-blowing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small holiday flat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was excellent with a great view of the mountains. The kitchen was equipped with everything that you could think of including cutleries and utensils. The only thing missing was a microwave. The host was very kind and when we checked-out also presented us 2 coffee mugs as souvenirs. We felt we could have stayed longer here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The room was super spacious and with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super spacious and with a great view. Carmen is a great host and made us feel like home. It is a very quiet place to stay and I would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Just delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The setting for this guesthouse was absolutely beautiful. The hostess was very welcoming and the breakfast delicious. Would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    PERFECTION! Truly warmed our hearts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen went above and beyond to meet our expectations. This was by far the best place that we stayed during our entire to trip to Germany. THIS is the place to book if you’re looking for the perfected traditional Germany vibe with the relaxed morning patio Mountain View! It was so wonderful and when we come back to Germany, this will be the first place I would book again. It was immaculately clean and truly warmed our hearts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Views to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine!

    The view from the bedroom on to the mountains was breathtaking, we forgave having to carry the suitcases up two floors! The accommodation was roomy and cosy and had a balcony as well. Breakfast was very good, especially liked the fresh bread. The owner was helpful and caring. Would have liked to stay longer ....... restaurants in the village are very good, no need to go all the way to Garmisch! Free parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose to stay in this area as we planned to go to Zugspitze tomorrow morning. The host was very friendly and helpful. She recommended us a restaurant nearby which is SUPER good and also helped us check the weather at Zugspite in order to see if it's worth going. Breakfast was basic but tasty and check out was smooth. We enjoyed our experience here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room and very warm hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very spacious room and bathroom and the patio with an amazing view of the mountains was a super bonus. The breakfast was also fabulous. I wish we had been able to stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The host was very welcoming and did everything to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very welcoming and did everything to make our stay comfortable. Breakfast was a traditional German breakfast and laid out right at 7 like she said it would be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful owner, clean, good equiped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night a bit colder in room than we are used to. Ski bus and train went only once in an hour caused not highest season still it was January.

    Very friendly and helpful owner, clean, good equiped kitchen. Grainau card included in accomodation, with it free use of buses around and trains to Garmish Classics.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Nice place to relax in a beautiful location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean room, excellent hostess (owner), good European breakfast, easy walking distance to the bus stop and several restaurants, plenty of free parking, a frig filled with inexpensive beverages (sign for what you drink), free local bus tickets and a beautiful location. Nearby skiing in both Lermoos and Garmisch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, great location, would recommend if you are thinking of visiting Grainau.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host of the Florian was super friendly and welcoming. Room was large with a balcony and amazing view of the mountains. Nice little personal touches added to the room which was a lovely welcome. Breakfast was very fresh and they obviously take a lot of pride in what they do. Great location if you are heading to the mountains for skiing or hiking in the summer. Only a short walk to a great selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Comfy and cozy in the Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Private terrace with incredible view. I have never seen fireworks like I did from the terrace at midnight on New Years Eve at Haus Florian. Incredible, in all directions! I would go back just for that!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    owner is very friendly, the room with great view that we can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    owner is very friendly, the room with great view that we can see beautiful moutain from our balcony room is very clean and comfortable, we did enjoy two great night here, thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hostess, Carmen accommodates you in every way and is so very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was directly across from the mountains with a fantastic view. Fresh breakfast rolls were delivered each morning. We chose to make our own breakfast in our apartment, though you could have the choice of having a nice breakfast in their breakfast room. The cost is 11 euro. Clean towels every other day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely place! Very friendly and welcoming host! Spacious and comfortable room. Great view from the actual room & breakfast area. Delicious breakfast! Short drive to lake Eibsee! Loved it!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The best stay of this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were firm, which we like. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The view towards the mountains are really nice. The lady running the place were always smiling and was very helpful. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The best hotel in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner and manager, Carmen, was delightful and thoughtful. Every detail from the decorations in the house to cooking my eggs just the way I liked them were taken care of with a very happy composure. The house has spectacular views of the Alps. I have been to Garmisch numerous times but never with such great views. The bus stop for the Zugspitz, Lake Eibsee or the other way to Garmisch is only 150 yards away. Also, the best German restaurant that I have been to and I have been to many, is near that bus stop. It is called Spatzenhaus'l. It is run by two women named Renate and Moni. They make the best German food a mind could imagine. The rooms were so very clean and comfortable. I have traveled throughout Europe for many years. This location is one you will be glad that you visited.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    very nice hotel on a very beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear many noises in the neighbouring rooms and on the stairs but people were very quiet so it was no problem

    The breakfast was good and the interior was very cosy and typical Bavarian. The owner was sincerely nice to the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Everything was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just amazing. The staff is very helpful and sweet. The rooms are big and clean. The brakefast is very tasty. The location is great, 7 min from garmicsh. The view is magnefiecent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Three wonderful days in Grainau
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints whatsoever.

    The owner, Frau Monier, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a very nice balcony with fantastic views of the mountains including the Zugspitze. The bathroom was new and spotless. It's just a short walk to the restaurants in the village, and a 5 minute drive to Eibsee, one of the most beautiful lakes in Bavaria.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to walk about 20 minutes from the train station to the house. Kept losing connection of WiFi from time to time.

    The room is cozy and well-decorated. Love the balcony and the view is just amazing. The host and hostess are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Great location. Wonderful Hostess. Beautiful facility. Made the experience in Europe a wonderful one

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Best place ever
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay, everything was perfect..from now on we will stay there whenever we are in the area..we highly recomend it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    great place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place . Nice view . Owner she is so kind and she try her best to make you feel comfortable 🌹🌹

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing quaint stay! Super friendly staff and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb!

    The hostess Carmen was super friendly and the place had such amazing views over the mountains. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful experience - breath-taking view of the Alps - friendly / service atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Friendly owner, excellent breakfast, lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner, excellent breakfast, lovely location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast really good. Best Quality. No problem with anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view , near trekking path walking to the lake good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view , near trekking path walking to the lake good breakfast fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing view, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was just in the lobby.

    Amazing view, comfortable rooms and very good breakfast. The price was not so high for such view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very thoughtful attitude towards guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thoughtful attitude towards guests. Big, clean rooms. Very friendly staff. A simple but very delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    waking up with a wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minibar into the room would be very good

    The staff is very attencious and lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Carmen is an angel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Holiday Flat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carmen is an angel! And Haus Florian is a very special place to take a vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    The staff is very nice. The facilities are good and satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful owner, we really enjoyed our stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful owner, we really enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    All was excellent! Will be back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like!

    Location, Hotel Room, Beds, View, Breakfast were all excellent! Very friendly personnel! We’re feeling just like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    had a great time and want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small holiday flat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was unbelievably clean and had a wonderful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    I would love to stay there again if I return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was magical!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    An outstanding area of natural beauty well worth visiting
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable room with plenty of space, good beds. Friendly and helpful owner. Very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Carman (hostess) was warm and engaging, truly made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carman (hostess) was warm and engaging, truly made us feel at home!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    a pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    a very friendly host, super location, good value for ££

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quant little inn with great views of alps. Nice sit down breakfast and walking distance into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Owner was a lovely woman.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was a lovely woman. Very welcoming and also welcoming and accommodating fowards our dog.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Fine room, nice household and very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thin walls, we heard some noises from neighbourhood

    Fine room, nice household and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Worth it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Spacious room and a great hostess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean and had amazing views. The breakfast buffet was quite good and the host was very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic view all what you need from a large very clean flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small holiday flat
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location fantastic flat, very spacious all what you need and extremely clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Room was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Room was perfectly clean and beautifully decorated, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, decor, breakfast are amazing. Free parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    It was amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small holiday flat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was amazing place! Thanks to hostess we have very very comfortable, clean and so nice apartment! The location was also very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Exciting and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi signal is bad in the top floor room

    Kindly landlady and good breakfast, everything is clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Ski trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,very nice staff, satisfying breakfast, clean rooms and excellent beds.Perfect for ski trip.Thanks for dice <3

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyed the location, amazing room view and nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The b&b has one tiny room, which is not really suitable for two people and should not be advertised as a double room - be aware when booking.

    Enjoyed the location, amazing room view and nice host. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Well equipped, clean apartman for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not free, furnitures are a bit old. It is not mentioned on booking.com that you should clean before leaving (no strict control however, Gabi, the hostess is very friendly)

    Well equipped, clean apartman for good price. Old furnitures but all of them in good shape.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we didn't like

    Extremely welcoming,friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    The price was great for a location near Garmisch, and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us at least, we enjoy minimizing the breakfast cost so we ate in the room..

    The price was great for a location near Garmisch, and other sites.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Location value for money freindly lady of the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location value for money freindly lady of the house.grainau is a lovely place

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: